KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Haywire

Is this your company?

Haywire

Add a Review

Haywire Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 of over 91 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Haywire CEO Danielle Hay (no image)
Danielle Hay
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "no pros except I made a friend here(in 4 reviews)

  • "The environment is amazing, super energetic and ambitious people with a great work ethic and student mentality(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very LONG hours for a commission based salary(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is part of the overall direct sales and marketing pyramid scheme(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,034

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      terrible business

      Jan 22, 2020 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got to meet amazing people

      Cons

      I was fired due to the fact I didn't want to cancel a trip that I mentioned during interviews and because I had to take an unscheduled day off due to a death in my family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just ok

      Sep 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always busy, management problems just okay

      Cons

      Poor management great training though but only for few people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Mar 31, 2021 - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      environment is very very good

      Cons

      employeer is not very friendly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay

      Jan 18, 2021 - Bartender 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money, good area, good regulars

      Cons

      Management changes a lot, very unappreciative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Would not recommend to a friend

      Jul 19, 2020 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people. Everyone has such a great attitude and everyone really wants to work hard and support what they believe in.

      Cons

      Awful hours and toxic culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Scam (Like every other review)

      Mar 31, 2020 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      To practice your job interview skills to find a better job

      Cons

      - Bad experience, wasn't allowed to eat lunch because one of the then managers kept making me sell their product on the street - Feels unenthical to lie to small businesses about the product

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Account Executive

      Sep 13, 2017 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best reasons to work at Haywire Inc. Is that the culture is unbeatable! The whole team is close knit regardless of the office location, campaign and set teams. Each person within the company is dedicated to their colleagues success and will do whatever it takes to pick them up so that they can shine like the star they are! It is a fast paced environment and for those looking for a position to truly expand on their skills and utilize everything they've got daily, this is the place for you!

      Cons

      The hours are long and we have a longer work week than some but it is SO worth it! As an entrepreneur, you never want to stop bettering yourself and working towards your end goal. If you're looking to move up, quickly, and have the life you've dreamed of- then give yourself a chance and come join us!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      all in all not that bad

      Sep 12, 2019 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      young professionals opportunity to lead

      Cons

      long hours little pay low skill

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth it!

      Aug 19, 2019 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros..avoid it at all costs!!

      Cons

      It’s a scam and not worth it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good coworkers & bad boss

      Jul 17, 2017 - Human Resources in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The actual work environment is very friendly. Humorous people. A lot of motivational speeches where you can learn from and take for yourself. Location is also very comfortable to get to and from.

      Cons

      The job is 9am to 6pm and they even work on Saturdays. The CEO Danielle on the exterior looks like a great person and seems to be nice on the surface. With time working there you later find that she is a money hungry, egotistical person. Whom wants to overwork her employees. Danielle has unrealistic goals about her company. Danielle expects for incoming applicants to be excited about working outside when these are recent college graduates whom want comfortable office jobs. Also the pay is horrible.

      Continue reading
      26 people found this review helpful

      Haywire Response

      CEO

      Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback to us, we are very happy to hear that you found the work environment to be very friendly and your coworkers to be humorous. Our CEO makes sure that we offer many motivational speeches so our team can learn and become inspired by them, we are pleased you took great value from this while you were here. We are saddened to hear that you felt this way while you were working with us, please feel free to contact us to work through these concerns a little further. We are a company who encourage great dreams and ambitions, we can imagine this might seem overwhelming to some, but we believe in them and want our candidates to be equally excited about them also. Having worked with us in the past, we hope that you took away some valuable skills that will help you in life and to reach the goals important to you. Regards.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 81 Reviews

    Haywire Reviews FAQs

    56% of Haywire employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Haywire 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Haywire to be workplace, coworkers, career development and the cons to be management, senior leadership, culture.

    Popular Careers with Haywire Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Haywire? Share Your Experiences

    or