Hays Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,357 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are lots of incentives to work towards eg race days or office parties, very sociable and young working environment 'work hard play hard'(in 148 reviews)

  • "Brilliant opportunities for career progression(in 143 reviews)

Cons
  • "Developing a successful career as an agency Recruiter does require long hours at times(in 462 reviews)

  • "long working hours, set targets(in 130 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a good place to work any day

    Cons

    noting really be at work on time

    Hays2020-04-10

    Hays Response

    April 20, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review!

  2. "Great Pay and training"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training here is great and they really make sure you understand the Hays values.

    Cons

    If you are not willing to put in the effort or work then this job is not for you. It's a results driven company.

    Hays2020-04-07

    Hays Response

    April 13, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. Wishing you success in your career at Hays!

  3. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Hard work gets recognized, can make great money if in a local market.

    Cons

    If you do not like competing, and making a name for yourself & don’t like the phones this will not be for you.

    Hays2020-04-03

    Hays Response

    April 6, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 5 start review. Glad you are here at Hays.

  4. "Dont do it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    made some life long friends

    Cons

    all of it, culture is horrible if you're a minority don't apply you will not last long

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-04-03

    Hays Response

    April 13, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't the right fit for you. While a career in recruitment isn't for everyone, we want everyone to have a positive experience, even if they choose to move on to other lines of work. Best wishes in your future endeavors.

  5. "Good opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission, salary, bonuses, drinks on the company

    Cons

    Revolving door at times, poor culture at times

    Hays2020-02-28

    Hays Response

    March 3, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. The industry itself has pretty high turnover, as much of the hiring is entry level. While we hate to see people go, we understand that staffing isn't always for everyone. At Hays, we're proud of the fact that our attrition is lower than the average! Best wishes in your new endeavor.

  6. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay as well as benefits

    Cons

    On phone all day long

    Hays2020-03-09

    Hays Response

    March 10, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your feedback. Recruitment does entail quite a bit of phone interaction, with networking, business development, matching candidates, negotiating offers and following up. It's such a great feeling to call a candidate and say "congrats - you got the job!" Wishing you much success in your role.

  7. "Great culture and co-workers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. You reap the benefits of your efforts.

    Cons

    It takes patience and consistency build those relationships that will bring you steady business

    Hays2020-01-22

    Hays Response

    January 27, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Wishing you all the best.

  8. "Working at Hays is a positive experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Test Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company with great morale

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time

    Hays2020-01-18

    Hays Response

    January 21, 2020Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. Best wishes to you

  9. "Global company that cares about each employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Office Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, work/life balance, awesome co-workers

    Cons

    need more flexibility to work remote

    Hays2019-12-16

    Hays Response

    December 16, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review!

  10. "Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    With any company that has multiple locations, there can be some differences. However, across specialisms and across most locations where I’ve known recruiters and account managers throughout the US, there’s a pretty constant theme of fun people, who are people people, and who want to work hard to get results. I’m a high performing member of the team, which always helps, but my managers will certainly go out of their way to listen to me and allow me flexibility where needed, even though I’m not incredibly senior yet and they’re quite busy in their daily work as well. Also, the career path is nice. If you want to be a high level individual contributor for your career, great. If you want to move into management, great. There are plenty of options for career growth.

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone. Some folks aren’t used to working hard to be rewarded for it. They want to work minimally hard and be rewarded greatly for it. Or they see well performing members of the team and think they should automatically be that successful and have as much flexibility on day one. You have to work for it. But when you do, you’ll be making bank and calling your own shots. You just have to decide if you want to work for success or hope that it falls in your lap.

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-12-06

    Hays Response

    December 9, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Wow - thank you for your awesome review. Sounds like you're going to be very successful here at Hays!

Found 2375 reviews
</>Embed