Havas Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Media Reviews

Updated December 12, 2018
324 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Peter Mears
Peter Mears
33 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance - depends on the department you work for" (in 29 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that's part of agency life" (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    to work for in boston

    Cons

    lower than standard pay

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback and service to Havas! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience and will share your feedback with the leadership team in Boston.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Media Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with different industries within 1-2 years. Increase your knowledge of different brands to help you discover your passion. Meet a lot of vendors from different industries. Grow your analytical & excels skills quickly.

    Cons

    A lot of work for very little pay. Accounts are demanding and you may end up with a micro manager if you don't get lucky.

    Advice to Management

    Create a system that lets your employees have a chance to be creative and that prevents you from micromanaging. Be respectful of work life balance.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Cool environment and office culture

    Cons

    Takes a long time to be promoted, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees


  4. "Learned a lot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Great vacation time and met a lot of great, hardworking people.

    Cons

    Salary, growth, management not appreciative

    Advice to Management

    Reward your employees

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Glass half full"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Differentiated market perspective, great working space

    Cons

    Long hours, stretched resources, outdated tools

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us! At Havas, people are our most valuable asset and we have created a number of initiatives to facilitate employee... More


  6. "Video Investments Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Investments Buyer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Video Investments Buyer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, lots of in-office perks, opportunities for upward mobility

    Cons

    low-salary, high turnover rate, small cog in large company wheel

    Advice to Management

    Listen and communicate to lower-level employees more.

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, we value transparency and open communication between leaders and their teams. We will be sure to share your feedback with the New York leadership.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Finance in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly happy hour
    Free snacks, coffee, cold brew, fruit, cereal
    2 Summer Fridays days off

    Cons

    Some managers are nice mine wasn't. They would yell and berate everyone on the team for the most minor infractions. I once got yelled at for my co-worker being late to a meeting even though he didn't report to me. They expected long hours for little pay and compensation and don't complain because they won't acknowledge it. They were routinely unfair, mean and had unrealistic expectations for everyone. It was the most toxic place I have ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and give them more freedom to do their job. If they fail to meet their goals then feel free to give advice. If they are reaching their goals then get off their backs.

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, respect is one of our core values and we are sorry to hear you did not experience this. We will certainly share your feedback with the New York team.

  8. "Performance Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and time off. Good environment and smart coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours and not competitive salary

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback and service to Havas! We are happy to hear you are enjoying all of the incredible things we have to offer our employees. We will be sure to share your feedback with our... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Chaotic and Political Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    A brand new office in an OK area

    Cons

    Difficult to get decisions from senior leaders, hard to distinguish who is in charge and ever changing environments based on politics.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and develop ethics.

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, we strive to create an environment of open communication between leaders and employees. We will be sure to share your feedback with our leadership team.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cliquey and Cultish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Great location
    - Successful lower-level talent acquisition
    - most managers are flexible about vacation, days off, etc.

    Cons

    - Promotions based on longevity, not merit
    - It seems like mid-level planners are running most of the accounts while VPs are very out of touch with what's going on
    - President is surrounded by "yes" men and women that allow him to bully his way around the office

    Advice to Management

    Take a long look at everyone from the top down, and see who is actually carrying their own weight and providing value to their clients and the office.

    Havas Media Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not having a completely positive experience. Respect is one of our core values and we encourage you to share your concerns with your HR team.