KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Health Carousel

Engaged Employer

Health Carousel

Add a Review

Health Carousel Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 of over 180 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Health Carousel CEO   Bill DeVille
Bill DeVille
104 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Besides low pay, hard to earn commission, and the guilt of working OT without the pay.(in 10 reviews)
  • "You will be paid a very low salary with absolutely no room for upward mobility or pay increases.(in 10 reviews)
  • "You will get your candidates stolen by another manager who acts like she’s still a recruiter and she will get away with it.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Recruiting is the most difficult position in this company but can also be the most rewarding if you work hard.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Health Carousel and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    May 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Oriented Great Culture Amazing Employees

    Cons

    None, it's a great job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback! We love to hear when our employees are enjoying our culture! If you have any questions or continued feedback please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or HR.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent Company, Not long term

    Jun 30, 2022 - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can make great money and great culture.

    Cons

    Have to work excessively the first 2 years to get anywhere. Company is messy and no clear rules. Young managers without experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Travel Nurse Recruiter

    Jun 2, 2022 - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, uncapped commission, company events, and culture

    Cons

    difficult job on mental health, lack of work life balance, low base salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the culture and flexibility but we are concerned about your comment on pay and mental health. Health Carousel leaders work continuously each year to ensure that our employees are compensated fairly based on local and industry benchmarks for their position, skill level, and their ongoing performance and productivity. In addition to this we continue to provide coaching, tools, and resources to support all of our employees' mental health but if you have additional concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR so we can address.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment but

    Jun 7, 2022 - Recruiter in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment is awesome, and you really can make a lot of money.

    Cons

    After about a year or so the “minimum requirements” to maintain your job become much harder and ultimately unrealistic. This creates a lot of stress, and worry of when you will be losing your job, even though you are creating tons of profit for the company. Terrible work life balance. You are expected to be available 24/7. Even on your “days off”

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the culture and compensation but we are concerned about your comments on flexibility and stress. Health Carousel leaders work continuously to provide coaching, tools, and resources to support all of our employees' personal and professional wellbeing but if you have additional concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR so we can address.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Jun 2, 2022 - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office environment, super fun, can wear casual clothes, all managers and teams are very approachable. Company always doing happy hours and business outings.

    Cons

    Day to day work is somewhat monotonous. A lot is out of your control, which can get frustrating.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the culture and your team at Health Carousel! If you have additional feedback or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR so we can help determine the best solutions to support you in your career here.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Opportunity and Caring

    May 16, 2022 - Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, visibility to leadership, ability to contribute to decision-making. The industry outlook is strong and the work every employee does matters within the organization and to the client healthcare organizations, healthcare professionals, and patients served.

    Cons

    The pace of work might be daunting for some but just what others seek.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time with Health Carousel! If you have any other feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR so we can be sure you have the tools and resources you need!

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay if its your first job

    Apr 6, 2022 - Nurse Recruiter in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, lots of company wide events that keep it fun

    Cons

    Low pay for all the work you put in. Comission not all that great.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy to know that you are enjoying the time with your team at Health Carousel, our office, and your team. Our leaders work continuously each year to ensure that our employees are compensated fairly based on local and industry benchmarks for their position, skill level, and their ongoing performance and productivity, and our nurse recruiters actually have uncapped earning potential. We encourage you to reach out to your manager if you're concerned about your commissions to see how they can help coach you to increase your earnings.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Work Enviroment

    Mar 22, 2022 - Legal Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, clean and spacious work place.

    Cons

    Compensation, organization, some leadership, work load.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the time with your team at Health Carousel and that you enjoyed the office culture. Our leaders work continuously each year to ensure that our employees are compensated fairly based on local and industry benchmarks for their position, skill level, and their ongoing performance and productivity but it sounds like you were ready to take the next step in your own journey and we wish you best of luck in your next position.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Apr 6, 2022 - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Good Good Good Good

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback! We are so happy to hear you are having an awesome experience with your Health Carousel team! If you have any other questions or feedback for how we can continue to make Health Carousel a great place to work for all, please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or HR.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly & easy to work with

    Mar 17, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Henderson, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great connection with my recruiter, genuine guy.

    Cons

    Lower pay packages than other agencies

    1 person found this review helpful

    Health Carousel Response

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time working with our Health Carousel family of brands! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your recruiter if you have any other questions or feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews

Health Carousel Reviews FAQs

Health Carousel has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 180 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Health Carousel to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Health Carousel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Health Carousel. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

64% of Health Carousel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Health Carousel 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Health Carousel to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Health Carousel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Health Carousel? Share Your Experiences

or

Health Carousel Photos

+ Add Photo
Health Carousel photo of: Celebrating 2000 working professionals on assignment and having fun doing it!
Health Carousel photo of: Getting our walk on to support the Walk to End Alzheimer's
Health Carousel photo of: Halloween fun in our Dallas office!
Health Carousel photo of: Family Fun at our Annual FC Cincinnati Outing!
Health Carousel photo of: Best Places To Work Cincinnati Awards 2019
Health Carousel photo of: Celebrating our 15-year anniversary at the Cincinnati Museum Center
Health Carousel photo of: Celebrating our 15 Year Anniversary at the Cincinnati Museum Center
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Tailored Healthcare StaffingMedical Staffing OptionsNEXTLocums
Next Travel NursingOnyx MD
See all affiliated companies