Healthpeak Properties Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 35 reviews

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Healthpeak Properties CEO Thomas M. Herzog
Thomas M. Herzog
14 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is above average(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Company

    Mar 3, 2022 - Asset Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership with vision and strategy- high priority on their employees and customers

    Cons

    None at this time - very focused

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your work experience at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting Times in Life Science

    Feb 3, 2022 - Senior Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot's of exciting opportunities in Life Science development. Great time to be with the company. Lot's of opportunities to learn and grow within the company.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are finding many opportunities to learn at grow at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CEO is good

    Feb 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive seems to move in the right direction, e.g benefits and flexibility

    Cons

    Head of accounting (below CAO) is horrible. She yelled at you like you're working in the sweat shop. Benefits is good but the annual raise is like horrible.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Healthpeak we pride ourselves on having a supportive team environment in which every team member can contribute to the company's success. If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please feel free to contact me directly (lalonso@healthpeak.com). Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Associate

    Mar 11, 2021 - Senior Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience working with bright and experienced colleagues

    Cons

    Lack of management transparency in company plans and strategy

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you very much for your feedback. At Healthpeak, we are proud to have a culture of open communication with our team, so I am sorry that you perceived a different experience. If you are willing to share, please contact me directly at lalonso@healthpeak.com. Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!

    Feb 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced and smart leadership.

    Cons

    Very dynamic and change is constant.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee-Focused Culture

    Nov 2, 2020 - Paralegal in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee enrichment programs, home/work balance, great benefits (PTO/extra days off/bonuses), regular companywide communications, one of the best HR departments I have encountered.

    Cons

    Communications do not always make it to all parties affected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Oct 24, 2020 - Senior Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Great coworkers Located in Orange County

    Cons

    The work life balance is bad

    2 people found this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Healthpeak, we pride ourselves on our team strength, high levels of performance and a positive and professional employee atmosphere, so I am sorry to hear about your perceived experience. It would be helpful for me to understand your particular circumstances, so I can continue to enhance our work environment. If you are comfortable, I welcome you reaching out to me, so we can discuss the particulars of your experience. Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Everyone here was amazing to work with

    Jun 30, 2020 - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy employment transition, everyone was wonderful

    Cons

    Everyone I've placed here loves it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Phenomenal Leadership and Strategy

    Jun 23, 2020 - Middle Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of excellence, client first mentality and employee first. I have been with the company 10 years and the culture and talent continues to get stronger daily. So many positives, with the leaderships committed to the teams and to grow in a smart and productive way for everyone

    Cons

    Upward mobility is the only con. Hard to get promoted and move up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with a strong sense of community and focus on their staff

    Jun 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Communication from key executives and management has been very good. They have demonstrated a real interest for their staff, illustrated support for their local communities and are accommodating and responsive to your needs. The work is challenging but rewarding with competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Healthpeak Properties Reviews FAQs

Healthpeak Properties has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 35 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Healthpeak Properties to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Healthpeak Properties employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Healthpeak Properties. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

70% of Healthpeak Properties employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Healthpeak Properties 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Healthpeak Properties to be culture, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be work life balance, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Healthpeak Properties Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Healthpeak Properties? Share Your Experiences

Healthpeak Properties logo
or