KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Health eCareers

Is this your company?

Health eCareers

Add a Review

Health eCareers Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Health eCareers Managing Director Greg Chang (no image)
Greg Chang
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture and meaningful work

    Feb 26, 2020 - --- in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Health eCareers for a few year years and I’ve really enjoyed my time there. The people really make it a special place. There are lots of team building events and people are recognized when they do a good job. We do meaningful work by helping hospitals find doctors. I’ve had the opportunity to grow and advance my career as well.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change recently

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Upper Leadership Lacking

    Dec 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall great company/product. Very seasoned team that's been their for a long time and are subject matter experts. Customer service is very white glove and team will go the extra mile to ensure success and satisfaction.

    Cons

    -has been through multiple sales and different owners over the last 8+ years -Sr. Leadership wants to have a pulse on the company but is unable to wade through own dysfunction to do so -Sr. Leadership inability to admit mistakes and pivot

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    RUN! don't walk

    Feb 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people not in management positions are wonderful and the real leaders of the company. However, turnover is high and quality employees are looking elsewhere.

    Cons

    The place is a sham. There isn't one single person in the office that is satisfied with the work environment. The entire organization is managed by intimidation. Management relies on their team to do their job and make strategic recommendations only to take credit. Managing Director Greg Chang has no idea what he is doing. He doesn't talk to people who don't directly report to him. He prefers to communicate via his direct reports so if you're looking for an open door policy, or a place to work where your voice will be heard and innovation is valued, this is not the place for you. Employees are not valued, there is no budget for professional development or growth. They just don't care about the employees. They only care about their personal bonus

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Bad bad culture. Lots of lay-offs

    Feb 2, 2020 - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location is ok. But that is about it.

    Cons

    High turnover and management has no idea what they are doing since Everyday Health bought the company. New management has completely turned over the dev team, marketing team, and thinking out sales. No direction and the new company is all about the bottomline. No client or candidate focus at all.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    OK company to work for, with some caveats

    Mar 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people amongst the rank and file. Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly, and collaborative.

    Cons

    After acquisition by Ziff Davis/Everyday Health, upper management fell apart. Lots of turnover, lots of unquLified vanity hires.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not just an Employer

    Nov 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Centennial, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at HealtheCareers for many years and in many different sales roles. Through the years, I have seen changes in our structure just like any sales department experiences and even though change is always nerve wracking it always turns out for the best. Exciting times are on the horizon now that we are a part of the Dice Family. I have seen many faces leave and return with the realization that the grass is not always greener. Benefits are fantastic, leadership encourages feedback and innovation is encouraged.

    Cons

    Office is loud with no privacy and white leather chairs were not a smart buy. Technology has a hard time keeping up with the ideas and timelines of the sales teams

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No fault management

    Jul 24, 2015 - Sales in Centennial, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outside of management, most* of the people are true and great to be around. Work schedule can be flexible, IF you're the mouse in the man's pocket. Location of office is ideal.

    Cons

    Compensation for sales is a complete mess, to put it lightly. Be prepared to have a background in combinatorics, as the company can't even tell you how you'll be paid. Compensation calculator you ask? There is one, but you'll never see it. You'll hear the phrase 'business as usual' very often, which means "we won't admit fault for anything, ever, and even though your paycheck isn't correct, we expect you to hit your goal which has 70% growth built-in based on products you can't sell right now and markets that won't support it". Innovation and opinion is met with written disciplines and a strong microscope for the rest of your employment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overview

    Aug 27, 2016 -  in Centennial, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The HQ tries hard to implement practices to make a good working environment for employees. The hours are decent and the offices are nice. It's still corporate America though.

    Cons

    The pay for non-commissioned employees is not that great for living in Colorado. Most of the employees are doing the work of 2 people, but being paid for one, and not paid that great either. For commissioned employees, the structure is really ridiculous and doesn't work for the employees. It's structured to make the company a lot of money on the backs of the salespeople, with management ignoring the problem. It's too bad really. It would be a decent company to work for if management would deal with the elephant in the room.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It's Nice To Be Part Of A Team

    Nov 20, 2014 - Sales in Englewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was recently discussing with a group of healthcare recruiters Branding and Culture within their company and how important it is to recruit good talent. There was a list of Culture things a company can provide and Dice and HealtheCareers had all but a few on this list. We don’t have onsite emergency child or adult caregiver care, we don’t have an onsite fitness center and we don’t have free laundry service. What we have though is crazy. We have a happy and friendly climate with people working and not playing the majority of the day, we have most teams exceeding their goals, a management team on the same page and consistent, our leaders are forward thinking and improving things before the market dictates a change, and we have a winning attitude. Yes, there are pockets of improvement areas outside the norm, but for the most part I feel I’m with a team that cares and helps each other. Oh, back to that list… we do have a competitive salary, vacation and personal time package (even giving our Veterans an extra day off for their service), we have a flexible work schedule, some telecommute opportunities, regular supportive feedback, recognition and reward program, financial support for continuing education, a couple Wellness programs, Annual outing and many team building activities, casual appropriate days, good retirement plan, and a $5,000 employee referral program.

    Cons

    I believe everything is in perspective from past experiences, which is why I have a tough time trying to think of a con. I’m sure some view things as cons, that I don’t. This past year we made several changes in moving forward to a program where each client experiences a team of 3 or 4 representatives servicing them. Now that the dust has settled, we see this so beneficial for our clients for accessibility, to us for the benefits of working in teams, and for Dice in revenue results and of our stock price. Yesterday I saw an article in equities.com where Dice stock hit a 52 week high this week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of change, but the future is bright!

    Feb 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is investing in new products, sales and marketing. Strong parent company, Dice. Good people and culture. Fair benefits/vacation time.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change in the last few years and it was a bit of a bumpy journey with new leaders and reorganizations. With the purchase by Dice in 2013 and new leadership in place, things finally seem to be stabilizing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Health eCareers Job Seekers

Nurse Practitioner
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Nurse Practitioner/Physician Assistant
Learn About the Job
Family Medicine Physician Assistant
Learn About the Job
Physician Assistant/Nurse Practitioner
Learn About the Job

Work at Health eCareers? Share Your Experiences

Health eCareers logo
or