KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Headspring

Engaged Employer

Headspring

Add a Review

Headspring Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 75 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Headspring Founder and CEO Dustin Wells
Dustin Wells
59 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best boutique consulting company

    May 17, 2022 - Client Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that truly valued their employees. Created a structured and welcoming place to work. It was fabulous while it lasted.

    Cons

    They were acquired by Accenture

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant team / values driven / growth opportunities

    Apr 28, 2022 - Talent Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with some of the best and brightest in the industry, people first mindset and strong benefits

    Cons

    Nothing to report - its a great culture and when they don't get it right, there is a lot of support to own your experience and find a better way together.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Apr 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility abs adaptability to work remote

    Cons

    CEO only looks out for himself

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Acquired

    Feb 21, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people with a drive for successful delivery.

    Cons

    Acquired by Accenture, so existing reviews should be taken with a grain of salt.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Bullies

    Sep 17, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Safe and secure job. Flexibility sometimes

    Cons

    The last year at headspring destroyed any confidence I had about being a software developer and my mental health. Was told over and over that I was not smart enough, without any training or continuity of a project to learn whatever skills were missing. Spent more days crying because of the toxicity. Forced into a medical leave because there was no flexibility in taking breaks when I needed to rest. I left software development because of this company.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing People

    Jun 3, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with people who care. That is a big reason I have stayed at Headspring for so many years. We all do the work that needs doing and are happy to support each other.

    Cons

    As a small company that is looking to grow, mistakes are made but we are open and flexible to adapt.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for all around

    Mar 2, 2021 - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, Competitive Salary, Unique Sales Opportunities, Work Remote

    Cons

    One of the downsides of working remote is the great environment that we had previously at the office. That being said, the fact they were so flexible and considering during Covid really shouldn't make this a con.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Headspring Response

    CEO

    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback! As you’ve noted, our Company Culture is one of our proudest accomplishments. Its strength is because of the people behind it, like you. Our goal will always be to stay competitive in salaries as well and that takes transparency from everyone involved. Covid definitely put a wrench in our everyday sociability with co-workers, but please know that we actively look for opportunities to fill that gap virtually, and we are already planning how to revive, if not improve, our interactions once the pandemic is over. Business is an ever changing landscape and feedback like yours lets us know if we’re hitting or missing the mark, so again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a great culture

    Sep 10, 2020 - Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair pay, office is in a good location

    Cons

    Weird culture and if you're not in the in crowd they treat you like an outsider. They are bullies and elitist.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Headspring Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate when former employees give us feedback that we can act on to continue making our company culture stronger and more vibrant. I agree with you that tenure isn’t necessarily a sign of a great internal culture, but I think in our case it’s a sign that we are doing something right. To make sure we have our finger on the pulse of our culture, we run several surveys each year to get feedback from our team. Additionally, we look to external organizations, like the Best Places to Work for in Texas, to help us see how we’re doing - and we’re so proud to have been recognized for eight years in a row on that list. As you might remember, “Own Your Experience” is one of our core values, which empowers each of us to contribute to creating an environment that is inclusive and supportive of everyone. I hope while you were here with us that you took advantage of our many internal channels to raise your concerns and that you helped to contribute to areas where we could improve. My goal in founding Headspring was to create a company where our team members can bring their full, authentic selves to work, learn and grow faster than they can anywhere else, and bring our core values to life in how we serve all of our stakeholders (co-workers, clients, partners and the community). I appreciate your feedback as we’re always trying to find ways to get better.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If you get an offer... TAKE IT

    Jan 23, 2014 - Recruiting/Sales Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership: Executives actually listen! On my first day of employment, I had a marketing idea, and it was immediately taken into consideration. Very flat organization, which means very quick decision making. If you have a good idea and want to push it forward, leadership will let you 'own' it and make it yours. President is focused, driven, and very honest. CEO has vision. Culture: NO walls or cubicles. Seriously, the CEO and President's desks are in the open just like everyone else. The only walls you'll see are for conference rooms. Everyone is extremely friendly and happy to help at any given moment. They work hard and smart, but love to play also with quarterly off sites. They really care about their employees and they show it by putting a lot of resources behind making the office a great place to be. They stick to a 40hr work week, but people love it so much, most stick around after 5pm. Opportunity: This is a growing company, and the possibilities are endless. I got placed into a brand new role, and there every chance new ones will pop up in the future. Benefits: Amazing health plans, 401k, plenty of PTO

    Cons

    Hard to think of any at the moment. If anything, it's very fast-paced, so if you're used to a lot of bureaucratic processes with a convoluted structure, may not be the best environment. Since they're growing fast, communication could be an issue in the future, but it's been perfect so far.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People and Amazing Opportunities

    May 10, 2015 - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Headspring for over a year and can say that I work with the best people imaginable. One of the best things about Headspring is that you can count on everyone to work just as hard as you, to care about what they do and deliver on our brand promise. Our core values are not just words on the wall, but something alive within our company.

    Cons

    Our standards are high and that can cause ramping up to be a bit rough, but everyone works hard to help each other succeed. The one thing I haven’t seen much is internal vying for positions; meaning there is plenty of growth opportunity for everyone. I believe this to be even truer in the Houston office, where we are aggressively hiring and growing. On top of it being hard to ramp up it is also tough at times to maintain the standards that we set, especially if you have previously worked at a company where you can surf on a little success for a time. At Headspring success is celebrated, studied and replicated. Once it is repeatable we reset success to a higher standard.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

Headspring Reviews FAQs

Headspring has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 75 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Headspring to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Headspring employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Headspring. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

84% of Headspring employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Headspring 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Headspring to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Headspring Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Headspring? Share Your Experiences

or

Headspring Photos

+ Add Photo
Headspring photo of: Headspring through and through!
Headspring photo of: Foosball throwdown at the Austin Startup Games
Headspring photo of: Getting ready for the Headspring Jam Session!
Headspring photo of: A flex space we call "the lounge"
Headspring photo of: Fan day t-shirts in Monterrey office
Headspring photo of: Your Mission is Our Mission!
Headspring photo of: If you can dodge a ball...
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Workify Inc
See all affiliated companies