Havas Worldwide Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Havas Worldwide Director Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
38%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
5 Ratings
  1. "Art director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company doing better work. Looks to be on the rise and great vision. I really enjoy it here. Amazing.

    Cons

    Still finding its way. Only a batter if time. Great clients s d beginning to go do great work. I'm really enjoying it.

    Havas Worldwide2016-02-20
  2. "Struggle to Retain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Creative Director 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    A desire to build craft and culture, not just culture.

    Cons

    The craft isn’t there yet.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "BEWARE: Read the reviews and look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Snack-bar, 401K, ok pto, dog friendly office

    Cons

    This agency has a “cool kid” exterior but is a dying agency creatively. Not sure what blaring hip hop music and wannabe “street” aesthetic has to do with Citibank and Cracker Barrel..... no awards or new business in the foreseeable future, just more posers and under-qualified employees. I would stay away from Citibank, long hours, poor “project managers” and horrible upper management. As long as people like Hsueh and Russ are in charge, things will never change and people will continue to leave. I have never seen so much turnover in one year than on this team.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-19
  5. "Creative ( Chicago Office )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has a decent amount of vacation days and pto

    Cons

    Horrible culture, no work life balance. Lack of management and real talent to pull in any new business. New CCO John is scared and timid I don’t think he can win a room of clients over. Sexist environment no women have real say or power positions.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-01-13
  6. "Stay Away From Citibank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Peterson posse is gone, so there's hope. Cool office, good benefits. There's lots of nice people in the rank and file and some of the accounts beyond CitiBank are OK. It's just the management and the Citibank leadership that is flat out evil.

    Cons

    Just stay away from the Citibank account. The people who run it, particuliarly the creative leadership, are flat out bad people. They're bitter, mean-spirited bullies who are just plain bad people. They mistreat their employees and make day to day life on that account hellish. Complaint after complaint has been put in about them, to no avail. Stear clear of that account.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2019-12-28
  7. "I liked it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Creative Director 
    Recommends

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Great people. Most of clients had good creative opportunities.

    Cons

    There can sometimes be a bit of a turnover.

    Havas Worldwide2019-07-15
  8. "Where there's good people anything can happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart optimistic people who want to do good work

    Cons

    It's not easy turning a ship around

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2019-06-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Rotating Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Creative Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They can pay well and the new office is decent.

    Cons

    No one can build a career here, so just know that going in. You can have a few decent years, but ultimately they're like almost every other ad agency - running from account to account with no larger vision or plan. Run entirely by personality, not a hint of true leadership. But having Havas on your resume is no big boost.

    Havas Worldwide2019-04-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Dysfunctional with no leadership or vision. People quitting every day. And clients firing the agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Use to believe in the company potential. Just read any articles in the press, enough said.

    Cons

    No talent No raises Treat staff as if they are worthless Worst HR department ever experienced. Jen

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2019-05-09
  11. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people work life balance is decent

    Cons

    lack of leadership hard to get promoted from within

    Havas Worldwide2019-04-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews