Harte Hanks Reviews | Glassdoor

Harte Hanks Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 689 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Harte Hanks CEO Bant Breen
Bant Breen
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are passionate about what they do(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is awesome compared to all other ad agencies in Austin(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management was generally regarded as terrible(in 39 reviews)

  • "Senior Management did not support the company structure and did foster a culture of collaboration(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harte Hanks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like working at Harte Hanks because of the people there. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and for the most part positive. I have made some good friends here. Something else that I like about Harte Hanks is how straightforward they are. Policies and expectations are clear. However, they are also willing to work with you if you communicate. I like all the management that I have met. Like someone else said, it is pretty...

    Show More

    Cons

    I like everything about Harte Hanks. I think there is always room for improvement but I wouldn't tell anyone not to work here.

    Harte Hanks2018-08-15
  2. "Undecided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Variable Data Programmer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harte Hanks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Little or no growth potential

    Harte Hanks2019-08-18
  3. "OKAY JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Harte Hanks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -helping customer over the phone the best way you can -some nice co-workers

    Cons

    -There are times when it seems like a toxic environment;show favoritism,

    Harte Hanks2019-08-05
  4. "Harte Hanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harte Hanks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule bids, Full time opportunities, offers benefits

    Cons

    Pay rate isn't too high, managment has favorites

    Advice to Management

    Just to be fair to everyone working hard to keep the company running and customer friendly.

    Harte Hanks2019-08-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Job NOT A Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teleservice Representative in Wells Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Harte Hanks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Benefits *Guaranteed Full Time Employment (40 Hours +) *PTO

    Cons

    *Pay *Little To No Advancement Opportunities *Favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees a live-able wage

    Harte Hanks2019-08-01
  6. "Not a horrible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telecommunications Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harte Hanks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You get paid decently - Some supervisors are nice

    Cons

    - Mentally draining work - Some accounts dont pay enough for the amount of calls received.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees how you would like to be treated

    Harte Hanks2019-07-15
  7. "Great start up job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harte Hanks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer service and software troubleshooting experience

    Cons

    Pay and OT that they offered. Training could have been better.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Harte Hanks2019-07-20
  8. "It is what you can make of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Harte Hanks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Several Middle Mananagemtn personnel had good potential. An ok place to start your professional career.

    Cons

    Senior Management was not solid, did not communicate well with employees. They did not provide a positive work environment as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    A serious overhaul is needed with a fresh perspective on today's workforce. As well a leadership team that can not only relate but communicates to the teams a clear and direct message of the current business strategies.

    Harte Hanks2019-07-19
  9. "A Company trying to figure itself out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Harte Hanks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My coworkers were great--smart, helpful, and drama-free. The compensation was ok, and the benefits were on par.

    Cons

    They laid off most of the team I was on (outsourced). Professional development limited. Upper management was generally regarded as terrible. Office space was reminiscent of, well, Office Space.

    Harte Hanks2019-06-27
  10. "Good for temp position only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harte Hanks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Good temporary job Diverse and friendly people

    Cons

    Low Pay No knowledge gain No growth

    Harte Hanks2019-06-17
Found 689 reviews