Havas Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Worldwide Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
27 Ratings
  1. "These reviews sound very clunky to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Havas and Citibank are creative accounts! Under guidance of dear leaders Hsueh and Russ, glorious results are arisen. When creatives are writing clunky copies, punishment is deserved. 14 hour days are deserved work of the peoples. This is anonymous review.

    Cons

    Negative thoughts are forbidden on Citibank account. Dearest leaders are beloved by all the people. These other reviews are sounding clunky to me.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-14
  2. "Buckle up, it’s a fun ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Craft + culture, I see what we’re building

    Cons

    Needs stronger PM team, but new leader of Ops seems awesome

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-13
  3. "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, incredible environment. The work is great.

    Cons

    Hard to make more money

    Havas Worldwide2019-10-28
  4. "creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Creative 

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, great people

    Cons

    ebbs and flows, tough to manage teams at multiple offices

    Havas Worldwide2019-07-05
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Copywriter 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good company free coffee and snacks

    Cons

    Nothing nope nada nothing to say

    Havas Worldwide2019-05-23
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at Havas Chicago was definitely an adventure...it's something new everyday, the office always has new events going on , giving out free swag, lots of free food....it's a really fun work environment. The leadership team is always open to ideas and thoughts from staff, and that helps build a transparent atmosphere. It's awesome to work somewhere where being your authentic self is not only valued but encouraged, and that translates to working around other awesome people.

    Cons

    More free swag! haha no, they already give out a lot.

    Havas Worldwide2019-04-29
  7. "Great place if you have the right team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AV Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The IT team was great there, had its quirky people. perks and culture is great regardless of all the whiners online.

    Cons

    Dealing with other departments trying to get stuff done but that is probably similar everywhere. Pay is always an issue but common in industry.

    Havas Worldwide2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - amazing coworkers from diverse backgrounds - all of my best friends are my coworkers - easy access to Senior leadership to discuss new ideas, questions and concerns - Senior leadership makes it a point to check in with employees and make themselves available whenever - strong emphasis on internal initiatives that shed light on/champion a larger cause that employees within the agency believe in - nearly every month we have new events or installations that are feature a cause brought forward by an employee - tons of opportunity to progress your career and the ability to rotate accounts - all it takes is a quick conversation with your supervisor to discuss your goals

    Cons

    - honestly I've had a great 2 years here. sure there have been ups and downs like anywhere else, but overall I love working here and can't complain.

    Havas Worldwide2019-03-06

    Havas Worldwide Response

    April 15, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you're enjoying your experience and are happy to have you as part of the team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Crafting Your Own Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the people I work with, it's nice to have people that care about me as a person and the work that I do. Opportunities to work beyond your role. It's nice to have work that keeps you inspired and ingrained in culture, Havas has cool lobby installations or events internally that people work together to put on. Nice to have another space beyond client work to come up with cool ideas. Crafting your own career! If you set goals for yourself people are willing to help you achieve the goals.

    Cons

    I can't complain, I'm enjoying my experience.

    Havas Worldwide2019-03-04

    Havas Worldwide Response

    April 15, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your experience and taking advantage of all the wonderful opportunities Havas has to offer!

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They care about you and treat you well.

    Cons

    Strategy is weak. It’s a dog friendly office.

    Havas Worldwide2019-02-28

    Havas Worldwide Response

    April 15, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, our people are our most important asset and we are happy to hear you're experiencing this. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Chicago management team.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 503 Reviews