Harry and David "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Harry and David Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Harry and David President Steven Lightman (no image)
Steven Lightman
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management changes about every 2 years and every time it does all priorities change(in 14 reviews)

  • "Very low pay and spread very thin(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best place I've worked on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Oregon City, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harry and David part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool atmosphere, nice office, great people!

    Cons

    I mean there're not a lot of cons, but cookies are needed!

    Harry and David2019-10-07
  2. "So-so work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk III in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harry and David full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, they also do lots of giveaways

    Cons

    Very low pay and spread very thin

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2019-07-22
  3. "Fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harry and David full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great Training. Best guarantee in the business.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great for all you are expected to do. Very few can call it f/t.

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2019-06-14
  4. "Seasonal Team Lead, E-Commerce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Harry and David part-time

    Pros

    Great people, compassionate about the legacy of Harry and David gifting!!

    Cons

    Working the holiday season is tedious and quite demanding; hats off to the many people that do!

    Harry and David2018-09-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Highly unstable company / Nice people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harry and David

    Pros

    Since declaring bankruptcy in 2010, Harry & David has been a highly unstable company with mass layoffs and management changes several times per year. Nevertheless, they are able to attract some fantastic talent. Pros: Great people to work with. Fast paced. Fluid management structure.

    Cons

    Fluid management structure. Yearly or twice yearly layoffs create agitated and nervous workforce.

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2016-09-07
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Data Entry/Trainer/Ask Me in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harry and David full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. A lot of fun.

    Cons

    Only seasonal for Data Entry

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2016-05-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I should have left sooner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Team Leader in Medford, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harry and David for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people. I had a hard time leaving because of the people I worked with. Hard working and intelligent.

    Cons

    Horrible upper management, zero interest in retaining talented employees long-term, cuts benefits for long time dedicated employees while badmouthing the Affordable Healthcare Act.

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2016-01-15
  8. "Seasonal Employee Through Sutherland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Harry and David

    Pros

    Great people Good training Lots of hours fun environment

    Cons

    seasonal employees get no discount

    Harry and David2015-12-03
  9. "One of the best jobs I ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harry and David full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, and great people to work for.

    Cons

    Only downside is it was a temp job.

    Harry and David2013-11-07
  10. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harry and David full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great products, fascinating business. Changes for the better! Strong leadership that really care about the employees and a fun committee that is focused on employees and making the work place great! Lots of employee recognition, great careers and an awesome location.

    Cons

    The past, some people are stuck in it and they need to move forward.

    Continue reading
    Harry and David2013-04-24
Found 12 reviews