Havas Edge Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Edge Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Havas Edge CEO Steve Netzley (no image)
Steve Netzley
46 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people, amazing mid-management, not a lot of layers, minimal egos. Lots of opportunity as long as you reach out and take them, can't sit back and expect anything to be handed to you.

    Cons

    Occasional long hours, but that's advertising.

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-11-10
  2. "Been here awhile, staying here awhile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge

    Pros

    Havas Edge is a corporate name with a small business feel. There are not many companies of this size where you can interact and visit with top leaders in the company on a daily basis, this goes all the way up to the CEO level. I have found that if your smart, committed, passionate about your role and work hard, good things happen to you at Edge. Opportunity is abundant at this company. Great people doing amazing things for their clients, their company and themselves.

    Cons

    Time goes by to fast......

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge

    Pros

    Mid mgmt and HR are pretty effective. People want to be friendly with each other. Some groups have normal work loads.

    Cons

    Senior mgmt out of touch and cocky. You are treated like you're replaceable at any time. No real interest in non work activities.

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-09-01
  4. "Traffic Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Traffic Coordinator in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR and management was amazing. There's a lot to learn if you're straight out of college. It was a good intro to the corporate world.

    Cons

    Tasks were monotonous, but this was specifically my position. It wasn't really challenging and I didn't have any opportunities to really engage or learn from the other departments.

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-08-06
  5. "File Clerk to Data Entry Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Great healthcare options, wonderful clientele, friendly and welcoming employees.

    Cons

    Threatened employees become catty gossipers

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-07-05
  6. "Great post college job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice and easy going. Haven't seen any drama. Laid back environment. Lots of opportunity to learn. I really do think they want us all to exceed and be successful. Def a great first job after graduating college. Donuts on Fridays! And fun little treats time to time

    Cons

    It can be really slow at times. Lots of downtime, but you can take that time to visit with other departments to learn

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-05-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Learn. Will Need To Move On."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Havas Edge gives you immediate experience for really interesting work. Havas Edge now has a really good training program that gives you materials and guidance to succeed. It is a very entrepreneurial culture, so if you can do very well here quickly. Also the management team does genuinely care about its employees.

    Cons

    Their model is dependent on frequent churn. They hire young people cheaply and expect them to leave within a few years for a better paying position. There is a lot of politics here between the different departments that is often very demoralizing.

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-04-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not a Healthy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Car washes, donuts. I think some leaders try very hard to make their employees happy. But they feel few and far between.

    Cons

    Poor communication across departments and between upper management and employees. Lots of gossip, not much mentorship or straight talk. I agree with another comment that said they hire young people they believe will stay for a few years and work on the cheap. I don't understand where the disconnect is. High turnover doesn't create an environment anyone wants to remain in and good people don't want to stick around where they're not appreciated. Managers that exhibited terrible behaviors were never taken to task while I was there. It's like leadership just didn't care what was happening in any other part of their business unless there was a glaring problem that directly affected their every day. Really poor personal attitudes from leaders. Just overall not a healthy environment for long term growth and development.

    Continue reading
    Havas Edge2016-04-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A good place to learn direct response advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre Production in Hollywood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior management has long and successful history in advertising and can be a great resource to learn from. The location is in the heart of Hollywood, and there is always something new going on. There is always a large variety of clients to work on, so you'll get exposure to many different industries.

    Cons

    They do not promote very often. When a person leaves, they just spread out the work load to the remaining members of that department instead of hiring a replacement. No cost of living increases, the CEO doesn't believe in them.

    Havas Edge2016-04-11
  10. "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great creative team and relationship with other agencies

    Cons

    Long process to promotion and/or raises

    Havas Edge2016-02-28
Found 65 reviews