Hays plc Reviews | Glassdoor

Hays plc Reviews

Updated May 24, 2017
1,309 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hays plc CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
744 Ratings

1,309 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Long hours can be a struggle but the rewards are great (in 318 reviews)

  • Maintaining good work-life balance can be a bit challenging at times (in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great career opportunities"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Hays is a fantastic place to develop a career path and build up your experience and expertise in recruitment and specific markets that you can take with you anywhere you go. The culture and people and what makes coming to work every day a positive experience. Providing solutions to your clients and getting that candidate their dream job, is the reason after 8 years, I still love my job.

    Cons

    There are long hours associated with recruitment, but you get the rewards and the payoff makes up for it.

    Hays plc Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thank you for your honest and accurate review from Orlando. We're very glad to hear you're enjoying your job after 8 years in the business. Here's to another 8.


  2. Helpful (7)

    "An insider's perspective"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays plc full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The magic of this organisation lies within its people. If you want to be part of something bigger, if you are seeking out a career that allows you to reach your full potential than this is place for you. High energy, focused but fun environment for those that love to make a difference to the people they work with both internally and externally. Loads of training and support, career progression based on merit and performance and the opportunity to transform the success of companies and peoples lives...including your own!

    Cons

    You will encounter many challenges and experience failure on a regular basis. Your ability to learn from the setbacks, overcome adversity and stay the course will deliver rewards that most only dream of. To be successful, you will need to bring all your discipline, resilience, optimism and hard work to the table.


  3. "Wonderful place to work where the sky is the limit"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hays plc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No ceiling on earnings, supportive upper management that want their employees to excel and succeed.

    Cons

    At this point, I don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    The management team is strong here.

    Hays plc Response

    Nov 12, 2015 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thank you for your review from Dallas! It's great to hear you're enjoying your career at Hays and experiencing all the benefits that support Hays being the employer of choice in the recruitment ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Pearland, TX
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Pearland, TX

    I worked at Hays plc (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good benefits, competitive pay, quality managers and recruiters

    Cons

    No known cons as of this writing


  6. "Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great environment, very friendly managers and staff. Like a family!

    Cons

    Wages aren't the best but people stay for the environment.

    Hays plc Response

    Dec 13, 2016 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thanks for sharing and all the best with your future career.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Caring recruiters and good support from the management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hays plc (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I am proud to work for a company which has such a great work ethic and really care about their clients and candidates. I think it's one of the best place to work for as a recruitment consultant.

    Cons

    Hays offers a very corporate work environment and sometimes you wish you could have a little bit more flexibility on the way you work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging your best talent and let's them express their creativity as much as they can!

    Hays plc Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Hays story with us. I am delighted to hear what you have to say and yes, I agree, we are a very corporate working environment but do encourage ... More


  8. "Trades assistant / Labour"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays plc part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, plenty of overtime

    Cons

    not steady, work in poor conditions at times

    Hays plc Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Hi, please can you give me a call as I do not believe we hire trade assistants / labourers into our business so need some clarification as to if you're a temp on site with our clients / your employer ... More


  9. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays plc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent career pathway and development opportunities locally and globally.
    Great team environment
    Great commission structure.

    Cons

    location of office in Maitland. It should be downtown.

    Hays plc Response

    May 8, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thanks for your comments, I have passed them onto our USA management board.


  10. "Great Training, Outstanding Management, first few weeks"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays plc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management is outstanding, giving me constant constructive criticism while ensuring that I feel welcome and appreciated. Top notch training process and great benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Hays plc Response

    May 10, 2017 – Head of Internal Recruitment

    That is great to hear and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. All the best in the future.


  11. "Hays is a dynamic company with a huge success story and continuous growth and development."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Hays is a very focused company where personal growth as well as successes are rewarded.

    Cons

    There aren't any really Hays is a good company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    It was good to hear from the new CEO at a recent meeting of all the changes that are taking place.


Showing 1,309 of 1,415 reviews
Reset Filters