HealthTronics Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthTronics Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Russell Newman
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Finance dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthTronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I just started about a month ago and have been VERY pleased with the company overall. I love how the company shows they really care about their employees. This is the first company that I have worked for that shows that towards their employees and continues to do so. Everyone here has been so nice and have worked here for a really long time which shows a lot. Management cares about work life balance and that matters to...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons here for this company

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you’re doing... making people feel appreciated and showing you enjoy your job really makes the people under you care and put in the effort just as much as you do!

    HealthTronics2018-06-28
  2. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthTronics full-time

    Pros

    Morals and values are in place

    Cons

    Dynamics and change can be a challenge

    HealthTronics2018-06-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment and working relationships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthTronics full-time

    Pros

    There is a good work/life balance here, and most of the employees here are welcoming and flexible. Positive change is encouraged and facilitated by all departments. Management is receptive to questions and suggestions for process improvement and streamlining.

    Cons

    There were not many cons in my experience. I think any negatives here are experienced by the majority of companies similar to HealthTronics.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    HealthTronics2018-04-24
  4. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at HealthTronics full-time

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule, generally salaried position while working 20-40hr weeks.

      Cons

      You can find yourself spending more time driving than working on some weeks.

      HealthTronics2017-02-03
    • "Good company with good benefits and autonomy within your role."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at HealthTronics

        Pros

        Because this company tends to acquire smaller companies in the mobile service provider field, the job is always changing. This is a good thing if you enjoy the challenge. Good work/life balance and you have great resources around you who are always willing to pitch in and help when you need it. Overall, they take a genuine interest in you as an employee and care about the business as a whole.

        Cons

        There is little room for expansion within your own role and department. Once you reach the top level, you are compensated decently, but you cannot grow beyond that. This works for some but for others, you may get bored.

        Advice to Management

        Upper management was transparent with quarterly Town Hall meetings. I valued this transparency about where the company was headed. Don’t lose sight of communicating with employees on this level as it is important to those who work for you.

        HealthTronics2019-02-18
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Lithotripsy Tech in Louisville, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at HealthTronics

        Pros

        Good Work life balance Good pay

        Cons

        No room for advancement Bonuses taken away

        HealthTronics2018-07-26
      • "RadTech/Litho Tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Litho Tech in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at HealthTronics full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Travel to different locations so not involved with the politics of the facility at for the day. Management at the local level not so great. Mgt at senior level better. Benefits are affordable and reasonable for the size of the company - health insurance, 401k with matching - buy out of unused vacation time

        Cons

        Due to nature of the business model and downturn in the market they are requiring cross training to other services. Nature of the business to have schedule changes so don't expect to be able to keep your own Dr's/DDS appointments Once a tech always a tech - Pay raises are few and very FAR between Reduced mileage allowance to offset driving to facilities

        HealthTronics2018-04-11
      • "Fast Growing with Potential"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Radiologic Technologist 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at HealthTronics full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        -Excellent pay & benefits. - Lots of autonomy - Perks

        Cons

        -Long hours - time away from home & family- excessive travel- very physical - Lack of support from Management.

        Advice to Management

        Communication is key to great leadership. Value your employees that are the backbone of company. Reimplement overnight travel to eliminate stress & travel fatigue.

        HealthTronics2016-12-25
      • "Rapidly expanding company with a lot of growth potential"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Collector in Austin, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HealthTronics full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Very laid back work environment with a lot of autonomy and very respectful of your out of work schedule.

        Cons

        It's a rapidly growing company so there is still room to improve on its organizational structure.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing and things will fall into place to make our organization a powerhouse in the medical sales market.

        HealthTronics2016-12-22
      • "Great job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HealthTronics full-time

        Pros

        Great place to work. Minimal micro management reliable payroll. Good management

        Cons

        Long days and unknown schedule. Q

        HealthTronics2016-01-06
      Found 24 reviews