Havas Edge "havas edge" Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Edge Employee Reviews about "havas edge"

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Havas Edge CEO Steve Netzley (no image)
Steve Netzley
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Havas Edge is The place to work if you want to learn from the best in the industry(in 13 reviews)

  • "I love coming to work every day(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Small company with frustrating work environment and very low pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "No HR in Boston office - the upper management and the HR have no idea about the dirty tactics played in Boston office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "havas edge"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The Reputation Attracted Me - The Culture Made Me Stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Edge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * A company culture unmatched by most and exceeded by none. "Work Hard Play Hard" is the rule of the day. * Accessible leadership all the way up to the very top. The doors are always open. I know because I've walked through them many times. *Flexibility abundant for those who earn it. Reliable and responsible employees are given the opportunity to attend to medical and family needs without having to make up... stories or feel anxious about doing so. Earn the trust and it's given to you freely. *Cross-Departmental education is strongly encouraged and nurtured. Expressing an interest in other areas is usually welcomed and resources to do so are always made available. *Lateral movement is promoted. Management and Leadership often facilitate the move to new roles, provided the fit is right. A qualified person doesn't need to feel "stuck" in a department or discipline they don't like. *Loyalty is appreciated and rewarded. ***Havas Edge is an overall great place to work, especially for the following two kinds of people: 1. A person fresh out of school looking to gain experience, knowledge of work ethics, interaction with clients, and professional development. 2. Those with experience in their respective fields looking for a challenge and change of industry. Leadership nurtures management and prepares them to be leaders as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    *There isn't a lot of back-patting and praise singing. *No high compensation for jobs that pretty much anyone can do. ***Advice to potential candidates: !!! Be yourself during the interview! If you're a different person than the one the team hired, it will quickly become apparent and, even more swiftly, become a problem. !!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. If your way wasn't good enough, the company wouldn't exist. Any one who doesn't like it should know that "It's a big world out there."

    Havas Edge2017-11-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to grow if you are willing to put in the effort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Havas Edge is a fast-paced company that continues to grow every year I have been here. This growth makes for plenty of opportunities to grow with the company if you are willing to work hard and smart. It seems to me that the people that succeed the most at Havas Edge are the ones that take real pride in their work and take the initiative to improve the business around them. I really enjoy the diversity of the... agency’s clients as well as the business problems that we are challenged to overcome. We are often creating solutions for cutting edge problems that our clients face and this sort or pioneering can feel frustrating while at the same time very rewarding. The culture is very friendly, inclusive and competitive. The long form media group hosts weekly team trivia on Fridays which always attracts a lively crowd. The sales department brings donuts in for the company every Friday. The company regularly has cookoffs where a panel of judges pick a winner (there were like two dozen entries in the chili cookoff a few months ago!) I even remember a crowd gathered outside to watch two employees race each other in the parking lot.

    Show More

    Cons

    Havas Edge is not a fit for everyone. The management is made of a group of people that work very hard too (they are in the trenches) and every manager is actively involved in managing campaigns. I have found this active involvement often generates very honest feedback and sometimes that means receiving hard truths... If you are willing to truly reflect and pivot how you are performing, this environment will fast... track your growth. For those uncomfortable with candid feedback this could be demotivating.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is opportunity to improve team building between the different offices across the country. Generally, most interoffice communication is limited to the highest-level managers but some of the more junior level employees would benefit from more exposure to leaders in other offices. Edge should celebrate more. The entire organization regularly rallies around a big project where every department takes a part in... the solution but instead of celebrating the achievement, we simply move on to the next big project. Where is the confetti?

    Show More
    Havas Edge2017-08-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work Hard Get Rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been at the company for a little over 5 years now and I can't imagine being anywhere else. This company provides an opportunity to really change your life if you're willing to put in the work. Success here is determined by what you put into it and you are rewarded for what you contribute rather than simply how long you have been here. I have worked for companies where you put everything into your job just for... the company to hire someone in the open position above you and there is nothing more defeating. That is not true for this place. I started in an entry level position and have worked my way up to the executive level. This place has literally changed my life and allowed me to achieve goals I set for myself years ago. Aside from the opportunity, the employees here are a family. I would do anything for them and I know they feel the same. This is a fast paced work environment, but everyone has each others back and no one will let another team member fail. Everyone here is putting the work in and the team attitude is what makes us so successful. Havas Edge is the leader in the direct response industry, and the people here are the reason why. If you are looking for an opportunity to join a hard working, successful team that leads the industry and can change your life, there is no better place. You make a series of one day decisions to come to work everyday, and that decision is very easy when you love what you do and the people you do it with.

    Show More

    Cons

    The Pros of working here outweigh any Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Good teams are reflections of their leaders.

    Havas Edge2017-07-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "World Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’m very proud to say I have been with Havas Edge almost from the beginning, and have met and worked with some of the most dynamic, entrepreneurial people around. I always thought an important goal was to enjoy where you work – Edge is absolutely that place. It is truly a family atmosphere that support each other. The executive team involves themselves in helping to grow their employee’s and strongly look to... promote within, offering a lot of opportunity. There is a reason that Edge opened their doors over 25 years ago and has become the world leader in Performance Marketing – the people that work here!!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a con, but come prepared; Edge is a hard working, fast paced place - but offers a lot of opportunity!

    Advice to Management

    You know this: Edge is only as good as their people - keep up the great job!!

    Havas Edge2017-06-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities are Endless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Havas Edge for a little over four years and could not imagine working anywhere else. My current position did not exist 6 months ago, but through hard work and open communication with upper management I was able to create a role that works for my personality and mutually benefited the Long Form Dept. I would not have been able to do so with out the guidance and openness of the EVP and VP of Long... Form. They pushed me to step out of my comfort zone and my introverted nature which has improved my life professionally and personally. I am now able to have an impact on the day to day lives of the Coordinator team and it is a huge sense of pride for me. Havas Edge supports the team mentality and it shows through the amazing people that work here!

    Show More

    Cons

    None - Edge is a busy, dynamic and collaborative environment which is exactly what I love!

    Advice to Management

    Upper management - get to know the people that work for you more - there are some amazing people here!

    Havas Edge2017-05-02
  6. "This company changed my life..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I found Havas when I was 22 years old and could tell from the initial interview that I had found my forever home. I knew that there was something very special happening at this agency and I wanted to be part of it. What I soon realized is that this agency is a family that cares for each other, genuinely roots for your success, picks you up when you're down, and treats everyone fairly. In my 10 years at Havas I... have gotten numerous raises and promotions by doing one thing: working hard. There are no timelines on promotions here which creates a culture of the harder you work, the better you do...no matter if you have been working here 2 months or 20 years. I wish everyone the type of happiness and success that I've found at Havas Edge!

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Everyone from the CEO to the most recent hire has a voice. This creates an environment that any problems that do pop up are handled quickly and fairly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the communication, secondary training, and interaction with employees. That positive energy fuels the company and its people.

    Havas Edge2017-04-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, culture, and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Long Form Media Coordinator in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Havas Edge

    Pros

    From the moment I began my job at Havas Edge, I knew it was a very special place to work. The culture at the Carlsbad office, and within my department especially, was the most positive environment I have had the pleasure to work in. Every member of our team wanted nothing more than to see each other succeed. I have worked in many jobs where the culture is cutthroat and competitive, and this was the farthest thing... from that. I was cross-trained within my department for my first 5 weeks on the job, which really gave me a better understanding of my role as a media coordinator. Once I began my full-time role, I was lucky enough to be paired with a very experienced Media Buyer, who along with my boss and other coworkers, were great mentors. There is so much room for growth within the company, and if you work hard and have a great attitude, you will most certainly succeed here. I have nothing but great things to say about this company and my fellow coworkers.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the day-to-day tasks at the entry level become a bit monotonous; however, if you use the down time to learn more about the company, reach out to others to see where you can assist, and are proactive, there are always ways to continue your learning and growth.

    Havas Edge2017-04-14
  8. "Engaging & rewarding company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist, Client Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Havas Edge has allowed me to grow both personally and professionally over the last few years. I have been fortunate enough to hold a couple different positions and felt like each allowed me to see another aspect of the company and the industry. I believe this company enables upward mobility as long as you set your mind to something and work hard. My time at Edge continues to be rewarding in not only the work that I... do, but also the relationships I make. My department is much like a second family and I love coming to work every day. We're a work hard, play hard kind of team and the energy is infectious. Each person is willing to help the other out because we not only want our company to grow, but each other to grow, as well. I believe it's hard to find a company where the work is engaging and the culture is rewarding, but Edge continues to provide both and I couldn't ask for much more!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Havas Edge2017-04-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "I love coming to work at Havas Edge every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Havas Edge is an amazing place to work, and has given me so many opportunities to grow both personally and professionally. The environment at Edge promotes hard work, growth, and team work, all of which are important to me. I look forward to coming to work every day, which I don't think a lot of people can say about their careers. The opportunities are endless, and I continue to learn something new every day.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and supporting your staff. It goes not go unnoticed and I know is appreciated by all.

    Havas Edge2017-03-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunities at Havas Edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Edge full-time

    Pros

    Havas Edge is The place to work if you want to learn from the best in the industry. The opportunities to advance your career are astounding. Every person here is constantly pushing themselves and each other to be the best they can be, without the cutthroat mentality that you might get in a similar type of environment. Everyday I love coming to work with people who work hard, and play hard! There is never a dull... moment working at Havas & the summer internship program is one of the best around. It is paid, and the interns are recruited with the intent to hire for a full time position. If you want to work a boring 9-5 this place is not for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about working here

    Havas Edge2017-03-31
Found 65 reviews