KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Health Plan of San Joaquin

Is this your company?

Health Plan of San Joaquin

Add a Review

Health Plan of San Joaquin Reviews

Updated May 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 87 reviews

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Health Plan of San Joaquin CEO Amy Shin
Amy Shin
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "people are great(in 4 reviews)

  • "Friendly work environment and employees(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Executive Team lives in a bubble(in 11 reviews)

  • "Stay away as the work environment is very unprofessional though they have values nut no one abides by them(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company with a worthy mission

      May 28, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission focused, growing company with solid leadership.

      Cons

      There are none to mention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Mar 16, 2021 - Applications Support Engineer in French Camp, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to learn and gain experience.

      Cons

      Not a company for growth.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      Dec 24, 2020 - RN Case Manager in French Camp, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, culturally diverse, great mission, helping the underserved

      Cons

      Can’t think of any, good place to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      May 17, 2020 - Senior Information Security Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team has put tremendous effort into creating a work environment the respect staff, and provides an environment that promotes creativity, responsibility and supports open communication. HPSJ is one of the best places I have worked, and recommend the organization to anyone.

      Cons

      No cons, the place is great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Financial Analyst at Health Plan of San Joaquin

      Nov 18, 2019 - Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits were good there

      Cons

      The culture was very different

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I Don't See the Problem

      Mar 3, 2016 -  in French Camp, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been here for a year and I can say, full heartedly, I love my job. I love the feeling I get when I accomplish something at the end of the day. I take pride in my work and I value the fact that my boss acknowledges when I have done a good job. Aside from that, this company has offered me more in benefits than ANY OTHER COMPANY I have worked for (10 companies, all different field types). I am fortunate enough to work for a place that is truly driven by the fact that we serve the underserved. We would not be anywhere without our members. Each provider contract that gets signed, each customer service call that gets answered, every claim that gets paid.....it is all because of our members and our mission.

      Cons

      There are so many people who keep saying negative things about the company. I am not here to slander them. I am here to say that I am sorry you are an unhappy full time paid employee with good benefits. If you don't like your job then freaking quit and allow people who believe in the HPSJ mission to work here. I must confess....the one con that I see at this company is the way that the majority of the pro union staff represent themselves and the discrimination they practice when they are uncertain as to someone's stance on the issue. Play fair or get off of the field.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Jan 21, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HPSj has a great benefit plan that can't be beaten by other companies similar to it. The people are great.

      Cons

      There are some movement with the union but nothing negative.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company but pay not so great

      Apr 19, 2021 - Manager, Analytics in Stockton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work culture - Good IT tools

      Cons

      - Remote work is a but of an issue at management level - Pay not so great

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Things are looking up!

      Feb 24, 2021 - Manager in French Camp, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of room to grown in HPSJ.

      Cons

      very little work life balance

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ok place

      Sep 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of employee engagement. Friendly staff

      Cons

      New people all the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Health Plan of San Joaquin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Health Plan of San Joaquin? Share Your Experiences

    Health Plan of San Joaquin logo
    or