Havas Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Media Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 404 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Peter Mears
Peter Mears
50 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Endless potential, but limited under current managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Planner in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Havas has a great culture, the people are some of the best in the industry

    Cons

    Not enough training for managers, Havas promotes employees who are good at their job but do not know how to manage

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2018-09-21

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people are our most valuable asset and we are happy you were able to experience this. We are dedicated to continually developing the skills of our employees, so we will certainly share your feedback with the Boston leadership team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fun office, great place to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Planner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, lots of in office perks ( food, snacks, fun town halls), awesome work events, and great people!

    Cons

    Hard to find room for growth right away, not the best work life balance.

    Havas Media2018-08-28

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, we put our people first and it sounds like you were able to experience this! We will be sure to share your feedback with Chicago leadership.

    Continue reading
  3. "Assistant Media Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Free Snacks, Cool Office, Fun Events

    Cons

    No Training, Work life balance can be difficult at times

    Havas Media2018-09-04

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience wasn't all positive. Our people are important to us and we invest in our employees through a multitude of development programs, including online training platforms. We will be sure to share your feedback with our management team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media

    Pros

    Great people, great company to work for

    Cons

    Poor communication between teams often

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2018-08-10

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback and service to Havas! At Havas, we believe we are Better Together and have created the Village model to facilitate communication and collaboration between teams. We will be sure to share your feedback with our leadership.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, hard working people

    Cons

    Can take a while to move up

    Havas Media2018-06-20
  6. "Great for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    great perks great culture some good leadership

    Cons

    reward complacency, do not pave the way for rising employees Low pay with minimal raises/bonuses throughout the year

    Havas Media2018-06-15
  7. "Proper vision within a chaotic landscape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    The people are the best part of the job. Good work ethic throughout. Cool Office space. Smart, Challenging colleagues. Easily Accessible and approachable management

    Cons

    It takes a long time for things to get pushed through. Sometimes a bit all over the place with shaping the companies vision/direction, which is seemingly changing based on the news of the week.

    Havas Media2018-06-04
  8. Helpful (5)

    "When it's good, it's great. When it's bad, it's terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are hard working, very smart, and incredibly supportive. The free snacks are nice and Bar 8 every Thursday night is a fun perk. Exposure to big clients and other benefits such as a huge discount on Citibike, corporate discounts on Equinox and other gyms, free Ubers and take-out after 8pm, tuition reimbursement, etc.

    Cons

    There are some ridiculously incompetent people working at Havas. This tells me that the hiring process is nowhere near difficult enough and that as long as you can talk the talk, there's a place for you at Havas. There are many leaders there who barely lift a finger and their account is essentially being run by the junior staff members who are expected to do all of the work. The teams within Havas lack continuity and there seems to be a different internal protocol for every client rather than a uniform, centralized process. Growth opportunities are also limited. Being promoted seems to be an arduous and exasperating process in that you have to practically plead with upper management to move to the next level. Upper management is also not transparent at all and does not do a good job of communicating with or engaging the junior staff. Issues like turnover are just never addressed and therefore, nothing really ever changes.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2018-06-11
  9. "Analytics Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a few good people

    Cons

    Nepotism has caused senior roles to be filled by very incapable salesmen.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2018-07-01

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience wasn't all positive. Employee feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to share your comments with our management team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Assistant Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Convenient office location in the heart of Tribeca/Soho area

    Cons

    Terrible coworkers and clients. Very superficial people.

    Havas Media2018-06-04
Found 404 reviews