Hays Reviews | Glassdoor

Hays Reviews

Updated November 18, 2018
1,954 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,075 Ratings

1,954 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours - but you get out what you put in in recruitment" (in 383 reviews)

  • "Trying to find the right work life balance" (in 110 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Compensation - base isn't great but amazing commission structure

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. Standard 401k, medical, dental, vision, etc. No commuter benefits, no tuition reimbursement, no 'fun' or 'modern' benefits that are attractive.

    Hays Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your open candor. As we continue to grow and evolve in the US, keep an eye out for changes as we continue to enhance our benefit offerings. We rolled out... More


  2. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Weekly pay schedule, very responsive.

    Cons

    No room for promotion

  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good training provided by the firm.

    Cons

    Stressful role as it is sales oriented.

    Hays Response

    Oct 31, 2018 – National Internal Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for your review


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere
    Meet different range of professional
    get to know a variety of industries
    Bonus

    Cons

    Fixed salary
    Management
    Poor work / life balance

    Hays Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. While we're disappointed to not achieve a 4 or 5 star ranking, it's great to hear you feel we have a number of pros to recommend us.


  5. "Associate Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Culture, Good support system, growing training and development team

    Cons

    Commission Base, Build up period

    Advice to Management

    Be a little more hands on during the training to ensure the implementation of what is taught.

    Hays Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we're proud of our supportive culture and wish you much success!!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rewarding Work, not only in terms of pay but also making a difference in ones life.

    With Hays, you work very closely with coworkers and establish relationships that will make a lasting impact. People are truly happy for you when you succeed, and you are happy for your coworkers

    Cons

    Must have a resilient attitude and philosophy. If you're able to work hard, and shrug off undesirable outcomes then they're really no cons I can think of. Hours can be long, however

    Advice to Management

    Keep on making your employees feel appreciated, you're doing a great job with it so far!

    Hays Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your wonderful review. Wishing you an incredible career here at Hays!


  7. "Great Training Program, Supportive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The training program at Hays truly sets them apart. The amount of training provided to both Account Managers and Recruiting is in-depth and presented in an engaging manner. Once finished, any staff member is more than prepared to succeed in their role.
    Great environment, very supportive colleagues and leadership. There is a strong focus on mentorship and guidance for all new staff members.
    Like with all recruiting roles, the more time and effort that you put into honing your craft, the better your results will be, as Hays rewards hard work through a competitive commission structure and provides a clear path for advancement.

    Cons

    Some of the teams in New York are still growing and working to gain greater prominence in a competitive market.
    There are certainly opportunities for Recruiters and Account Managers both to do well though!

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job!

    Hays Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your insight. You are spot on with our push to grow our teams in NY, which leads to multiple career opportunities. Best wishes to you!

  8. "First class professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Superintendent
    Current Employee - Project Superintendent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worldwide, you can work anywhere you want working with them

    Cons

    I'm in a temporary position which might lead to a permanent position.

    Hays Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from the people we connect to new opportunities!


  9. "data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays (More than a year)

    Pros

    good environment good coworkers good atmosphere

    Cons

    great pressure a lot of working tasks

    Hays Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review...having good colleagues is so important!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work and Best Opportunity in Staffing Today"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director
    Current Employee - Managing Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Growth potential is unreal for both producers and managers.
    The company pays very well compared to other staffing companies
    Newer offices look great and are well equipped
    Senior Management truly cares about field employees and visit offices regularly to support them, not critique them.
    US operations are growing, so plenty of opportunity to have your voice heard.

    Cons

    US operations are in a growth phase, so growing pains are to be expected.

    Hays Response

    Jun 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Wow - awesome review! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to have a leader's perspective.


Showing 1,954 of 2,174 reviews
Reset Filters