Hays Reviews | Glassdoor

Hays Reviews

Updated November 21, 2017
747 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
514 Ratings

747 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • The recruitment industry is long hours (in 341 reviews)

  • Maintaining good work-life balance can be a bit challenging at times (in 92 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays as a contractor

    Pros

    Amazing team to work with

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind


  2. Helpful (6)

    "Best company I've worked for yet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Extensive training to help you feel confident in your role. Everyone is welcoming and helpful. Best work life balance I have found at any company. Frequent (sometimes weekly) employee outings really brings the team together.

    Cons

    None thus far- I will update at a later date if I find the need. Some people find the commission structure confusing but it's quite simple once it's explained to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome team building and communication- it makes all the difference!

    Hays Response

    Sep 17, 2017

    Thanks for your review

  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Well-run organization. Strong and fair leadership team. Lots of opportunities if you're willing to dedicate yourself.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long however the compensation is very good for the industry.

    Hays Response

    Sep 10, 2017

    Thanks for your review.

    High performing individuals can be fast-tracked into management positions and we have lots of opportunities for exceptional people.


  4. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - Laborer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good staff. Easy to work with

    Cons

    Communication is a key point

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better. It's easier on work

    Hays Response

    Aug 2, 2017

    Thanks for your review


  5. "Great Training, Outstanding Management, first few weeks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management is outstanding, giving me constant constructive criticism while ensuring that I feel welcome and appreciated. Top notch training process and great benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Hays Response

    May 10, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    That is great to hear and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. All the best in the future.


  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent career pathway and development opportunities locally and globally.
    Great team environment
    Great commission structure.

    Cons

    location of office in Maitland. It should be downtown.

    Hays Response

    May 8, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thanks for your comments, I have passed them onto our USA management board.


  7. "Trades assistant / Labour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, plenty of overtime

    Cons

    not steady, work in poor conditions at times

    Hays Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Hi, please can you give me a call as I do not believe we hire trade assistants / labourers into our business so need some clarification as to if you're a temp on site with our clients / your employer... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Caring recruiters and good support from the management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hays (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I am proud to work for a company which has such a great work ethic and really care about their clients and candidates. I think it's one of the best place to work for as a recruitment consultant.

    Cons

    Hays offers a very corporate work environment and sometimes you wish you could have a little bit more flexibility on the way you work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging your best talent and let's them express their creativity as much as they can!

    Hays Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Hays story with us. I am delighted to hear what you have to say and yes, I agree, we are a very corporate working environment but do encourage... More


  9. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great environment, very friendly managers and staff. Like a family!

    Cons

    Wages aren't the best but people stay for the environment.

    Hays Response

    Dec 13, 2016 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thanks for sharing and all the best with your future career.


  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Pearland, TX
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Pearland, TX

    I worked at Hays (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good benefits, competitive pay, quality managers and recruiters

    Cons

    No known cons as of this writing


Showing 747 of 1,654 reviews
Reset Filters