Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bill Cronin
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Love HCCS , everyone is so nice and professional.

    Cons

    There are no cons :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2016-08-30
  2. "Flexible but rough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coder 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are flexible and coworkers are wonderful.

    Cons

    Competition for work. Inconsistent audits. Tough facilities with little training in new systems.

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2019-06-29
  3. "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family owned, low key, fun environment

    Cons

    Benefits just were not available as needed

    Advice to Management

    None

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2019-01-19
  4. "Definitely would NOT recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Medical Coder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The IT Department is the only good thing about this company.

    Cons

    Bad or zero communication by supervisor. You have to account for every single minute of your time. Your position could be eliminated very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people. Have a better onboarding process.

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2019-02-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Remote coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, nothing, nothing, horrible place

    Cons

    No room for growth, low pay, always out of work or fighting over work

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat employees like just another body

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2018-06-07
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Ed Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coder 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The auditors are great management is great and so is communication.

    Cons

    Production is way to high. I think that time should be given to fully read through the chart

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2017-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Inpatient Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My full time schedule was always provided even when work was slow. Excellent auditors, mentors and supervisors.

    Cons

    Working remotely with them left a gap that prevented person to person relationships from developing as well as onsite. I lost my position after my spouse passed away and I was unable to perform as needed. Not the fault of HCCS, but if I worked in the office with them I'm confident I could have worked through my tragedy and stayed with them and given many more years of service.

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2017-06-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Remote Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Medical Coder in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like a great job the first year. No complaints, however the Con below is mentioned to sincerely warn other esteemed remote coders about the instability of this company choice.

    Cons

    This company may cut you from your position within only minutes of warning. You may want to seek a more stable position within a more professional environment. To be warned of an impending let-go of your position seems to be a moral standard in which this company lacks.

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2017-06-24
  9. "Working at HCCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Coder in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, equipment provided. Flexible schedules

    Cons

    Lack of communication. Inconsistent processes & procedures. Manager does not return emails or follow up with answers to questions and concerns

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to communicate better.

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2016-12-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ER Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER Coder in Phillips, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote, Flexibility, work available, CEU available

    Cons

    Lack of Communication, auditor to busy to answer questions

    Healthcare Coding & Consulting Services2016-07-27
Found 18 reviews