Havas Worldwide "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Worldwide Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Cool kids club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people overall, really cool offices (both 36 E. Grand and the Annex - Chicago). Happy with the quality of the free perks.

    Cons

    Executive team praises people and things that are cool over substance, client asks, or quality work. Overall creative output is mediocre at best.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2017-08-30
  2. "Good place to get your feet wet in advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities within the company

    Havas Worldwide2017-04-30
  3. "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Havas Worldwide for less than a year

    Pros

    great people, solid clients, amazing office culture

    Cons

    some people need a work/life management

    Havas Worldwide2016-10-25
  4. "Havas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide for more than a year

    Pros

    An absolutely amazing office full of culture, where there is always something interesting happening. Awesome benefits, fun times, and great people to be around.

    Cons

    Very cut throat, difficult to advance.

    Havas Worldwide2016-08-25
  5. "Great office, average work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    More casual than the average agency and the hours are pretty good. Great people there, and you can usually be allocated to only 1 or 2 teams which is a perk of a big agency.

    Cons

    The review/promotion process is slow and unclear how exactly it works. Also there's no exposure to management, it feels segregated with little structure.

    Havas Worldwide2016-03-21
  6. "Great people, client-focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    - Great people, at times small agency feel

    Cons

    - lack of definitive agency culture - tough list of clients that don't buy work

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2016-03-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Great people and environment. Happy hour. Great chances for new grads to explore different client works

    Cons

    Worst on-boarding experience. Like all the agency, long working hour but no over time paid for interns.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2015-09-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Digital Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Great people Difficult to hire good talent Difficult to cut poorly performing talent

    Cons

    A bit archaic in process | most of the team came from R/GA so there's a definite clique going on - so very unlikely you'll receive interesting projects even if you have the talent to run then exceptionally well.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2015-08-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "It is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Strategic Planner in New York, NY

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Came here from small social/digital shop strictly to be learn more Planning, work under great Creative minds, and reputable clients. I received more than I expected - strong Planning skills on writing briefs and how to discover Big Idea campaigns, worked with great people who knew their stuff, (for the most part) great output, and budding friendships with people I came to respect and loved working with. The Creatives I worked with were just awesome! Yes, most were traditional but the copy, visuals, and ideas were TREMENDOUS! It's unfortunate some of the work became watered down due to agency leadership and clients.

    Cons

    HUGE challenge for me was this place did not understand digital and social, which is understandable for a large traditional shop. But I was shocked at the level of mis-education from senior leadership. Whenever I spoke up, I was given "you don't know anything and not a Director so keep quiet" look. But I was hired for my expertise in this subject. No comment. Not much career development so you have to figure out how to leverage the people and tools around you. I had spoken with the Department head about my goals, and she allowed me to lead key projects on my own and volunteered me for New Biz to gain more exposure. There were so many hidden gems in the UX, Creative Technology, and Production that were extremely underutilized. Most of them left after me. The level of politics at this place is unreal. Mind you, small agencies are no picnic. Things have gotten worse from what others have told me. Culture. For my first couple weeks, I left isolated from my team and department. The layout at the old office didn't help. But still, there should've been an initiative to introduce new people and help them feel connected (e.g., buddy or mentor). It wasn't until I was 6-8m in that I felt part of the organization. Below industry rate and no raises. Everyone there knew I was underpaid. Despite performing, no attempt was made to fix it. Lesson learned. This is not a Havas thing, it's an agency thing.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2015-03-24
  10. "Culture is great, Work is meh, and Management is a complete hot mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Strategy in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Great office in a good location in Tribeca. Culture is fun, there are some great people there. Strong sense of camaraderie, at least on the large brand team I was a part of. Work/life balance was great- I usually came in at 10:30 and left at 6. Compensation was very good too.

    Cons

    In general, the creative output that comes out of this place is pretty meh. Typical large agency stuff. Still relies a lot on their creative "flagship" account Dos Equis, which hasn't done much differently since launch. Relationship with my managers was basically nonexistent. They are super disorganized, opaque, and terrible communicators. They would talk negatively about clients, put down ideas, but not propose new ones. When I was hired, they constantly talked about a reorganization of our group, which never ended up happening eight months later.

    Continue reading
    Havas Worldwide2015-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews