Hatch Administrative Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Hatch Administrative Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
29%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hatch CEO John Bianchini
John Bianchini
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hatch

    Pros

    Very Friendly and professional staff

    Cons

    Nothing really. Enjoy working here

    Continue reading
    Hatch2015-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It is alright I suppose."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Head office is far away

    Cons

    Unless you are a middle aged white Canadian Man, give up.

    Continue reading
    Hatch2019-07-21
  3. "You get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of ways to get involved - Opportunities to move up - Great people

    Cons

    - Billing hours is challenge with any company, lots of pressure to bill hours

    Hatch2019-07-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    salary & benefit are good

    Cons

    not lean enough, too much red tapes

    Hatch2019-04-03
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. I had the opportunity to work at Hatch Colombia under the supervision of Mr. Jose Fuentes (Sr. Project Manager from Canada) and i have nothing but gratitude for the amazing experience. Work environment was very nice, flexible hours and good salary, professional all the time and many opportunities to grow professionally. At Hatch nobody is a boss but a team player so it makes pleasant to work hard for.

    Cons

    Colombian managers could be a bit overwhelming (Baby sitting) but most of the time nice and fair.

    Continue reading
    Hatch2018-12-14
  6. "Easy company to work with, excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrative in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working hours Light Environment Career Focused Peers The Management is good and understand ones needs.

    Cons

    There is no incentive and even the appraisals are disappointing.

    Hatch2018-11-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Watch your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Greenstone Hill
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work. They follow processes and all kinds of safe regulations, which is great.

    Cons

    You must watch your back, there are allot a number of people who will quite easily stab you in the back when you are not looking. Be warned...

    Continue reading
    Hatch2018-04-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company; poor management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Safe environment to work, with good benefits.

    Cons

    Management needs to treat their employees with respect and professionalism.

    Continue reading
    Hatch2018-02-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "nice company grappling with tough times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hatch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, everyone tries to help each other Tries to accommodate work-life balance Technical depth Chance to work in other countries On-site gym, subsidized cafeteria, free parking

    Cons

    Lost its business focus during current commodities bust Downsized good people during right-shaping Tries too hard to put a good face on bad happenings

    Continue reading
    Hatch2017-03-29
  10. "Not a bad company but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Administrator in Milton, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hatch

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Salary lower than industry. Career advancement is very slow

    Hatch2015-12-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews