Hays Reviews | Glassdoor

Hays Reviews

Updated September 18, 2018
1,873 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,029 Ratings

1,873 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "A career in recruitment can be demanding and require long hours" (in 369 reviews)

  • "Trying to find the right work life balance" (in 108 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rewarding Work, not only in terms of pay but also making a difference in ones life.

    With Hays, you work very closely with coworkers and establish relationships that will make a lasting impact. People are truly happy for you when you succeed, and you are happy for your coworkers

    Cons

    Must have a resilient attitude and philosophy. If you're able to work hard, and shrug off undesirable outcomes then they're really no cons I can think of. Hours can be long, however

    Advice to Management

    Keep on making your employees feel appreciated, you're doing a great job with it so far!

    Hays Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your wonderful review. Wishing you an incredible career here at Hays!


  2. "Great Training Program, Supportive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The training program at Hays truly sets them apart. The amount of training provided to both Account Managers and Recruiting is in-depth and presented in an engaging manner. Once finished, any staff member is more than prepared to succeed in their role.
    Great environment, very supportive colleagues and leadership. There is a strong focus on mentorship and guidance for all new staff members.
    Like with all recruiting roles, the more time and effort that you put into honing your craft, the better your results will be, as Hays rewards hard work through a competitive commission structure and provides a clear path for advancement.

    Cons

    Some of the teams in New York are still growing and working to gain greater prominence in a competitive market.
    There are certainly opportunities for Recruiters and Account Managers both to do well though!

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job!

    Hays Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your insight. You are spot on with our push to grow our teams in NY, which leads to multiple career opportunities. Best wishes to you!

  3. "First class professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Superintendent
    Current Employee - Project Superintendent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worldwide, you can work anywhere you want working with them

    Cons

    I'm in a temporary position which might lead to a permanent position.

    Hays Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from the people we connect to new opportunities!


  4. "data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays (More than a year)

    Pros

    good environment good coworkers good atmosphere

    Cons

    great pressure a lot of working tasks

    Hays Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review...having good colleagues is so important!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work and Best Opportunity in Staffing Today"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director
    Current Employee - Managing Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Growth potential is unreal for both producers and managers.
    The company pays very well compared to other staffing companies
    Newer offices look great and are well equipped
    Senior Management truly cares about field employees and visit offices regularly to support them, not critique them.
    US operations are growing, so plenty of opportunity to have your voice heard.

    Cons

    US operations are in a growth phase, so growing pains are to be expected.

    Hays Response

    Jun 18, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Wow - awesome review! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to have a leader's perspective.


  6. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great place to be, amazing training

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Hays Response

    May 18, 2018 – National Internal Recruitment Coordinator

    Thanks for your 5 star review! We are really proud of our training, we hope you can continue to develop your career


  7. "Hays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hays is a great place to work for. They have a great culture within the company and have great benefits to offer employees.

    Cons

    There are no downsides that I have seen thus far. I have been working with Hays for a couple months and really enjoy it.

    Hays Response

    May 15, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Love to hear you're happy here at Hays. Wishing you much success!

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Great people, training and culture.

    Cons

    Recently had some turnover in our local office, but the future looks good.

    Hays Response

    May 5, 2018

    Thanks for your review


  9. "A great place to work, grow, and raise a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Hays is flexible and they really listen

    Cons

    No one is going to push you, we have performance standards to meet but meet those and you can grow and build your business your way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hays Response

    Apr 23, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!


  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    The company truly cares about their employees and clients.

    Cons

    No organization is perfect and recruiting is a "people" industry.

    Hays Response

    Apr 9, 2018 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback!


Showing 1,873 of 2,079 reviews
Reset Filters