Healthdirect Australia Reviews | Glassdoor

Healthdirect Australia Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Healthdirect Australia Chief Executive Officer  Karen Borg
Karen Borg
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with timings. Work Life balance

    Cons

    Micro management by some managers

    Healthdirect Australia2018-01-23
  2. "Looking forward to 2020!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Working Environment in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthdirect Australia full-time

    Pros

    A lot of great, talented, dedicated people working here who are given bucket loads of support and the opportunity of flexible ways to work when needed

    Cons

    Structural changes which have left staff uncertain of the direction of the company

    Continue reading
    Healthdirect Australia2020-01-13
  3. "Unfriendly organisation, scared developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthdirect Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office in good location, fruits and coffee machines, some interesting projects

    Cons

    Strange culture, which doesn't empower people in any way and opposite is true - all managers there would be happy if employees would never leave their boxes and do exactly what they have been told to, not more. Opinions ignored, or I would say even worse, nobody would ever care to ask about any opinions. All decisions made by small closed group of managers and pushed down onto devs. Critical minded people not welcome. Engineers look scared, they afraid to express opinions, scared to not agree. Most of them would leave office to chat! Where will you see that?!? Technically, they trying to catch up in terms of technologies, but quality of code and architecture of existing applications is very low and that would be hard to change (and nobody actually trying, I mean they make it look like they are, but not really), because of reasons above. And of course meetings are loved here, they take full day for some, so all those managers and architects can report their time onto something (useless). It's quite strange as there were some smart people there (many left), but it never was really working, mostly because of wrong culture. They really mostly operate in survival mode unable radically improve things. If you are contracting be even more careful as they don't respect contracts at all - it can be terminated any time, not depending on your performance, mostly because of poor planning.

    Continue reading
    Healthdirect Australia2019-07-31
  4. "great place great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Producer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia for more than a year

    Pros

    cutting edge and great work environment competent team mates and managers

    Cons

    too many managers and some times lack of internal communications

    Continue reading
    Healthdirect Australia2018-08-13
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Top management doesn't listen to employees

    Healthdirect Australia2018-07-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Team Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best architect ever and friendly people who help me grow and learn a lot. Room for growing on your carrier and using best practices. Discount on the gym(inside of the building). free drink and events every month free fruit

    Cons

    The political situation(which created by managers) makes work environment uncomfortable

    Healthdirect Australia2018-06-07
  7. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthdirect Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are remarkably friendly there is a good work/life balance. My colleague recently shifted to a new position at another company and immediately mentioned the sacrifice she needed to make to her personal life.

    Cons

    It's not as organised as it could be. Wages could generally be better. It's not uncommon for people to exit the company seeking better opportunities.

    Healthdirect Australia2018-05-08
  8. "Great folks. Positive work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia full-time

    Pros

    - Work-life balance - Cutting edge technology

    Cons

    None, other than being a relative small organisation.

    Continue reading
    Healthdirect Australia2018-02-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Workplace, Great Team and Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outsourced Partner Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthdirect Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in much larger organisations I found moving to Healthdirect Australia a welcome change. The Outsourced Partner Manager role managing key supplier relationships allowed me to interact with most of the organisation. This role is a combination of supplier management, operations management and project management all at a senior level.

    Cons

    The 12 month contract goes way too quickly for my experience. Working for a company, NGO - NFP dependent on govt. funding did not give me the security i was looking for in long term employment.

    Continue reading
    Healthdirect Australia2018-01-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthdirect Australia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very engaged and passionate workforce at all levels of the organisation

    Cons

    challenging and stakeholder relationships (pro and con)

    Healthdirect Australia2017-12-01
Found 28 reviews