Hart to Heart Transportation Reviews | Glassdoor

Hart to Heart Transportation Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Hart to Heart Transportation CEO Jason Skidmore (no image)
Jason Skidmore
13 Ratings
  1. "Current Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMR Screener in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will work with your schedule Friendly work environment Overtime options

    Cons

    Need to increase staffing

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-03-27
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company started small and continues to grow and change with the times. I am proud to be a member of such a great team. Customer care is always kept at the forefront!

    Cons

    We have had some growing pains and limited staffing while in the growth phases however, this is usually rectified quickly to get us back on track.

    Advice to Management

    If anything, grow larger at a slower pace in order to meet customer need and excel.

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-03-27
  3. "I really like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The owner is this really nice guy and employees are nice too. It's kind of like an extended family. Pay is pretty good compared to other companies.

    Cons

    I don't always get off on time cause I have to finish transporting my patient. That was explained before I started though and is just the way it is sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Your doing a good. Thanks for the job!

    Hart to Heart Transportation2018-11-08
  4. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sedan Driver in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team to wield with

    Cons

    Need more work for the employees snip like to stay busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hart to Heart Transportation2018-07-09
  5. "Brank New Medical Billing Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BILLING in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Arriving was very beautiful to me and I had my interview. My interview was great and my overall interview went very good. Because this is going to be a new department for Billing it was exciting to hear. I am able to learn from scratch and excel in the department. I was the first to interview, and received an offer the following week. Everyone was very professional and I can wait to start.

    Cons

    Im sure every business has basic business and employee views. After reading the comments they are all just about the same. Eventhough I havent started working in the duilding just yet. I just see that I have to be true to myself, just be myself itll go much more of a longer way than otherwise.

    Hart to Heart Transportation2016-09-22
  6. "Better than average private ambulance company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, flexible scheduling, chance to help others, most coworkers are friendly and capable, owner's a nice guy

    Cons

    You do get held over shift fairly often but it's typical for the industry and is the same for other companies

    Advice to Management

    The company is growing, so you must be doing something right

    Hart to Heart Transportation2016-04-08
  7. "Generic private ambo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time

    Pros

    good direct supervisors and coworkers

    Cons

    little to no potential for promotion or advancement

    Hart to Heart Transportation2015-08-14
  8. "One of the better private transportation companies to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emt B in Forest Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salaries are at the higher end of the local market. Extremely flexible scheduling for part time employees.

    Cons

    Dispatch and call management is poor. Hold overs are excessive with no system to rotate crews being held over from day to day.

    Hart to Heart Transportation2014-10-25
  9. "It’s not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You don’t see your co workers or managers that much. Grab your vehicle and go.

    Cons

    They feed you lies when you want to move up within the company. Give you the run around completely.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management in the Curtis ave location

    Hart to Heart Transportation2019-06-22
  10. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hart to Heart Transportation full-time

    Pros

    OT hours are always available

    Cons

    Poor management, low pay, employees call out on a regular basis

    Hart to Heart Transportation2018-07-24
Found 19 reviews