Healthcare at Home Reviews | Glassdoor

Healthcare at Home Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Healthcare at Home CEO Darryn Gibson (no image)
Darryn Gibson
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly people, great opportunities, comfortable working environment, flexibility(in 7 reviews)

  • "The company have recently relocated the majority of Burton based employees into a brand new head office building(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The leadership style is very draconian - particularly within the boardroom and there is very little accountability given to other senior managers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Large number of employees that are field based so many distant workers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Health care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home part-time

    Pros

    Amazing clients , good management

    Cons

    Not enough hours To work

    Healthcare at Home2019-11-26
  2. "Homecare nurse / case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay is decent, but you work for it.

    Cons

    No work or life balance

    Healthcare at Home2019-04-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Overall a good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tyler, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Benefits to the employees

    Cons

    No raises in several years.

    Healthcare at Home2017-04-21
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPS in Burton upon Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People who work there

    Cons

    Leadership Treated like children

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people like children the more pressure you’re applying regarding stats the less people show they care for the patients on the end of the phone and the patients should be the centre of our care and work- not worrying about stats and how long you’ve been on break and whether you get an incentive or not. Staff should feel valued everyday. The fact that a bonus was given and only certain people got it is... disgusting I actually felt bad for having a bonus because not everyone is treated fairly, what happened to equality and diversity. The only good team leader at this place is Dave.

    Show More
    Healthcare at Home2019-12-09
  5. "Really happy with the job so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Children's Homecare Nurse in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better work life balance Manageable workload Support from line manager Brilliant equipment availability Opportunity for progression Brilliant further learning package

    Cons

    None so far, very happy

    Healthcare at Home2019-11-12
  6. "Robust operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Pharmacist in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has a good operational structure.

    Cons

    Some improvements could be made around the quality of service with use of more advanced technology.

    Healthcare at Home2019-11-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awful place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPS Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None. Nothing good about working here

    Cons

    Shifts, pay, no progression

    Healthcare at Home2019-12-06
  8. "senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    >Highly skilled team >Great Learning opportunities >Professional and ethical behavior of senior members >Great perks

    Cons

    >Mid level company. >Extra curricular activities are less

    Healthcare at Home2019-10-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "DONT DO IT PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SAKES!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’m leaving this one blank.

    Cons

    - Telesales role - Target driven - 0 patient focus - treated as a staff number - no morale - holidays declined - I’m a manger “I don’t need to do anything” attitude. -Office is run down and tired . - staff are worn and worked to the bone.

    Advice to Management

    Look after the staff you have , I’ve worked here for over 5 years and it’s got worse . I’m looking for new work as I can’t cope with the job anymore. New managers from previous telesales roles .. this isn’t what we do?! Think about the patients not about targets. Treat us with respect not like slaves. Pay is also appalling we receive for the work and commitment we do. Holidays are also declined due to site... capacitivy I’m having to wait yet again until November to be able to place in my leave over Christmas . So unable to make plans with my grandchildren .

    Show More
    Healthcare at Home2019-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Burton upon Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare at Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working/work from home days

    Cons

    They’re outsourcing all of their new software so unless you want to maintain legacy systems, I’d stay away

    Healthcare at Home2019-10-02
Found 96 reviews