Harrods Employee Reviews about "harrods"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 of over 1,444 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Harrods Managing Director Michael Ward
Michael Ward
567 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and fun fast pace environment(in 83 reviews)
  • "Great Benefits and discounts(in 82 reviews)
  • "Good pay including tips and service charge(in 66 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and discount and easy to get to in London as close to tube station.(in 49 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "harrods"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good benefits

    Nov 18, 2021 - Stock Operative in Knightsbridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits for employeed all through the store including discounts up to 33% and some of restaurants around Harrods offer staff discount you just have to ask Incredibly nice area and place to work at!

    Cons

    No pay increase in 2021 due to Covid Got rid of majority of staff members once they got off furlough scheme, there is no feeling if stability There is feeling of progression in the roles, easy to go to management/team leader, however the money is not very exciting to take extra responsibilities for a small increase in the salary, despite all the perks and benefits of discounts for employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company low pay

    Oct 19, 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission Discount Staff benefits outside Harrods

    Cons

    Low pay Low employee support Lack of progress

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful

    Oct 5, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Adored working for Harrods, such a prestigious company with so much love and fun.

    Cons

    Can be intimidiation when first starting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Amazing

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place, staff are treated with respect and integrity

    Cons

    No cons working at Harrods the best place I’ve ever worked at

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stressful experience working in the Resourcing Team

    Oct 16, 2021 - Resourcing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount is good if you can afford to shop there

    Cons

    Before leaving I was questioning whether I was good at my job because I was often made to feel stupid. There is a gossip culture which makes you feel on edge all the time not knowing if you are being spoken about. There are 2 HRBPs who think they are irreplaceable and treat you like dirt, god help you if you dare to challenge them. Leaving this team and the business has made me realise Harrods is a special place for customers but that is not how employees feel. You only realise this once you’ve left and experience a nicer and calmer workplace.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    AWFUL AND TOXIC

    Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To say you work at harrods

    Cons

    Racist, manipulative, overworked and horrible place to work. FAKE EMPLOYEE EXPERIENCE

    2 people found this review helpful

    Harrods Response

    HR Operations Director

    Hello. I’m really concerned to read the points you have raised. We are proud of our culture where people from all walks of life can grow and thrive. We take the behaviour you have described very seriously. I would like to understand more about your experience, if you’re happy to talk contact me at Abi.Weeks@harrods.com.

  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great experience

    Aug 31, 2021 - Global Digital Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was great experience working in harrods

    Cons

    People are nice and work environment is good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good workplace

    Aug 19, 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good pay - well reputable place

    Cons

    - very competitive amongst harrods employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unforgettable

    Aug 6, 2021 - Brand Specialist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible team, very different to what you may think before you come in. The skills I acquired at Harrods, I still utilize today. It is truly an experience that you won't forget, one where you can really learn real skills that will stick with you (depending what you want to get out of it). I loved my team and they made my time at Harrods the best :) commission makes a big difference as well, its definitely better than what you will earn at another part time

    Cons

    Strict guidelines and expectations, not a bad thing but one to consider before going in. You might not want to commit to the role as much as it is required. Over all I feel like the cons I felt like were cons aren't actually cons, it just didn't suit me at the time I was there, for example, clocking in 10 minutes before your start shift, is a requirement, to ensure you're on the floor on time, which isn't bad but at the time of my employment I found silly because I couldn't understand why I should be in 10mins early...its your own perception and commitment that will determine what you like or don't like.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Best place to work!

    Jul 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, team, products, canteen, holiday allowance, staff discount, professional development

    Cons

    I had an amazing journey at Harrods - no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 138 Reviews

Popular Careers with Harrods Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Harrods? Share Your Experiences

Harrods logo
or