HealthEd Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthEd Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
12%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Roy Broadfoot
6 Ratings
  1. "Manager, Administrative Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Kenilworth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthEd for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    I can not really say if HealthEd need any improvement. I loved working there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the faith

    HealthEd2015-06-27
  2. "Smart coworkers, poor company direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time

    Pros

    Great workers who were smart, dedicated and brought passion and purpose to their work

    Cons

    The industry was changing , but the company didn't make the right changes to stay viable

    Advice to Management

    Company is now out of business

    HealthEd2017-07-22
  3. "Good people. Poor company direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring, compassionate colleagues and co-workers. Design department space was modern and new. Compensation was competitive.

    Cons

    Creative digital design in the pharma industry is challenging. You were expected to stay late (with very short notice) if a project was scheduled to go out that day. No work from home flexibility.

    Advice to Management

    Adapt and evolve.

    HealthEd2017-07-14
  4. "Strangest place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice modern building Convenient location near GSP Plenty of parking Some friendly people Commitment to patients Friendly CEO Removed from the hustle and bustle of New York

    Cons

    Very cultish place Insiders ran things 80% of employees were female Lots of infighting It was like a fraternity I was there for over a year and yet I felt like stranger every time I walked through the door. Despite attempts to make friends, I found the place to be very cold and unfriendly.

    Advice to Management

    HealthEd is now out of business

    HealthEd2016-06-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Some nice people Shopping area Great HR person Nice theme party for holidays Lol lol lol lol lol lol lol

    Cons

    No real understanding of the industry trends Doesn't have the desire to move forward No true management leadership Cult like culture, some only speak to who they like Didn't feel a sense of needing to be there

    Advice to Management

    Trade up

    HealthEd2015-11-26
  6. "Ahead of times on patient understanding; toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervision in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Acquiring real learning on the mindset of patients in the healthcare space Balanced work hours

    Cons

    Cult like of culture - "No other competitors is worth our time" Oppressive culture, with very hierarchical structure. If you are not in middle management up, your opinion is not good enough

    Advice to Management

    Get a diverse group of people, instead of the same cookie cutter professionals

    HealthEd2015-02-06
  7. "If only they could get out of their own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd full-time

    Pros

    Great people At times fun environment Do great work

    Cons

    Management No clear direction Workload can be overwhelming Fear that the future is not bright

    Advice to Management

    Figure out where you need to be in the future. Create a plan to get there and stick with it. There is no magical hire that is going to do all the risky/hard work for you.

    HealthEd2014-07-17
  8. "A lot of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthEd

    Pros

    A company that cares about employees and tries very hard to create a culture that is happy and responsive to employee needs.

    Cons

    The last few years have seen a decline in business and numerous layoffs due to poor management

    HealthEd2014-02-27
  9. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  in Clark, NJ
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthEd full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Nice people when you get to know them. -Family-type of environment. -Some teams (not all) work really well together. -Everybody is talented at their jobs (very intelligent, too). -Relatively new and updated technology.

    Cons

    -Little training (new people are thrown into the fire from day 1). -Too many meetings. -Some people have too much work (putting in over 50 hours a week), other people don't have enough. -A lot of good people have left the company or were laid off over the last year. This has created a lot of stress around the office because you never know if today is your last day. -Lack of clear direction from senior management....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide clear direction and stop letting good people walk out of the door.

    HealthEd2013-11-19
  10. "Good Company, Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthEd full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of kind skilled people, which you would hopefully expect from a company focused on patients.

    Cons

    The company lacks a clear direction. In the years I have been here they changed directions multiple times. Hopefully it's just growing pains on getting to the right path.

    Advice to Management

    Choose a path and stick with it, try not to pursue multiple paths at the same time.

    HealthEd2013-07-08
Found 14 reviews