Cover image for Havas Media
Logo

Havas Media

Engaged Employer

Havas Media

Add a Review

Havas Media Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,116 of over 1K reviews
3.7
71% Recommend to a Friend
Havas Media CEO Peter Mears
75% Approve of CEO

Found 785 of over 1K reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Peter Mears
Peter Mears
234 Ratings

What people are saying about Havas Media

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and were the reason I stayed as long as I did.(in 85 reviews)
  • "Great culture in media agency(in 40 reviews)
  • "You will meet great people and your team will become the reason why you stay.(in 39 reviews)
  • "Good Benefits and very human enviroment(in 26 reviews)
  • "Great office in the heart of The West End.(in 25 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Havas Media and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A Great Company to Work For

    Oct 15, 2022 - Media Biller in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Havas has such a wonderful atmosphere, with a diversified workstaff. Media and Financial teams get an amazing amount of work accomplished by teaming together. Havas is interested in making sure their employees have a good work/life balance. They care about their staff and it shows!

    Cons

    There is sometimes a quick turnover on the Media Planning side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor work-life balance

    Nov 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - the organization made strides to provide better benefits and culture for employees - employee survey actually led to changes/results - people are nice - company holds training for new hires for hard and soft skills

    Cons

    - people could be gossipy/judgy of clients or other team members - lack of respect for boundaries. Common for colleagues to hit you up after hours - short-staffed: unreasonable workload and schedule. You are expected to work on weekends and late with no option of offloading tasks. - Poor retention of diverse talents

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Havas Media team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it

    Nov 7, 2022 - Senior Trader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, amazing coworkers, managers. They care about their clients and employees.

    Cons

    It can get challenging but it is always recognized and I appreciate that

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Salary Review of Former employee. Though may have changed now

    Nov 6, 2022 - Analytics Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to start career

    Cons

    not the most organized place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Positive

    Nov 6, 2022 - Associate, Digital Investment in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, positive work environment, exciting.

    Cons

    Could use more ERG's implemented into the organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Shady management

    Nov 8, 2022 - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for an extremely easy job

    Cons

    Management is shady, it's all about "who you're friends are"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible hours, zero care for employees, poor leadership

    Aug 17, 2022 - Anonymous/Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to learn. Unlimited supply of work to be done.

    Cons

    Where to begin. My team is severely understaffed and overworked. Senior leadership keeps taking on new business and increasing the scope of our existing accounts without hiring more people. My colleagues and I have been saying for months that we need help and our leadership does nothing about it because they're too busy pitching more new business. Our team's leadership is full of smart people who lack the management and interpersonal skills to understand that they need to do nice things for their employees if they want us to stick around. They dump 50-60+ hours of work on us each week but can't be bothered to organize team outings or anything that would make us even a bit happier. Every time I've taken a day off, my boss made me log on to help with something. Also the pay is lower than industry standard. The 401k matching is so bad it's basically nonexistent, similar to the company culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to grow!

    Sep 25, 2022 - Digital Investment Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health benefits for entry level, great experience for future endeavors.

    Cons

    Long hours, lack of training, and difficult higher management can make entry level learning confusing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People, Great Work

    Jul 6, 2022 - Supervisor, Communications Strategies in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can’t speak to the larger team but working with the strategy team at Havas has been wonderful. The group supports each other, has a sense of camaraderie, and actively works to make sure you have what you need to do good work. The clients are always interesting brands and the leadership makes themselves very available. Really enjoying my time here

    Cons

    There is a lot of disorganization in the company as a whole - the client list is growing rapidly and so onboarding is rushed. It can be hard to find your footing if you are working with people that don’t have time to teach you the ropes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience dependent upon team

    Jul 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a large agency so it looks good on your resume. That's pretty much it.

    Cons

    As my first position out of college, my experience was not phenomenal, to say the least. You'll be paid severely lower than you would in just about any other industry. It's a large agency so to say all clients are toxic would be incorrect but the one I worked on certainly was. It seemed like they didn't know what they were doing on their side. Overworked, underappreciated, and completely ignored by the leadership as well. I will never recommend this place to anyone regardless of experience level.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 785 Reviews
</>Embed

Havas Media Reviews FAQs

Havas Media has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,315 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Havas Media to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Havas Media employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Havas Media. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

71% of Havas Media employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Havas Media 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Havas Media to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Havas Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Havas Media? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Havas Media Photos

+ Add Photo
Havas Media photo of: HM Summer Party
Havas Media photo of: Havas Media Summer Party
Havas Media photo of: HKX Tunnel
Havas Media photo of: 10th Floor at HKX
Havas Media photo of: Views at HKX
Havas Media photo of: Ruby Wax at HKX
Havas Media photo of: HKX
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Havas GroupHavas Worldwide, formerly known as Euro RSCG WorldwideArena Media Communications
Fullsix MediaAFFIPERFMobext
Ecselis

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Havas Media Job Seekers Also Viewed

Havas Worldwide Logo
Havas Worldwide

3.5

1,070 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,315 Havas Media reviews submitted anonymously by Havas Media employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Havas Media is right for you.