Healthesystems Reviews | Glassdoor

Healthesystems Reviews

Updated December 15, 2017
76 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ron Roma
36 Ratings

76 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • great work/life balance, hardly ever had anything to work on (in 7 reviews)

  • Great company culture, great people (in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Moving in the right direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    We are more of a family than a work place. Management has implemented weekly stand ups to confirm we are all on the same page and moving forward. Big strides are being made and positivity is returning

    Cons

    After a year a changes people feel uncertain but plans have been put in place to get HES back where we need to be.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course! Continue to move us forward and find new ways to bring us together. HEART does an amazing job but we need a little more departmental mixing.

    Healthesystems Response

    May 10, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. From such a long-time employee, your comments carry a lot of weight. We do have a unique, family-like environment here and we are working hard to nurture and encourage... More


  2. "ABM Operations Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture
    Leadership is approachable and available

    Cons

    Lack of structure and instability as the company struggles to balance growth with sustained best practices.

    Healthesystems Response

    Oct 12, 2017

    Thank you for your recent comments regarding our organization. It's great to hear that you find our leadership approachable and enjoy the culture altogether.

    We have an exceptional group of... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance, but a lot of instability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    If you’re not on a team with tight deadlines, you have a light workload and can work 40 hours or under. Some of the people are great, friendly and collaborative creating a family- like atmosphere. I’ve learned a lot being here through coaching and consulting.

    Cons

    I’ve experienced at least 5 rounds of layoffs with management structure constantly in flux. People with little or no experience in their roles are promoted because they have relationships with upper management. There’s no performance measures or career paths and if your opinions conflict with certain execs, consider yourself part of the next layoff round. There’s a lack of innovation or employees who care to grow- most are there to collect a paycheck & go home. Management fosters that by instilling command & control style that inhibits innovation. The new CIO seems to be making changes to push IT in a better direction, but the old executive management guard are still influential and somewhat resistant to meaningful change.

    Consultants & coaches flooded the company a few years ago, but only few substantive changes remained and continue to be practiced.

    Again, people are nice and approachable, but there’s constant change and inability to stick to a cohesive strategy.

    They say their people are valued, but people aren’t developed and some my best co-workers have been laid off creating an atmosphere of fear and chaos.

    Finally, they give too much power to internal stakeholders who can’t make a decision and use others as a scapegoat for their indecisiveness. I’ve seen it happen.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate the execs who have been ther 10-15 years or more to determine if they are creating the passionate workforce you want. Listen to the people on the ground and set aside tone to talk directly to them - without exec or management influence. You have a reasonable Presudent, but he’s very detached from what really goes on. I fear he had a false picture painted for him. Do not promote unqualified candidates into management - it drops morale.
    Live your statement of valuing employees and hold management accountable to the internal passion surveys you send out. Stop being so reactionary & implement strategies that work, even if it makes people uncomfortable. Empower and trust team members.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very engaged and want the best out of you. Lots of training and help available for you

    Cons

    Work might seem a little slow at time and the learning curve of the business might feel steep at times. But as long as you seek help, there are plenty of resources to help.

    Healthesystems Response

    Oct 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Healthesystems. Please know that your contributions are extremely appreciated and we're grateful that you choose to work alongside us each... More


  5. Helpful (11)

    "Plast from the past. Unless you want to be lost in time, look elsewhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President of Development in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Vice President of Development in Tampa, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Healthesystems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free food, 4-6% bonuses every year. You do not have to have technical knowledge to work here. Always hiring. Nice computer hardware. People who like static environments love it.

    Cons

    High turnover. Management does not take responsibility for anything. Directors and VPs throw people under the bus to secure their own positions. Old technology and pay is lower than the average. Do not care about keeping talent; would rather just hire someone new. Most leaders are Non-technical and rely on outdated white papers to drive change. The upper managers act like they are in charge of a fortune 100 company or act like children.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blocking reviews that you do not like. Stop hiring people to leave good reviews on multiple job boards. Stop acting like a cult and allow people to express what they mean. Stop last minute deadlines on projects that are not requested by the customer. If you are asked a question, answer it and do not side step the question.

    Healthesystems Response

    Aug 25, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our organization. We appreciate the contributions you made while you were with Healthesystems.

    Through comments like yours, we're able to... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Business System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthesystems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Meeting some really intelligent, hard-working, fun people, who have for the majority, left for one reason or another.

    Cons

    An ever-changing environment due to continual management change. An extremely unstable place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to pick a direction and stick with it for over a year

    Healthesystems Response

    Sep 7, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about Healthesystems.

    We are a dynamic and agile organization which does require the ability to be adaptable. Your feedback helps up to continuously improve to... More


  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Administration in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The company culture is good for the most part. Most employees and managers are helpful and work together as a team.

    Cons

    Some major decisions are made without warning. There can be some uncertainty and there is less transparency than there used to be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees in the loop before major changes occur.

    Healthesystems Response

    Jul 26, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your perspective. Although we make a concerted effort to communicate thoughtfully and timely with our employees, it seems we can do better. Thank... More

  8. "Great mid-sized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic people with a friendly atmosphere.
    Using more and more leading technologies.

    Cons

    A lot of middle management. Decisions get made without consulting the experts.

    Advice to Management

    Promote more from within. Take your direct reports seriously, and actually focus on their growth and happiness.

    Healthesystems Response

    Jun 20, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about our organization. We do have a fantastic group of experts that we're fortunate to work alongside each day.

    With the annual development plans in place... More


  9. Helpful (8)

    "Middle of the pack business services company, do your work, get paid, live life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Healthesystems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - pretty good pay for the area
    - great work/life balance, hardly ever had anything to work on

    Cons

    - hardly ever had anything to work on (10-15 hours of actual, real work per week)
    - coworkers were just there to earn a living, didn't seem like tech or software enthusiasts
    - seemed like a place where careers went to die
    - company costs grew linearly with revenue, there were no economies of scale because they applied the same manual labor thinking to new projects as they grew. (i.e. get a new customer, add employees, they do manual work to support new customer, net revenue didn't change much)

    Healthesystems Response

    Jun 15, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our organization.

    Through comments like yours, we're able to have an increased awareness into the perspective of our employees that will... More


  10. "Change oriented culture with great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthesystems full-time

    Pros

    Never a dull moment here! We're always on to the next deliverable. Great cast of genuinely happy people. Excellent break-rooms, weekly review with the CIO including breakfast!

    Cons

    Commute can be a challenge provided you're a late riser.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work of listening to your people and making the most out of their talents!

    Healthesystems Response

    Jun 1, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you're having such a positive experience.

    Our People are a Core Value of our organization and with the talent we have here we are able to... More


Showing 76 of 76 reviews
Reset Filters