Hays Reviews

Updated May 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,606 of over 4,848 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,981 Ratings

What people are saying about Hays

Join the conversation on

Human Resources

3m

an 

HR Associate

Hi! I am on a delicate situation in my career right know and I would like some advice. I joined my current company 4 years ago as HR Generalist through Hays working part-time while studying my Masters and I was hired full-time in 2020 with a different title as HR support Specialist. 11 months after, my FTE reduced to 70%. My senior colleague by then working part-time requested becoming full-time again and promoted to Director. Would you leave in my situation if I dont have any offer yet?

7

6 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Hays offers excellent training for their staff and supports their employees through solid career progression.(in 474 reviews)
  • "The culture here is great now and the business is transforming in a positive direction.(in 221 reviews)
  • "I worked with really great people over a number of years with Hays and made some fabulous friends.(in 185 reviews)
  • "I was lucky to be part of a great team who weren’t cut throat and were caring.(in 124 reviews)
  • "Great support and colleagues.(in 97 reviews)
Cons
  • "Long hours and often expected to stay behind which can lead to burn out very quickly.(in 298 reviews)
  • "Industry has low salaries for junior staff and Hays is no different(in 211 reviews)
  • "Poor management and system.(in 128 reviews)
  • "KPI's are really high and no work life balance(in 100 reviews)
  • "Managers have a fixed mindset(in 75 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Hays and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hays is an awesome place to work with amazing people.

    Jan 11, 2022 - Recruiting Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture and ability to grown with the company.

    Cons

    Long days but worth it!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    Director, Engagement & People Experience

    Thanks for your review!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience!

    May 21, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent culture and strong benefits

    Cons

    Tough sales environment but if you are a strong cold caller then it could be for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    May 12, 2022 - Recruitment Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Team culture. Great benefits for US standards. Flexible schedule. Great library of resources and self-directed training. Great communication with upper management. Upwards and lateral mobility within the company is encouraged.

    Cons

    Large corporations are not as agile as they like to think they are. Sometimes changes in procedures are made without really understanding the day-to-day process/speed bumps of the associates those changes will affect. Each team builds its own culture -- so a specific team can be a less than wonderful fit for some. Workloads can be a bit heavy - long hours are frequent for salary employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excited

    May 20, 2022 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big candidate pool to choose from

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated not a con but someone who isn't wouldn't like it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place

    Apr 27, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and cares about their employees

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    Director, Engagement & People Experience

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Good Experience

    Apr 27, 2022 - Cybersecurity Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Legit company - I know some that are real shysters after contract signing. Good compensation. Responsive organization.

    Cons

    It was contract work which has its good and bad points.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    Director, Engagement & People Experience

    Thank you for sharing!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job

    Apr 8, 2022 - Recruitment Business Partner in College Station, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super positive environment, amazing teams to work with.

    Cons

    Stressful moments working with our client.

    Be the first to find this review helpful