KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HealthEquity Inc.

Engaged Employer

HealthEquity Inc.

Add a Review

HealthEquity Inc. Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 480 of over 497 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "low pay(in 18 reviews)
  • "The internal survey results have become disingenuous because people are too afraid to actually share their experiences and the managers are encouraged to receive a certain score or participation for bonuses.(in 8 reviews)
  • "average salary compensation and lack of pay transparency(in 7 reviews)
  • "I expected a large layoff, that comes with the territory.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Upper management has lost touch with the front line workers.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HealthEquity Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely positive work environment

    Apr 18, 2022 - Member Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health equity treats you as if you were a part of one big family

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HealthEquity Inc. Response

    We appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you got to experience being a part of the HealthEquity team. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great mission and vision - products and services provide real, everyday value to clients and members - a lot of great leaders and caring teammates - awesome benefits outside of salary compensation - flexible work environment

    Cons

    - average salary compensation and lack of pay transparency - tremendous amount of work along with unclear priorities - lack of career path / effort to help existing employees continue to develop new skills - lots of executive/senior leadership departures recently which results in unanswered questions and more process changes - too many manual and cumbersome processes for both revenue generating and non-revenue generating activities

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great benefits

    May 18, 2022 - Service Delivery Manager in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great leadership, nice incentives

    Cons

    Stressful, huge workload, a lot of turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HE

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Weekends off Getting paid more when you work late

    Cons

    Being cross trained Shift bids for no reason

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    May 14, 2022 - Desktop Engineer II in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Pay is a little low but still good enough

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of positives

    May 2, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly, smart, motivated, talented teammates - Leadership cares about teammates and company goals - Generous and flexible benefits - 100% remote + technology and tools to do my work from a home office

    Cons

    - Integrations from recent acquisitions make some processes choppy - Technology could be improved

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not what they say they are

    May 18, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working from home with all equipment provided

    Cons

    non flexible environment - no work / life balance low pay not much for pto and need permission to use benefits package could be better micromanaged

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture.

    Apr 25, 2022 - Service Delivery Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for with great people and good benefits. They didn’t lay off half their employees like a lot of other SAAS companies did in 2020

    Cons

    They don’t pay very well for account managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company - Still too many poor leaders

    Feb 3, 2022 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The executive level really cares about the employees. Its the best we have ever seen in any company.

    Cons

    There are too many VPs, Directors, and Managers that are just administrators/technocrats and not leaders. They provide little guidance or development to their direct reports other than slapping in goals to met executive expectations. We cannot expect better, if our management is unwilling to lead, coach, and mentor their own direct reports. We build companies from good to great from the ground up, and not the top down and not with disconnected midlevel leaders.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    HealthEquity Inc. Response

    Talent Branding Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We are glad you appreciate the executive leadership; we agree they are pretty great. Your review of other management is disheartening. We would love to hear more and discuss how we can help address your concerns; please reach out to people@healthequity.com.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid this dumpster

    Apr 12, 2022 - Analyst in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing is a pro with this disaster of a company. If you are looking for a long term company with ethics, culture, job security, growth - this is not the place. Unfortunate I have to give one star because if I could give a billion negative I would.

    Cons

    - Vast majority of employees leaving both voluntary/involuntary - Terrible pay - Terrible management - No room for growth - Benefits are lousy - Everything is urgent and its your fault for everything - No accountability from supervisors/managers - HR team is completely worthless when presenting an issue - Their "purple" culture is complete nonsense and is not lived by with anyone in the company.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    HealthEquity Inc. Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sad that your HealthEquity experience has not been the team member experience we hope to provide. We want to be sure our teammates feel valued and heard. We will escalate your review to our people team and leadership. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please reach our people team at people@healthequity.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 480 Reviews

HealthEquity Inc. Reviews FAQs

HealthEquity Inc. has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 497 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at HealthEquity Inc. to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, HealthEquity Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at HealthEquity Inc.. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

68% of HealthEquity Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated HealthEquity Inc. 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at HealthEquity Inc. to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with HealthEquity Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HealthEquity Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

HealthEquity Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Draper Office
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
HealthEquity Inc. photo of: Milestone Celebration
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

WageWorks, Inc.
See all affiliated companies