Hawaii Family Dental Centers Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hawaii Family Dental Centers President John C. Bower
John C. Bower
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great group of dentists, hygienists(in 6 reviews)

  • "Happy to work with HFDC that amidst of the pandemic they gave us the opportunity to work from home(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Gossip, false narrative and promises, low pay(in 3 reviews)

  • "procedures which makes(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People, Great Times

      Feb 16, 2021 - Benefit Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people you work with are fun and friendly. Helping each other out and learning different skills to help the entire team is a true benefit of working here.

      Cons

      Some days can be stressful, but what job doesn't have it's days?!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Until It Wasn’t

      Nov 4, 2020 - Assistant Operations Manager in Lihue, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community, resources, great coworkers and caring doctors

      Cons

      Gossip, false narrative and promises, low pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great working environment

      Feb 16, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Total team work all around

      Cons

      The daily stress of production total

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      Feb 15, 2021 - Manager in Kailua Kona, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great hours, great pay, multiple locations

      Cons

      often short staffed or rescheduling

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company!

      Oct 20, 2020 - Administrator in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can tell that the Company is committed to the safety and well-being of the staff and patients. Great coworkers - you can tell they want what is best for the patient and we help each other out. I laugh every day and feel supported by the people I work with. Sustainable. It is unfortunate that COVID has turned things sideways and upside down for many people. I feel lucky to work for an organization that has been able to be sustainable and not have to furlough anyone as a result of COVID.

      Cons

      Due to COVID, we have to be more mindful of how we do things, which is true for all industries.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent Growth Opportunities, Transparent Management, Safe Environment

      Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My co-workers, manager, and peers are all aligned, working to achieve the same goals. I feel well supported and know what success looks like as an individual, team, and company. I feel the company is very transparent. All of the data is available, goals are clearly communicated, and I can ask for support at anytime. Lastly, our office has been a safe place to come to during COVID. Looking forward to many more years here!

      Cons

      Nothing comes immediately to mind.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Team !

      Feb 19, 2021 - Benefits Coordinator in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On the job training, great office team

      Cons

      high turnover for providers and staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 4, 2020 - Dental Assistant in ‘Ewa, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clean office, big office, nice office,

      Cons

      Bathroom, ppe, opportunity, salary, space

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I love working for Hawaii Family Dental

      Oct 20, 2020 - Patient Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provided us with all the help they can during the time of Pandemic.

      Cons

      I can't think of any downside. I enjoyed working here for the past 3 years now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      This is a great place to work, my manager was very supportive and trained me well. I moved back to the mainland.

      Oct 16, 2020 - Dental Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, fair pay, awesome incentives and great benefits.

      Cons

      Patient managementSystem was a little complicated

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hawaii Family Dental Centers Response

      Chief of Staff

      We are sorry that you had to leave. We are happy to share that a good number of our employees do come back to HFD after "taking a break". Take care and we wish you the best.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hawaii Family Dental Centers Job Seekers

    Registered Dental Hygienist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hawaii Family Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

    Hawaii Family Dental Centers logo
    or