Havas Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Worldwide Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
27 Ratings
  1. "These reviews sound very clunky to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Havas and Citibank are creative accounts! Under guidance of dear leaders Hsueh and Russ, glorious results are arisen. When creatives are writing clunky copies, punishment is deserved. 14 hour days are deserved work of the peoples. This is anonymous review.

    Cons

    Negative thoughts are forbidden on Citibank account. Dearest leaders are beloved by all the people. These other reviews are sounding clunky to me.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-14
  2. "Buckle up, it’s a fun ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Craft + culture, I see what we’re building

    Cons

    Needs stronger PM team, but new leader of Ops seems awesome

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-03-13
  3. "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Creative Director in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great creative environment to nurture talents

    Cons

    Needs to be more innovative

    Havas Worldwide2020-03-03
  4. "Hard place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Planner in Boston, MA

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, cool building, easy commute.

    Cons

    Long hours, favoritism, if a man there you’ll succeed.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "BEWARE: Read the reviews and look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Snack-bar, 401K, ok pto, dog friendly office

    Cons

    This agency has a “cool kid” exterior but is a dying agency creatively. Not sure what blaring hip hop music and wannabe “street” aesthetic has to do with Citibank and Cracker Barrel..... no awards or new business in the foreseeable future, just more posers and under-qualified employees. I would stay away from Citibank, long hours, poor “project managers” and horrible upper management. As long as people like Hsueh and Russ are in charge, things will never change and people will continue to leave. I have never seen so much turnover in one year than on this team.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-19
  6. "Friendly environment, good clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Manager in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an advertising agency that belongs to a big umbrella brand, yet still feels like working for a family business, when it comes to how friendly and supportive the work environment is.

    Cons

    Some competitors are more agile and sometimes modern in the work they create. Yet Havas heavily relies on its heritage.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-18
  7. "Struggle to Retain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Creative Director 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    A desire to build craft and culture, not just culture.

    Cons

    The craft isn’t there yet.

    Havas Worldwide2020-02-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Creative ( Chicago Office )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has a decent amount of vacation days and pto

    Cons

    Horrible culture, no work life balance. Lack of management and real talent to pull in any new business. New CCO John is scared and timid I don’t think he can win a room of clients over. Sexist environment no women have real say or power positions.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-01-13
  9. "A different place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great French flavor overall, entrepreneurial, innovative and disruptive

    Cons

    Huge network, slow to action, finding focus, difficult to navigate

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2020-01-09
  10. "Traditional advertising agency without working method and retrograde in digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Designer in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big/Bold clients Clients with healthy budget

    Cons

    No working method Lack of time/people management

    Havas Worldwide2019-12-24
Found 503 reviews