Havas Worldwide "nice people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Havas Worldwide Employee Reviews about "nice people"

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Havas Worldwide CEO Chris Hirst (no image)
Chris Hirst
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "nice people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Fun environment and nice people

    Cons

    very hard to move up in ranks

    Havas Worldwide2016-04-01
  2. "Stay Away From Citibank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Peterson posse is gone, so there's hope. Cool office, good benefits. There's lots of nice people in the rank and file and some of the accounts beyond CitiBank are OK. It's just the management and the Citibank leadership that is flat out evil.

    Cons

    Just stay away from the Citibank account. The people who run it, particuliarly the creative leadership, are flat out bad people. They're bitter, mean-spirited bullies who are just plain bad people. They mistreat their employees and make day to day life on that account hellish. Complaint after complaint has been put in about them, to no avail. Stear clear of that account.

    Advice to Management

    Why bother?

    Havas Worldwide2019-12-28
  3. "Shiny in the outside..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really nice people working there.

    Cons

    Employees are sometimes treated like crap and are totally taken advantage of. Clients are also not the best so it’s hard to get great work out of them.

    Advice to Management

    Stay humble and keep an open mind.

    Havas Worldwide2019-07-12
  4. "client services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and working environment

    Cons

    weak spots in senior management

    Havas Worldwide2018-09-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture. You really meet a lot of nice people. I worked there for about 3 years and had ups and downs based on the account I was on. Work Life Balance is great depending on your account. The company is great at having lots of parties and fun work events. Outside of that the work isn't the greatest.

    Cons

    I have no idea how this company keeps the lights on. Havas really needs to win new business or the Chicago office will likely close. Also, the structure and disorganization within certain departments are insane.

    Havas Worldwide2018-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team is great with nice people who can generally work together.

    Cons

    Management keeps changing, accounts are being lost and nothing new being won. Not much opportunity to work on new projects. Generally the agency is in a decline. If things start turning up, it could be a decent place to work.

    Havas Worldwide2016-05-17
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Nice people, and good culture

    Cons

    Not the best internship program.

    Havas Worldwide2016-04-22
  8. "good people but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    bad management; no over time pay; micromanage.

    Havas Worldwide2016-03-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Needs a point of view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Producer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide

    Pros

    Free breakfast, drinks night, some very nice people.

    Cons

    Constant sense of chaos, lack of respect for anyone but top levels. Lots of round the clock work with very little sense of appreciation. Lots of turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus on the local and not the global. Company needs a compass.

    Havas Worldwide2015-12-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The pit of despair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    The are some nice people there. Some. You can pretty much do what you want, but that comes at a cost.

    Cons

    The politics are on a Machiavellian scale, even for a giant holding company. The place is a cesspool of yes men and women doing whatever it takes to climb the ladder. You'll be lucky to put a few things in your book a year, and this if you're on one of the "cool" accounts. Pay is low for the industry. Leadership is only concerned with cosmetic changes, not the kind of change that really matters. Everyone is out for themselves. You might as well work for a consultancy and make 10x the $, you'll feel just as dirty, and working there requires the same sociopathic mentality. I've never seen a place care so little about the people or the work, it's clear it's all about the money and the bottom line, nothing more, nothing less.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It would fall on deaf ears. They talk the talk, but it's all just Talk, Talk, Talk. They only care about themselves and their bonuses, and maybe a couple close company men.

    Havas Worldwide2015-01-24
Found 22 reviews