Havas Worldwide Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "These reviews sound very clunky to me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Havas and Citibank are creative accounts! Under guidance of dear leaders Hsueh and Russ, glorious results are arisen. When creatives are writing clunky copies, punishment is deserved. 14 hour days are deserved work of the peoples. This is anonymous review.

    Cons

    Negative thoughts are forbidden on Citibank account. Dearest leaders are beloved by all the people. These other reviews are sounding clunky to me.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-14
  2. "Buckle up, it’s a fun ride"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Craft + culture, I see what we’re building

    Cons

    Needs stronger PM team, but new leader of Ops seems awesome

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-13
  3. "Worst management Worst job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of events but you don’t get to attend one

    Cons

    Work overtime, overtime , and overtime. You are not treated with appreciation and respect. The working environment is not sustainable.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-04-14
  4. "Struggle to Retain"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Creative Director 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    A desire to build craft and culture, not just culture.

    Cons

    The craft isn’t there yet.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-18
  5. "Hard place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Planner in Boston, MA

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, cool building, easy commute.

    Cons

    Long hours, favoritism, if a man there you’ll succeed.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-29
  6. Helpful (3)

    "BEWARE: Read the reviews and look elsewhere"

    1.0
    Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Snack-bar, 401K, ok pto, dog friendly office

    Cons

    This agency has a “cool kid” exterior but is a dying agency creatively. Not sure what blaring hip hop music and wannabe “street” aesthetic has to do with Citibank and Cracker Barrel..... no awards or new business in the foreseeable future, just more posers and under-qualified employees. I would stay away from Citibank, long hours, poor “project managers” and horrible upper management. As long as people like Hsueh and Russ are in charge, things will never change and people will continue to leave. I have never seen so much turnover in one year than on this team.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-19
  7. "Great Place"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Creative 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work with good people

    Cons

    A little disorganized at times

    Havas Worldwide2019-12-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Creative ( Chicago Office )"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has a decent amount of vacation days and pto

    Cons

    Horrible culture, no work life balance. Lack of management and real talent to pull in any new business. New CCO John is scared and timid I don’t think he can win a room of clients over. Sexist environment no women have real say or power positions.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-01-13
  9. "Good culture, but still corporate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture has gotten better over the past couple years. More employee events and lunch n learns

    Cons

    Still feels quite corporate, even at these events. It would be hard to change that given the size of the company.

    Havas Worldwide2019-12-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Incompetence Squanders World-Class Talent"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Note: this is a huge office in NYC and I can only account for what took place on my individual team. Pretty good compensation. Open bar on Thursdays. Some of the most talented people in the business (if you can get time with them).

    Cons

    Incompetent project management squanders talent and drives out the best employees. Terrible work-life balance. Many incompetent and out-of-touch people hold positions of power and ascend the ranks quickly, while it doesn't seem deserving or talented employees get promoted regularly.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2019-12-09
Viewing 1 - 10 of 507 Reviews