KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Haywire

Is this your company?

Haywire

Add a Review

Haywire Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 of over 91 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Haywire CEO Danielle Hay (no image)
Danielle Hay
65 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,033

254 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best work environment and growth potential

    Apr 24, 2017 - Marketing Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is one of the best opportunities for a person who is motivated, passionate and ready for personal growth. Their is unlimited opportunity for growth, positive work environment, and supportive coworkers. If you are looking for an overall amazing work place, this is the company. I've never had a job where people genuinely care about other peoples success and are driven by others accomplishments. I've been working here for 1.5 month and have already been promoted and genuinely love coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    Do not have an cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Haywire Response

    CEO

    Thank you so much! I strive to be as personable as possible in all scenarios and I pride myself on having a personal relationship with all of my employees. Efficient communication and mutual respect are my number one priorities and I hope you feel I exemplify these traits on a daily basis. Keep up the good work!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Learning Experience

    Nov 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at Haywire. This business teaches you so much about leadership allows you to make life-long connections, and the money you can make here is insane. Its a very fun environment, we control the music that's played in the morning, we hang out with each other and party even after work. We work really hard too which is why we're always growing. Never been around a note ambitious, hardworking and diverse crowd in my life.

    Cons

    This job will put you out of your comfort zone.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Haywire has such an awesome workplace atmosphere as well as great support from the management and training team.

    Apr 30, 2018 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The interview process was so thorough. The first round was a great overview of the company however the second round was amazing I got to see the in and outs of the conceptual side of the business. After getting the position I absolutely love the support from the management and training team. I love being surrounded by ambitious people it’s inspiring and just promotes that much more progression.

    Cons

    Being that the workplace atmosphere and the level of ambition and support is amazing I feel that they’re aren’t really any cons. I feel that they clearly explained the business as well as answered all of my questions in detail which made me feel that much more comfortable and excited to get started.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great employer

    Jul 3, 2017 - Marketing Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is fantastic, right next to penn station which makes it so easy for me to get to work every morning. Danielle is a great boss and has made sure my transition from my old employer to this new poison was as organized and smooth as possible. I'm making almost double what I made at my old job and there is a lot of motivation to work hard and progress within the company

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Haywire

    Jan 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want some experience in sales, this is a great place to start. You will learn to work hard long hours and build your communication skills around different types of environments. It’s a great place to build an entrepreneurial mindset. It’s not for everyone but the people who make it to management get the chance to run a successful Office.

    Cons

    They don’t offer everyone a base pay (unless they see you have strong potential they will use that as leverage to get you to work with them)- so make sure you ask for it. Manipulation seems to be the key tactic to how they run their business. Everything from the first round interview to the sales. After you pass the first round interview you’ll get an email to come in for a second round but be ready to “meet clients”. What they don’t tell you is that you’ll be Taking the train to another zip and spending the full day going into businesses and trying to convince them to buy into your product. Be aware that these businesses/clients have no idea that you are coming. It’s basically like cold calling - but in person. You will be assigned a zip code and going into all businesses in that zip code and walking into restaraunts, delis, supermarkets, offices etc. Keep in mind there are tons of other companies who do this stuff so you won’t be the first to walk into their business pretending to offer them something lifechanging. You’re supposed to stick to a script and make a couple sales. If you don’t meet quota for the week, you’re threatened to be kicked out of team meetings. Rather than putting time and effort to help you improve, they give you small meaningless pep talks or tell you to “fix your attitude”. They claim “it’s not sales, it’s marketing”. They claim those who couldn’t do it just weren’t good enough. BS. People leave because they are sketchy, untrustworthy, and manipulative. I’ve seen management downright embarrass people in front of the entire team. My biggest regard is the lack of respect the CEO has towards certain members of the team. I’ve seen her curse someone (with the best attitude and work ethics in the office) out for asking (politely) for time off to take care of a family matter. Basically told him no and blamed him for not getting it done earlier and he needed to get his sh— together. They want your undivided attention from morning to night with total disregard to anything else going on in your life. In short there is no work-life balance here. You’ll be working 10-12 hour shifts off commission. In Office 8-8:30am. Then head to the field, then come back to the office. Many times there are office meetings after work or networking events. If you got kids, a spouse or family to take care of, this might not be the job for you. It’s understandable they want us to work hard but it’s gone overboard to the point where it’s now a superiority complex for them. Good luck to them. There are other jobs out there if you are looking for growth and business improvement.

    51 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful environment!

    Jul 5, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic upbeat environment! Always growing and moving forward! There's always someone to network with; they have an open door policy which means you can always talk with anyone in the company about how to move forward

    Cons

    Long hours! But they all pay off! There's a lot of ability to move up within the company. However you get what you put in

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Haywire

    Jun 18, 2017 - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great opportunity to work with the Haywire team. As an employee there I was able to upgrade my skills and mentality towards any obstacle in not only the job atmosphere but in life as a whole. They definitely were very encouraging especially after the morning meetings. I really did appreciate the opportunity.

    Cons

    Aside from the positives I felt as if the position took a lot more comittment than I expected and it was just something I wasn't prepared at the time.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entry level

    May 1, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When they say road trips they really mean road trips. I've only been in the business since January and I've already been flown to Miami and bused to Canada to work all expenses paid. Great learning experience.

    Cons

    Home and life balance is pretty difficult. The work is demanding but the money makes you want to stay at work. Balancing is one of the only cons aside from similar things you'd experience any place else.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AVOID.

    Aug 14, 2018 - Event Management Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, please avoid this place

    Cons

    for those searching for internships out of college or while still in college, STAY AWAY. 1. They will make you feel that you are the ideal candidate during and after the interview process, and that you will be promoted and given multiple opportunities with the company. it's all false. 2. You will be given a location, and you are expected to walk back and forth trying to get busy New York business people to donate to the charities the company "represents". I mean literally, stopping people on the street. 3. You are not even paid minimum wage because you work over 10 hour days, 6 days a week. You are being paid only on commission- it is a SALES JOB. 4. During the interview process, you wait hours to be seen for less than 20 minutes and if the CEO likes you, she will put you through on the spot. So messed up.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Haywire Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to review our company. We are clear in our job advertisements about what the job entails, and the benefits of the job. We also contact candidates multiple times before the interview, and offer many opportunities during the interview process to ask questions and clarify the details of the position. If you accepted a job with our company despite all this, we would have assumed you understood the role and the pay structure. As far as we're aware, no-one at our company works 10 hour days, apart from the management on occasion. We certainly don't limit our people if they want to work hard, but sales reps generally only work the hours that they choose. We're proud of the opportunity for success that we represent. We are aware that it isn't for everyone, but we always have a place open for hardworking people who have their minds set on success. Good luck in the future, and thanks again for the feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at Haywire

    Apr 24, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I applied for an interview 3 months ago and i can tell you that this is one of the best jobs I've ever had. It allowed me to grow not only on the business but within myself as a person. You don't need to have any experience because they literally teach you everything. If you're looking for fast progression this is where you want to be.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing i can think of

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Haywire Response

    CEO

    Thank you for this lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy being a member of the Haywire Team!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 81 Reviews

Haywire Reviews FAQs

Haywire has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Haywire to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Haywire employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Haywire. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

56% of Haywire employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Haywire 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Haywire to be workplace, coworkers, career development and the cons to be management, senior leadership, culture.

Popular Careers with Haywire Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Haywire? Share Your Experiences

or