HealthEquity Inc. Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
HealthEquity Inc. President and CEO Jon Kessler
Jon Kessler
234 Ratings
Pros
  • "A company that truly believe in their values and their team members(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and energy within the company(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Because the company is growing so rapidly, the time with management and training can improve(in 15 reviews)

  • "Feelings are hurt, growing pains create frustrated team members, and it's hard to learn the characters of new leadership at the mid-level positions(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Race Ethnicity

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HealthEquity Inc. and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      AMAZING Organization to be a part of!

      May 3, 2021 - Regional Sales Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comoany culture, pay, benefits and leadership

      Cons

      No cons I can think of. Will update again in 6 months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      HealthEquity is a fantastic place to work!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Software Engineer in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are a very culture-focused organization. There is long term stability and a lot of potential growth opportunities. Very good work-life balance for software engineers (can't speak to other departments because I don't know). Good compensation. Great Benefits. Great Bonuses. Amazing Culture. Relatively modern tech-stack but moving in the right direction.

      Cons

      HealthEquity has a lot of bureaucracy and restrictions on development work that is, in my personal opinion, not a recipe for long-term success. If you want to work with bleeding edge technologies, look elsewhere. They play it overly close-to-the-chest.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful company culture

      Apr 21, 2021 - Partner Service Analyst in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly enjoy working for this company, the leaders are caring and flexible and relatable, they do their best to communicate and have an open door

      Cons

      We have been doing a lot of mergers and acquisitions which causes process flow to be a bit messy and things can be delayed due to it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Apr 26, 2021 - Partner Relationship Manager in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, positive and collaborative culture, empowerment to achieve goals and be a top performer.

      Cons

      The company is growing so rapidly it can be a challenge to keep up with all the changes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great culture.

      May 13, 2021 - Billing Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, room for growth, and a great diverse inclusive work environment.

      Cons

      I don’t have anything bad to say about this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Environment, Great People, Great Leaders

      Mar 31, 2021 - Technical Operations Manager in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming into the company I was impressed by the feeling of team work that exists. Other companies I've been with had silos and cliques. Here I feel like we come together to work towards the solution instead of focus on who to blame.

      Cons

      Nothing worth noting. Growing Companies all have their challenges but Heath Equity works to make sure everyone's voice is heard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good culture, allows full time work from home

      Apr 28, 2021 - Integration Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full time work from home

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Member Service

      Apr 23, 2021 - Member Service Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great at this company. They contribute quite a bit to each benefit offered and you have many choices. They also hire really great people

      Cons

      They are not so flexible when it comes to time off regardless of what it is for. They are also becoming a large political company by acquiring multiple companies. With that always comes trouble of staying flexible and caring about employees. There is also struggle moving up in the company because of this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fast growth, in the end, is good

      Oct 9, 2020 - Director in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HealthEquity has provided me with all the opportunities I could have hoped for coming out of college. My career has progressed speedily due to the rapid corporate growth and opportunities it comes with. My leadership in finance has given me opportunities to learn new things and progress at the speed at which I want to progress. I've felt like the career trajectory for many at HealthEquity is limitless. I feel rewarded for hard work, and I think my leadership allows me and others to grow into roles based on previous successes. I appreciate the leadership of the executives, who have continually pushed for transparency and culture over all, even with the difficulties of an acquisition and COVID-19.

      Cons

      The acquisition of WageWorks has created difficulties. Feelings are hurt, growing pains create frustrated team members, and it's hard to learn the characters of new leadership at the mid-level positions. Posturing happens every now and then.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Employer

      Apr 23, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and work from home.

      Cons

      Benefits are pricey but I think that's with all companies right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 349 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HealthEquity Inc. Job Seekers

    Partner Relationship Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director, Marketing Operations
    Learn About the Job

    Work at HealthEquity Inc.? Share Your Experiences

    or