Health & Home Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Health & Home Services Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Health & Home Services CEO Gregory Serrao
Gregory Serrao
0 Ratings
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Health & Home Services part-time

      Pros

      Nice people, care about you

      Cons

      Can be hard at times

      Advice to Management

      You got it!

      Health & Home Services2017-07-30
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - CNA 

        I worked at Health & Home Services full-time

        Pros

        Amazing company, and decent pay

        Cons

        Not good about scheduling hours

        Health & Home Services2017-09-22
      • "Asperger's Child Care"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Health & Home Services part-time

        Pros

        Great learning Experience with child with Asperger's.

        Cons

        Can be very challenging. Child can be violent.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Health & Home Services2017-05-04
      • "Home care"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Nurse in Hickory, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Health & Home Services

        Pros

        Great people to work for

        Cons

        Just like any home health agency if your client is in the hospital you don't get to work . A client can also ask that you do not come back they don't have to state a reason again no pay

        Advice to Management

        No

        Health & Home Services2016-04-12
      • "Great Area"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Health & Home Services for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good conditions and pay, the staff are friendly and willing to help you find your feet. It is a rewarding career.

        Cons

        High stress and you need a lot of patience to work with the clientele who can be very very demanding at times, but stick with it.

        Advice to Management

        Look after your employees they are your best resource and often go above and beyond to do their duties to the best of their ability.

        Health & Home Services2015-10-06
      • "LPN and Social Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Firestone, CO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Health & Home Services for less than a year

        Pros

        I have worked for Home Health In Nebraska and enjoyed that job. My husband was transferred to Colorado where he is from, so I had to move. I would like a chance to work in this industry again. I also worked in Social Services determining eligibility for Food Stamps, Medicaid, and cash assistance. I enjoyed this work also and would like to get back into one of these fields.

        Cons

        Not much cons, I like working in public service. I guess angry clients is a con.

        Advice to Management

        I am a very responsible and reliable person. I am very easygoing and work well with others. I like new challenges.

        Health & Home Services2015-05-18
      • "CNA II"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CNA II in Hickory, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Health & Home Services full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great office staff, flexible schedule, great communication, and paid holidays if you work full time.

        Cons

        Low pay, hard to turn in paperwork. Other than that I love this company.

        Advice to Management

        I recommend better pay for your employees.

        Health & Home Services2015-05-20
      • "CNA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CNA in Hickory, NC
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Health & Home Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, work when you want/need to

        Cons

        Low pay, no health benefits, inconvenient to drop off paperwork weekly at office (across town/adds 45 minutes to commute)

        Advice to Management

        Come up with convenient way for those that live/work far away to turn in paperwork

        Health & Home Services2015-04-21
      Found 8 reviews