Hatch "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Hatch Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Construction manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hatch

    Pros

    Working environment, Great challenges and Great management team

    Cons

    Nothing to say on that topic

    Hatch2015-02-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Hatch

    Pros

    The work environment at Hatch was great. Everyone there was friendly and for the most part willing to help with any problems or questions that I had.

    Cons

    The pay at Hatch was not the best. Having a paid internship was nice, but lower salaries for mechanical. The work was also slow and not very busy

    Continue reading
    Hatch2015-04-21
  3. "hatch intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Student in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hatch

    Pros

    Great work environment Very engaging a positive employees

    Cons

    sometimes hard for them to find work for interns

    Hatch2020-02-11
  4. "Have a lot of talent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work environment is good. Facilities are good

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to going up for the career

    Hatch2019-06-18
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. I had the opportunity to work at Hatch Colombia under the supervision of Mr. Jose Fuentes (Sr. Project Manager from Canada) and i have nothing but gratitude for the amazing experience. Work environment was very nice, flexible hours and good salary, professional all the time and many opportunities to grow professionally. At Hatch nobody is a boss but a team player so it makes pleasant to work hard for.

    Cons

    Colombian managers could be a bit overwhelming (Baby sitting) but most of the time nice and fair.

    Continue reading
    Hatch2018-12-14
  6. "Co-op Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hatch full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is friendly and everyone is really helpful, the project work is meaningful, and the managers give really good guidance

    Cons

    Lack of a defined reporting structure (tough to ask the right questions to the right people)

    Hatch2018-09-21
  7. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Lot of room to grow

    Cons

    No bonuses. All profit goes to shareholders

    Hatch2018-08-26
  8. "Summer Co-op Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hatch

    Pros

    - Laid back work environment - Good pay - Very friendly co-workers

    Cons

    - Work was a little monotonous - Not much of a company culture

    Hatch2018-04-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Infrastructure Engineer Intern in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hatch

    Pros

    Location, Office, Salary, Social Life, Work Environment

    Cons

    Lack of mentorship/training program for interns

    Hatch2018-04-03
  10. "good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hatch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of social activities, great collaborative working environment, ability to move between areas

    Cons

    can be long hours, client orientated with a drive to keep contracts. company heavily invested in volatile industries

    Hatch2018-04-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews