Hart to Heart Transportation Reviews | Glassdoor

Hart to Heart Transportation Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Jason Skidmore
13 Ratings
  1. "Current Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMR Screener in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will work with your schedule Friendly work environment Overtime options

    Cons

    Need to increase staffing

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-03-27
  2. "It’s not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You don’t see your co workers or managers that much. Grab your vehicle and go.

    Cons

    They feed you lies when you want to move up within the company. Give you the run around completely.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management in the Curtis ave location

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-06-22
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company started small and continues to grow and change with the times. I am proud to be a member of such a great team. Customer care is always kept at the forefront!

    Cons

    We have had some growing pains and limited staffing while in the growth phases however, this is usually rectified quickly to get us back on track.

    Advice to Management

    If anything, grow larger at a slower pace in order to meet customer need and excel.

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-03-27
  4. "I would rather jerkoff with a pair of vice grips than work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Bel Air, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The vending machine was stocked sometimes?

    Cons

    Literally everything. Awful pay, lack of coordination with dispatchers and supervisors, dated equipment, expired medications, the list goes on

    Advice to Management

    Just take care of the employees in the field?

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-02-18
  5. "I really like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The owner is this really nice guy and employees are nice too. It's kind of like an extended family. Pay is pretty good compared to other companies.

    Cons

    I don't always get off on time cause I have to finish transporting my patient. That was explained before I started though and is just the way it is sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Your doing a good. Thanks for the job!

    Hart to Heart Transportation2018-11-08
  6. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sedan Driver in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team to wield with

    Cons

    Need more work for the employees snip like to stay busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hart to Heart Transportation2018-07-09
  7. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time

      Pros

      OT hours are always available

      Cons

      Poor management, low pay, employees call out on a regular basis

      Hart to Heart Transportation2018-07-24
    • "It was fun in the location that I was; however, upper management lies a lot."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EMT-B/Driver in Linthicum, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The pros are if you are a new EMT this is a good start for patient contact and getting comfortable with writing reports.

      Cons

      The cons are that the company lies to you they don't offer raises like they say their equipment half the time does not work and they definitely don't appreciate the work you do for their company.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to treat your employees, especially the ones that have been devoted to you the company could have made it now it's falling under you've forgotten where you came from and you forgot that we are human.

      Hart to Heart Transportation2016-12-01
    • "Brank New Medical Billing Department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - MEDICAL BILLING in Aberdeen, MD
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Arriving was very beautiful to me and I had my interview. My interview was great and my overall interview went very good. Because this is going to be a new department for Billing it was exciting to hear. I am able to learn from scratch and excel in the department. I was the first to interview, and received an offer the following week. Everyone was very professional and I can wait to start.

      Cons

      Im sure every business has basic business and employee views. After reading the comments they are all just about the same. Eventhough I havent started working in the duilding just yet. I just see that I have to be true to myself, just be myself itll go much more of a longer way than otherwise.

      Hart to Heart Transportation2016-09-22
    • "Better than average private ambulance company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Forest Hill, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good company, flexible scheduling, chance to help others, most coworkers are friendly and capable, owner's a nice guy

      Cons

      You do get held over shift fairly often but it's typical for the industry and is the same for other companies

      Advice to Management

      The company is growing, so you must be doing something right

      Hart to Heart Transportation2016-04-08
    Found 19 reviews