Hart Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Hart Agency Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Keith Hart
6 Ratings
  1. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hart Agency part-time

      Pros

      Good pay, very friendly, make your own working hours

      Cons

      Only complaint would be the lack of hours

      Hart Agency2018-10-01
    • "Great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Melville, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hart Agency part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Company is esdyto work with

      Cons

      Not much to say negative

      Hart Agency2019-06-28
    • "food pay but not enough hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consumer Educator 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hart Agency part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice job and management and company lets you keep bottles and is very polite

      Cons

      not enough hours, could be more stable. it is something like a side gig.

      Hart Agency2019-05-26
    • "marketing specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 

        I have been working at Hart Agency part-time

        Pros

        good pay and flexible hours

        Cons

        no organization and young people running everything

        Hart Agency2019-05-09
      • "Good side hustle"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Product Educator 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Hart Agency part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours. I've gone a few weeks or months without working a shift during busy times. I've also worked several tastings in one weekend - it's all about your availability. You get to keep the alcohol you don't finish at your tastings. Reimbursements for table decorations. Casual job and nice management.

        Cons

        Hard to get commission, unless you sell a bunch of bottles. Usually no commission for wines and that's the most common type of tasting. Sometimes tasting location is 30+ minutes away. No direct deposit available.

        Hart Agency2019-03-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Consumer Educator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hart Agency part-time

        Pros

        A fun company to work for!

        Cons

        None You must enter at least 5 words for Cons.

        Hart Agency2018-06-26
      • Helpful (6)

        "Consumer Educator in Buffalo, NY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Consumer Educator in Buffalo, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Hart Agency part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Not many..Pay good if you get paid on time!

        Cons

        The Management is run by 2 airheads. They mess up and want us to cover-up for their mistakes sometimes doing illegal stuff. Very unfair scheduling. If you aren't in their "click" you won t get scheduled much! Very two-faced staff. Something needs to be done!!!!

        Advice to Management

        Answer your phone 24/7 so the educators don't look like they screwed-up when it was management! If the $ wasn't good alot more people would leave this Company. Be more considerate and compassionate. This includes the higher-up people as well!

        Hart Agency2018-06-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Management seems overwhelmed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Educator in Buffalo, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Hart Agency part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Pays very well for little responsibility Easy Little time commitment

        Cons

        If you don't have an outgoing personality this isn't for you Poor communication from management Customer interaction can be tedious When management makes a mistake, you get blamed by clients because you are the one they meet in person

        Advice to Management

        Better communication between distributors/sales reps, market managers, educators, and event locations. There were too many times that I received the wrong product for the wrong tasting, or no product at all. I felt I had to check my managers work just to be sure that I would have what I needed for each event. I also had to be proactive about having correct product to avoid potential embarrassment or angering event location...

        Show More
        Hart Agency2018-06-13
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Hart Agency part-time

          Pros

          Nice, flexible schedule, Good pay, Nice staff

          Cons

          No cons, everything is great

          Hart Agency2018-03-21
        • "Not bad"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Hart Agency part-time

            Pros

            Paid breaks time off fun

            Cons

            Management not always around for you

            Hart Agency2018-03-08
          Found 33 reviews