Healthcare Services Group Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Healthcare Services Group CEO Ted Wahl
Ted Wahl
267 Ratings
Pros
  • "You are recognized by upper Management(in 27 reviews)

  • "Hard working, dedicated, and professional staff at HCSG, including the leadership team(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's a very great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working in a nursing home I love working with old people and I just love to be a great cleaner very ambition

    Cons

    Trying to make sure you have a full staff

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    June 5, 2020Copywriter

    We are delighted to get your positive feedback about HCSG! Thank you for leaving us your kind review!

  2. "Appreciation for COVID19 response"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, excellent training, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    None, this is a great place to work

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company! I am so thankful for the Division H team (Texas) for allowing me to build my own career."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to be your own boss Working to make a difference in peoples lives Flexible hours Unlimited PTO time Fleet vehicle program

    Cons

    None for me at the moment

    Continue reading
  4. "HR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Bensalem, PA

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great management team. Really care about their employees.

    Cons

    there is nothing bad to say about my experience

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    July 1, 2020Copywriter

    Thanks for the incredible review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed working here!

  5. "Have to be ready mentally and dedicated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Logan, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career Advancement, meeting new people, very challenging which I like, and definitely keeps you busy

    Cons

    Very time demanding, could pay a little better,sometimes mentally draining

    Continue reading

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    July 1, 2020Copywriter

    Thank you for your amazing review and choosing to grow with us! You are a great addition to the HCSG Community!

  6. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family owned, very supportive, team oriented.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    July 1, 2020Copywriter

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such an excellent review. Thank you so much for your kind words!

  7. "Okay to work for if you can handle working around elderly people."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Merritt Island, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understands Medical problems and family problems.

    Cons

    Can not help the Elderly people

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    July 1, 2020Copywriter

    We’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. In our ongoing pursuit to provide a great work environment for all of our employees, your opinion matters.

  8. "District Manager"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Ability to create my own schedule is a dream come true. The support within the company has been very nice. Moving twice to different states has been smooth and beneficial.

    Cons

    Every job has its cons. Sometimes my commitment overlaps my life balance. I have to remind myself that I am only one person.

    Continue reading

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    July 1, 2020Copywriter

    Thanks for the amazing review! We are working hard to meet our employees’ expectations like your own, and we’re very glad we’ve hit the mark!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Healthcare Service Group has alot of pros with working for them. We are all a team.. We are all in this together. I began my career 7 years ago. I was inherited through a contract and who would have know my career excelled quickly. Growth depends on you and your will power to want more. This is a fast pace, consistant changing but all adaptable if you put your mind to it. My growth began as a MIT/ Floor tech. Working your way from the bottom up helps you understand each and every role in this industry , with the knowledge to follow behind you.. Never forget where you came from - Team work is Dream work.

    Cons

    Every job has its ups and downs - this one allows you to learn from your mistakes which helps the growth of yourself and the company...

    Continue reading

    Healthcare Services Group Response

    June 11, 2020Copywriter

    Our highest priority is providing an amazing work environment for each of our employees. We are happy to know you’ve experienced that with us! Thank you for the amazing review!

  10. "Not recommending the job to anyone"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant in Gretna, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours were okay but not for everyone

    Cons

    Workload was too much for me

    Continue reading
Found 1000 reviews