HealthCare Partners of Nevada Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthCare Partners of Nevada Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
HealthCare Partners of Nevada CEO Kent Thiry (no image)
Kent Thiry
3 Ratings
  1. "Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Agent in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time

    Pros

    Great place, no cons to put.

    Cons

    No cons to put WAA a great place to work

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2018-12-04

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 14, 2019Special Project Mgr, TA

    Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you are having a good experience on the team. Thank you for your contributions to our success.

  2. "Nothing stays the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Henderson, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong sense of community and family

    Cons

    Pay is lower than average

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2019-07-02

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    July 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you are having a good experience on the team. Thank you for your contributions to our success. -Kelsey

  3. "Very non team friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada

    Pros

    I didn’t not have anything good to say

    Cons

    No respect for employees, back stabbing, just overall sucked

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying your employees.

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2019-03-09

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    March 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are constantly looking to improve and will share your feedback with the team. Best of luck in your career. -Kelsey

  4. "Terrible training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time

    Pros

    Pay was decent, good co-workers. Hours 7:30-4:00 with weekends off.

    Cons

    The WORST training I have ever received at at a job. Non existent. How is one to succeed if not trained properly?

    Advice to Management

    Train individuals correctly! Also don't have them learn their co-workers jobs until they have learned theirs.

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2019-02-05

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    February 15, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel you were set up to succeed in your role. We are constantly looking to improve and will share your feedback with the team. Best of luck in your career. -Kelsey

  5. "Employer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time

    Pros

    Contribute in community fundraising activities.

    Cons

    Management does not practice what they preach.

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2018-05-07

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 14, 2019Special Project Mgr, TA

    Thank you for your feedback and your commitment to our Core Values and for being involved in community engagement efforts. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awful place to work. Low ball wages and bad management. Get your experience and then move on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cardiology Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Physicians, Patient interaction, Nothing else, Stay Away, Avoid them.

    Cons

    Management, compensation, MANAGEMENT, MANAGEMENT, MANAGEMENT!

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they're worth

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2017-12-15

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 14, 2019Special Project Mgr, TA

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We wish you the best in your career and will certainly share your feedback with the team as we continuously make improvements.

  7. "Business Analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst II in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company with bad Management

    Cons

    Management Team likes power it employees. Favoritism if you are boot licker.

    Advice to Management

    Knowledge is power for moving forward against your competition. Need to listen!

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2017-10-11

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are constantly looking to improve and will share your feedback with the team. Best of luck in your career.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All you need are basic nursing skills to master the job. MA helps in triaging patients. Not sure if the state allows MA to help triaging patient but they do.

    Cons

    Doctor's order can be done by MA and LPN except when there's an IV. Too much envy and backstabbing on workers very unhealthy environment. No room for career growth your skills will be stagnant.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers equally new and old. No favoritism. Follow your core values.

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2017-09-12

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for all you have done for HealthCare Partners. We value our nurses as they are an integral part of successful patient care. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Good luck in your career.

  9. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time

    Pros

    Great working relationship with M.D.

    Cons

    not a lot of support from corporate; pay is low compared to other companies

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2017-06-05

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    We appreciate your feedback about your experience at HealthCare Partners. Team dynamics are very important to us so happy to hear you had a great relationship with your physician. We want to make sure our employees are getting paid fairly, so always evaluating compensation in different ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Partners of Nevada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company before it was taken over by Davita NOTHING POSITIVE TO SAY

    Cons

    They lie and they have no shame about it. Try waiting for bonuses you've been promised for months and they'll sting you along until they think you've forgot , then say well we aren't giving them because, well it's a privilege anyway. Raises are nothing more but a couple cents of and if you worked with them previously as I did for 5 yrs they'll run you into the ground and find kids straight out of Exetern ship and... pay them more! I've seen some of the best employees I have ever worked with let go because of Pm managers just not liking them no investigation and falsified information. It's all about who you know here and if they don't like you your out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want a company thats worth working for go take note from bacchus an Abdu they made that company a family and treated their employees right !!!!

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada2017-06-07

    HealthCare Partners of Nevada Response

    January 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience. Growing pains are a tough part of a changing company, but value our teammates and your thoughts and will share them with the team.

Found 21 reviews