Hayneedle Senior Customer Advocate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Customer Advocate

Hayneedle Senior Customer Advocate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Scott Doughman
0 Ratings
  1. "Good job but boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked that they offered overtime and that the job was really pretty easy to learn. Good benefits. Liked my supervisor.

    Cons

    It is just so boring. You take calls and help people but it's so repetitive and it makes the day feel slow.

    Advice to Management

    None really

    Hayneedle2017-03-06

    Hayneedle Response

    March 24, 2017Customer Care Supervisor

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with working at Hayneedle. We are glad to hear you were able to learn the functions of the job and enjoyed working with our team. We love having fun whether that be with contests for prizes, food days, or even as mentioned ...

    Show More
  2. "Hayneedle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle for more than a year

    Pros

    Great positive vibes and wonderful people.

    Cons

    Policies in need of some changing, some lost connections in the business

    Hayneedle2017-08-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Coworkers are great -VTO (voluntary time off when we are overstaffed)

    Cons

    -Schedules: Shift bids were beginning and you would be thrown into a schedule based on your rank. No regard for if you were a single parent or worked a second job and couldn't make a completely different schedule work -Pay: Not enough pay for all of the work you are expected to do -QA/training: The QA/training department workers are not on the same page. Some are more lenient on QAs and some are very strict. -Even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Upper-management: Practice what you preach! SHOW EMPATHY, like you shove down the customer service reps throats. Show empathy to your employees who are helping irate customers daily. -CS reps deserve more than what we get. We get treated poorly and not paid enough for all of the hats we are expected to wear.

    Hayneedle2016-04-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Job is ok, but training was rushed...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your direct managers are personable and all around great and understanding people.

    Cons

    The challenges would be balancing the home and work. I work so late that i don't really get to see my kid. I miss him, but i have to work too.

    Advice to Management

    Work-Life balance should be your priority. When we spend more time with you then our own family, that is when we get a little discouraged. Pick your employees up when they are down instead of scheduling more overtime.

    Hayneedle2014-08-19
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Cookiecutter McJob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    When I started with the company they had a desire to be different and serve the customers with exceptional customer service. Over time the emphasis has understandably changed to a sustainability model, but if the current restructuring is successful the two need not necessarily become mutually exclusive.

    Cons

    Now they want to be no better than a big box retail store and management manages to their bonus structure rather than business needs. Management restructuring, recent demotions due to 'business needs,' and an increasingly hostile attitude towards the employees in the call center from the rank and file in the corporate office makes prospects for promotion look poor at best.

    Advice to Management

    Actively review processes even after they are in place.

    Hayneedle2014-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A call center, but not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a call center, but one in which the employees are given tools to actually fix customer's problems. Instead of saying, "We don't do that." to hundreds of people a day, we are encouraged to think outside the box to help customers with problems. A laid-back work atmosphere and easily-available overtime is a nice bonus.

    Cons

    It is still a call center; there is not a mindlessly-easy employee interface, you actually need the training offered.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make too many changes too fast; you have a good thing here and it would be sad to see the personal service buried under an avalanche of red tape and 'QA' demands.

    Hayneedle2013-10-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good company, terrible position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Advocate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hayneedle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked working for Hayneedle as a company. They are very much "in the now" in terms of employee relations, training, and atmosphere. The call center environment is casual, and there are many different personality types employed by the company. Scheduling is moderately flexible - sometimes they will work with you and sometimes they cannot. As a company, they are one of the better organizations I've worked for.

    Cons

    The job, on the other hand, is not one I would recommend to many people. The customer service call-center job is not for the soft, as you spend your days listening to customer complaints and problems, and some of the customers are very abusive. You are encouraged to "think outside the box" to resolve these problems, but really there is very little "outside the box" that you can do - most of the time either the problem...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let customer service reps focus on customer service over call time. Seasonal people especially come in with the desire to provide excellent customer service, but are then pushed into giving more cookie-cutter, quick responses in order to take tons of calls.

    Hayneedle2013-10-11
Found 7 reviews