Havas Worldwide Producer Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Worldwide Producer Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
1 Rating
  1. "Missed opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great production team, terrific in-house production facilities and personnel

    Cons

    out of touch management, sub-par account teams

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2019-01-30

    Havas Worldwide Response

    April 15, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, our managers are actively engaged with teams in the frontline. We will be sure to share your feedback with the New York leadership team.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Cool kids club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people overall, really cool offices (both 36 E. Grand and the Annex - Chicago). Happy with the quality of the free perks.

    Cons

    Executive team praises people and things that are cool over substance, client asks, or quality work. Overall creative output is mediocre at best.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2017-08-30
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Havas is great as a stepping stone in a career, but politics are very stifling which makes it difficult to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly and creative collaboration is promoted. Opportunity to work with many different people from all over the world.

    Cons

    Red tape, top heavy- the senior staff are often promoted, leaving little opportunity for other staff to grow within the company

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2016-01-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Needs a point of view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Producer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Free breakfast, drinks night, some very nice people.

    Cons

    Constant sense of chaos, lack of respect for anyone but top levels. Lots of round the clock work with very little sense of appreciation. Lots of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2015-12-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Started With Potential, Ended With Disapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Producer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I accepted the gig at Havas hoping that the company had been through the worst of it and that they were on the upswing... I was wrong. I was attracted by the new office space and the opportunity to be apart of the rebuild and part of something fresh and new. I really liked my boss and thought there was a genuinely friendly office culture.

    Cons

    But within months my boss was let go, the agency lost major pieces of business, and all of our new business efforts were not proving fruitful. A feeling of dread overtook the office as round after round of layoffs occurred. Inexplicably, the young vital talent and rock solid veterans who IMHO were the core of a rebuild were being let go, while the old (and well paid) guard remained. I'm afraid there may be a couple more years yet of pain before things start to get better.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2013-08-24
  6. "AP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Producer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office, benefits package and social events

    Cons

    Heavy work load and many late nights

    Havas Worldwide2019-07-30
  7. "Great people- Bad Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Producer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. Nice office and environment. Easy access from a transport perspective

    Cons

    Managers are unsupportive of you and your career goals. Very little if any pay rises. HR are useless and only support the company not the individuals

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2016-06-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews