Hays Reviews | Glassdoor

Hays Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2077 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1123 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a real work hard play hard attitude at Hays(in 132 reviews)

  • "It is definitely a work hard - play hard business that will reward you(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours but is industry standard(in 392 reviews)

  • "Work life balance , but thats more the industry you have to work hard but get rewarded for it(in 113 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Building Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Canada, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I'm a hard working university graduate. A resourceful and motivated building engineer. I have an extensive experience of working in the front line helping resolve complex building issues.

    Cons

    I always want to spend much time on working to solve difficult problems. I'm a quiet shy to relate well with people I hardly know or not getting used to.. but that doesn't take that much time. I feel so sad when I'm not well treated at work.

    Advice to Management

    I always want to work with people who are well determined to work harder and faster. In order to make things easier for, we must always work as a team and give support and maximum respect to each other. Laziness shouldn't be tolerated.

    Hays Response

    March 5, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 5 tar review!

  2. "Good company but not taht good if you want to propose your own approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    trainings, systems, lead generation campaigns

    Cons

    narrow thinking; you are as good as your last month

  3. "recruitment consultant is nice when working with Hays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. colleges are good people and willing to help

    Cons

    1. too busy 2. too much challenge 3. no time to sleep

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just keep doing, you are great!

    Hays Response

    March 5, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you, we appreciate your review!

  4. "Good place to gain experience and move on..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    On the job training is great...you’ll learn how to grind out calls and be micromanaged every step of the way which will make your next position a piece of cake!

    Cons

    Very little work life balance- heavy hours Your manager will only care about you hitting KPI numbers not the quality of work you put out. Work environment is very dog eat dog and catty due to the competitive nature of the position and young demographics. Benefits couldn’t be worse and the 401k “match” is laughable! High attrition

    Advice to Management

    Focus on developing your team not your numbers.

    Hays Response

    March 11, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to express your concerns. We are very proud of our new US training program, it's really paying off with new hires ramping to success faster. Attrition certainly occurs in staffing, as some people enter the industry only to find it isn't the right fit ...

    Show More
  5. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hays for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great management department help employees

    Cons

    People are really catty no advancement

    Advice to Management

    So far management is doing good

    Hays Response

    February 5, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since my start in September 2018, I have been impressed with Hays' on-boarding process. Considering this is a new industry for me, I have been able to receive ample amount of hands on training and coaching. With most jobs in career, I always reserve any conclusions until 90 days. That means challenging myself to stay open minded and ask a lot of questions. So far, I have concluded that this role fits all of my...

    Show More

    Cons

    Although the job will require a lot of sitting, I am able to shift my energy and focus towards the task at hand; finding qualified candidates. Be prepared to work hard to over come natural adversity in this job. That means excepting rejection, challenging your game plan and being patient. TTP (Trust the Process)

    Hays Response

    January 29, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Wow, thanks for your wonderful review. Great advice for anyone seeking a rewarding career in recruitment!

  7. "Perfect working envirnment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch and snack, drink

    Cons

    Free dinner so gotta stay late

    Hays Response

    January 14, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback, gotta make it happen! :)

  8. "Could be better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good commissions for how hard you work

    Cons

    not the best health benefits... awful leadership that should of been gone forever ago... CEO is not engaged of US side of things

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people - grow your people

    Hays Response

    January 14, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your candid feedback.

  9. "Hays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Office Culture Commission Structure Access to management Room for growth within company Competitive benefits

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    Hays Response

    January 2, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your 5 star review. Glad you're here at Hays!

  10. "Great opportunity to grow professionally and personally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Variety of tasks in the day-to-day, from interviewing to business development, to account management, to networking... - Lots of opportunity for personal development, whether through international or internal mobility - Great work environment (frequently awarded the "Great Place to Work" award in several businesses across the world) and corporate culture - Really good work-life balance for this industry

    Cons

    Though we have good internal training, the job can be overwhelming for newcomers.

    Hays Response

    January 2, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. Your candor is truly appreciated. Agreed, it can be overwhelming in the beginning, but the long term gains are worth it!

Found 2077 reviews