Hayneedle Reviews | Glassdoor

Hayneedle Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Scott Doughman
21 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Excited for real career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the culture and the people. Very open

    Cons

    Hours sometimes can suck but they do have shift bidding which is nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on the popularity contest

    Hayneedle2018-10-31
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People were friendly and always willing to help with anything.

    Cons

    I was laid off due to not enough work and it was not expected

    Hayneedle2019-06-17
  3. "It started out great but slowly declined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere was like a family, so it was very sad when I was let go with the recent lay off. The supervisors were great and so were most of the managers. Dental benefits are good, even better after 2 years.

    Cons

    The Walmart medical benefits are terrible.

    Hayneedle2019-05-28
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI/User Experience Designer Level II in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Talented Team. Excellent Collaboration. - Flexible. Family Friendly. - Flex PTO - Juicy Projects - Transparency

    Cons

    - Lack of Direction - Leadership Turnover - Poor Top Down Strategic Decisions (Walmart) - Unattainable Performance Reviews - Limited Promotions/Raises

    Advice to Management

    Stick with decisions and push back on Walmart when necessary. Hayneedle knows home.

    Hayneedle2019-05-14
  5. "I liked it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and work is balanced

    Cons

    I need more than just what I do here, the reason I left

    Advice to Management

    keep up the goodwork

    Hayneedle2019-05-08
  6. "Sucks that walmart boughy them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great friends, environment , casual dress

    Cons

    We work with walmart sad

    Hayneedle2019-05-03
  7. "Fun place to work, Lots of changes going on to switch over to Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture, great coworkers, Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Poor management, Switching to walmart has been messy and stressful with layoffs

    Hayneedle2019-02-05
  8. "Customers service rep email"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time

    Pros

    Being able to Work from home.

    Cons

    Management, shift bids, the job i applyed for was not the job I did.

    Advice to Management

    Listen better to employees and work better with them so they can do their job better.

    Hayneedle2019-01-30
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Professional in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with at Hayneedle in the IT department were wonderful to work with - lots of very knowledgeable and passionate IT professionals. The company regularly put together events to boost morale and celebrate our achievements.

    Cons

    After the takeover by Walmart, culture took a negative hit. Several of our VPs and high level directors were forced out (with someone at Walmart corporate office taking their duties) or left of their own accord. A fair number of Hayneedle employees were laid-off as well. A stack ranking system was put in place to determine merit bonuses and pay raises. Several co-workers of mine who did excellent work and had...

    Show More
    Hayneedle2019-01-09
Found 162 reviews