HealthONE Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthONE Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Dorsey
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, PTO, some advancement into management available(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people trying to do the best in health care with what they have to work with(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, lack of caring from mangers, we are short staffed 90 percent of the time(in 5 reviews)

  • "Terrible electronic charting system, as well as out dated paper charting still in use(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Service Line Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthONE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership team overall. Mentored and supported to reach goals. Competitive wages

    Cons

    A lot of ups and downs in the organization as a whole. Often feel blind sighted by some decisions that come down that are extremely rash at times

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, less punitive approach in executing desired changes.

    HealthONE2017-05-17
  2. "The people are great the company is about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthONE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best directors and support staff I have ever worked for. Many aspects of the culture are positive and patient based.

    Cons

    The atmosphere is charged with saving money even over patient safety at times despite being the highest grossing facility in the market. This can overshadow the good that we do.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage senior management to talk about the patient experience and enriching our culture and less about fiscal responsibility. We understand running a healthcare system responsibly is about money management but it is also about the patients. The staff work here for the patients not for the business model.

    HealthONE2019-06-30
  3. "Great New Grad program for L&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - RN - LADI in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthONE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing didactic training using AWHONN POEP4

    Cons

    Not all hospitals are equal in providing quality clinical training

    HealthONE2019-06-21
  4. "Consistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthONE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO, some advancement into management available

    Cons

    Not very open to modify plan of care based upon latest evidence based research.

    HealthONE2019-05-07
  5. "Dont care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Coordinator in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people I work with

    Cons

    low pay, lack of caring from mangers, we are short staffed 90 percent of the time

    HealthONE2019-05-10
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Transporter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthONE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Impersonal corporate atmosphere from upper level management

    HealthONE2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HealthONE

    Pros

    The culture is what has kept me, though there are always changing demands in healthcare. Generally flexible, quality staff, decent benefits, starting to lose loyal employees.

    Cons

    Management changes impacting workplace culture

    HealthONE2019-01-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunity in specialty of choice -Great coworkers -Supportive lower level supervisors

    Cons

    -Uncompetitive pay -Poor opportunity for pay advancement -Very poor support from upper management -Focus on profits rather than patient care

    Advice to Management

    Pay your hard working employees at a fair market rate. Pay here and at all HealthONE facilities is not on par with that of competing hospital systems.

    HealthONE2018-11-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Unsafe Staffing levels, great nurses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nurses are great and charge nurses do what they can. Education staff is great. Employee stock purchase plan is a nice benefit. Mid-level managers do what they can.

    Cons

    Hospital continually cuts hours for CNAs until they can't pay their bills and they leave. CNAs are sent home in the middle of the shift if the staffing "matrix" doesn't show a high number of patients. Hospital finally told floor nurses on a telemetry floor they would have to work without CNAs. Seriously? This hospital group (which is part of HCA which had $2.2 Billion last year in net profit) cannot afford to keep...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try some REAL patient-centered care and stop pushing the floor nursing staff out the door by burning them out with unsafe staffing levels. Money ( staffing) talks.

    HealthONE2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthONE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many great people at the staff level, most nurses and other care givers really want to deliver great patient care. Great physicians. Decent educational opportunities, but be careful, you get what you pay for, They have contracts with universities that are not ANA credentialed, so whatever degree you attain with them paying for it will not carry over to credentialed colleges.

    Cons

    Staffing ratios are terrible, constant short staffing and working over matrix. Ageism is a problem at this hospital, look around you, Other than the CFO, the C suite, and directors are all under 45ish. Managers on most all the floors are in their late 20s and 30s and have no experience, they also have little capability to really communicate with their staffs. Drinking the cool-aid and being young is what will get you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you truly want to succeed being the best around, look at what you are doing to your experienced nurses and quit running them off. You can't take care of the sickest patients with new nurses. Quit manipulating the data and be real. It is not ethical to say you have low nursing turnover when the reason you can get those numbers is because you put nurses who are leaving and not coming back into a PRN slot for 6 months...

    Show More
    HealthONE2018-11-09
Found 64 reviews