KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Healthcare Services Group

Engaged Employer

Healthcare Services Group

Add a Review

Healthcare Services Group Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,256 of over 1K reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Healthcare Services Group CEO Ted Wahl
Ted Wahl
399 Ratings
Pros
  • "Advancement for capable and hard working employees - I started as a manager in training in 2009(in 29 reviews)

  • "My upper management the best around as far as support(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Absolute disconnect between upper management and regional facilities(in 93 reviews)

  • "Company relies too heavily on the Account and District Managers to carry the weight of the company; Needs to add more support / middle management(in 66 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Healthcare Services Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent Career Choice

      Feb 2, 2021 - Dietitian 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Growth, company works consistently with new regulations and the newest evidenced based guidance. Increased perks at work and appreciation in the past few months. Great clinical leadership. Positive work environment.

      Cons

      insurance high, however the free telehealth has been a big step up!

      2 people found this review helpful

      Healthcare Services Group Response

      Copywriter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your awesome review. We're so glad to hear you have had such a positive experience working at HCSG!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Job

      Apr 21, 2021 - Housekeeping Supervisor in Bastrop, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The boss is very nice and understands

      Cons

      Good place to work at

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible hours, Manageable Workload, Variety of Opportunities

      Jun 4, 2021 - Registered Dietitian in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provides all the resources needed to be successful in your role. The most challenging part of the job is creating relationships with the employees and therapists of the partnering facility, but if you're outgoing and a people person, those relationships are easily achievable. Covering several different buildings at a time challenged my organizational skills and provided variety to keep me from feeling bored. Provide brief monthly training refreshers.

      Cons

      Have to use budgeted facility hours to complete administrative duties.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Job but poor health insurance

      Jun 14, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is good. Work with good people that really care.

      Cons

      The health insurance needs to be improved. It is way too expensive for a family to be on their health insurance but because they offer it you can't choose any other options. For a family the basic insurance costs over $1500 per month. The needs to be improved first. The next thing to improve is to provide a matching 401K program. The other thing is that health care costs continue to increase each year but we have not received an increase in 3 years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You are not worthy-

      May 27, 2021 - Environmental Services in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with people who care, not your boss but the people you actually work for. The patients in the facility are usually kind.

      Cons

      They don't pay enough to sustain a decent livable wage. They often ask too much from people with little return. They "request" people put in extra time to cover for short staff. They often start at or under $9/hr. for housekeepers, laundry personal or floor techs. Managers are left to pick up extra shifts under salaried positions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Healthcare Services Group internal recruiting

      May 4, 2021 - Account Manager in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Promote from within in most positions, Education and certification is paid for, you get what you put in and a decent return on your and their investment into you.

      Cons

      Training can be spotty at times. If you don't learn well on your own you will have to work hard at learning the position. Some days are better than others and you may have to wait to be moved up. if you can move around there is way more opportunity to advance..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good support, mediocre compensation

      Apr 25, 2021 - Registered Dietitian in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my lead RD and clinical director. I can reach out whenever I need support. It’s an hourly position, so I am limited to 40 hours and can get overtime. I can also flex my hours a little bit each week if needed. It’s a good starter job.

      Cons

      There’s little opportunity to grow. Poor benefits compared to other nutrition/food service contract companies. It’s really difficult to get even a 2% raise per year. I’ve heard that it is easier to leave and come back to the company to get a raise than to stay long term and earn it. Only 2 weeks vacation and 6 holidays.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love my job and my company

      Mar 14, 2021 - EVS Director in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great DM and RM who are very helpful along with be very understanding. Love working with my staff and our residents. The company has had a lot of changes in the past few years which has helped with the moral of our team members. Love working with new people and helping our residents who have only had interaction with the staff for the past year due to COVID-19. This job can be very rewarding if you’re someone who has empathy and compassion while working with the elderly.

      Cons

      Sometimes it can be hard to find staff especially during our situation dealing with COVID-19. It also can take a toll on your heart when you get close to the residents who will pass away at some point.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Dietary Account Manager

      Jun 10, 2021 - Supervisor, Technical Account Manager in Bowling Green, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work. The people to work with

      Cons

      How to get the support you need from the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 26, 2021 - Registered Dietitian in Englewood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for HCSG provides you with an opportunity to stand apart from the rest. You are an integral part of the interdisciplinary team and a valued member. The schedule is flexible and provides for a healthy work life balance.

      Cons

      Sometimes the job is stressful and demanding - mostly during survey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,256 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Healthcare Services Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Healthcare Services Group? Share Your Experiences

    or