Havas Edge Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Edge Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Havas Edge CEO Steve Netzley (no image)
Steve Netzley
46 Ratings
  1. "More than just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment Promotes from within Management cares about your future and works with you to find the best fit position Management listens to suggestions

    Cons

    Lower pay for first year or so - entry level

    Advice to Management

    Stay involved with the staff on all levels and have frequent "check-ins"

    Havas Edge2017-04-19
  2. "Havas Edge- Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Coordinator in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After my two years at Edge, I know there is no place I would rather be. Some of the following reasons are listed below: - Company culture is amazing, it feels like a family - Lots of opportunity to move up, they promote from within - Age doesn't matter, just how hard you work does - Fun industry, filled with very intelligent people - Management really cares about the employees - There is always a new... opportunity to learn - My co-workers are great mentors

    Show More

    Cons

    -Wouldn't change a thing about Edge!

    Advice to Management

    I love working for a company that cares like you all do. Keep up the good work!!

    Havas Edge2017-04-18
  3. "Engaging & rewarding company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist, Client Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Havas Edge has allowed me to grow both personally and professionally over the last few years. I have been fortunate enough to hold a couple different positions and felt like each allowed me to see another aspect of the company and the industry. I believe this company enables upward mobility as long as you set your mind to something and work hard. My time at Edge continues to be rewarding in not only the work that I... do, but also the relationships I make. My department is much like a second family and I love coming to work every day. We're a work hard, play hard kind of team and the energy is infectious. Each person is willing to help the other out because we not only want our company to grow, but each other to grow, as well. I believe it's hard to find a company where the work is engaging and the culture is rewarding, but Edge continues to provide both and I couldn't ask for much more!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Havas Edge2017-04-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "I love coming to work at Havas Edge every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Havas Edge is an amazing place to work, and has given me so many opportunities to grow both personally and professionally. The environment at Edge promotes hard work, growth, and team work, all of which are important to me. I look forward to coming to work every day, which I don't think a lot of people can say about their careers. The opportunities are endless, and I continue to learn something new every day.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and supporting your staff. It goes not go unnoticed and I know is appreciated by all.

    Havas Edge2017-03-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunities at Havas Edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Havas Edge is The place to work if you want to learn from the best in the industry. The opportunities to advance your career are astounding. Every person here is constantly pushing themselves and each other to be the best they can be, without the cutthroat mentality that you might get in a similar type of environment. Everyday I love coming to work with people who work hard, and play hard! There is never a dull... moment working at Havas & the summer internship program is one of the best around. It is paid, and the interns are recruited with the intent to hire for a full time position. If you want to work a boring 9-5 this place is not for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about working here

    Havas Edge2017-03-31
  6. "Acc. Mang. Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Havas Edge

    Pros

    great comp. opportunities good staff

    Cons

    nothing great people and opportunity to expand

    Havas Edge2017-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Culture, promote from within, nice office

    Cons

    salary too low for the amount of work you do day to day

    Havas Edge2017-02-28
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not A Career, Just a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a pay check

    Cons

    To start, I was extremely shocked to see how a company which carries such a prideful name in the marketing world, handled issues in the work place. People are incredibly unprofessional, hostile, and aggressive and at Havas. I was told "vulgarity is tolerated here" when reporting a situation of harassment. I understand office tolerance can vary, but there is never an excuse for blatant harassment and being called... offensive names in a work place. This place attracts those who never reached beyond the high school mentality. Personally, I worked way too hard to go back to high school. If you are seeking a career with growth and a fair pay, look elsewhere. However, if you don't mind an insane pay gap between directors and the rest of the workers OR if you are ok with defending mediocrity, this is the place for you!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice professionalism.

    Havas Edge2017-03-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Management in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun employees, great first agency to work at because you get to see the ins and outs of a busy ad network

    Cons

    Not much room for growth, low pay, too stuck in an old school mentality (TV first, instead of Digital or mobile first)

    Advice to Management

    Adapt a structure to allow more upward mobility for employees, as well as the ability to be able to work collaboratively on projects.

    Havas Edge2017-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at Edge now (full-time) for almost a year. I was first exposed to the company via their awesome summer internship program that was pitched at my school. I applied, interviewed and landed a spot in the program last summer. I was offered a job at the end of the 10 week run and was excited to come back post-graduation. Since starting full-time I have received an increase in my hourly wage thanks to my... supervisor who successfully went to bat for me. I was also referred to a newly created position working directly with the CEO (by the EVP of my current department at the time), and landed the job after a series of interviews. I have nothing but positive things to say about the culture, team members, and management at Edge. The opportunities to learn, further engage, be recognized, and begin a successful career at this company are endless. Senior management is always willing to sit down and help with anything you might need. Employees scaling all levels are keen on seeing others succeed and offer enthusiasm and commitment. The passion from those who have been here a while is clearly visible and extremely motivating to people like me who just hit the ground running, and have high hopes for the future. You hear "work hard play hard" and think cliche, but I believe it sums up the culture at the Carlsbad office. I was immediately welcomed into what felt like, and now is a family environment, not only inside the office but outside as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    Tasks can be monotonous dependent upon position, but my experience has been to use this time to think creatively about how to make processes more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Havas Edge2016-11-30
Found 65 reviews