Healthpeak Properties Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Healthpeak Properties CEO Thomas M. Herzog
Thomas M. Herzog
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Everyone here was amazing to work with

    Jun 30, 2020 - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy employment transition, everyone was wonderful

    Cons

    Everyone I've placed here loves it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Analyst

    Mar 16, 2021 - Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance with good executive management team

    Cons

    Unexciting career projection, a lot of lifers at the firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CEO is good

    Feb 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive seems to move in the right direction, e.g benefits and flexibility

    Cons

    Head of accounting (below CAO) is horrible. She yelled at you like you're working in the sweat shop. Benefits is good but the annual raise is like horrible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Healthpeak we pride ourselves on having a supportive team environment in which every team member can contribute to the company's success. If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please feel free to contact me directly (lalonso@healthpeak.com). Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Associate

    Mar 11, 2021 - Senior Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience working with bright and experienced colleagues

    Cons

    Lack of management transparency in company plans and strategy

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you very much for your feedback. At Healthpeak, we are proud to have a culture of open communication with our team, so I am sorry that you perceived a different experience. If you are willing to share, please contact me directly at lalonso@healthpeak.com. Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!

    Feb 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced and smart leadership.

    Cons

    Very dynamic and change is constant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee-Focused Culture

    Nov 2, 2020 - Paralegal in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee enrichment programs, home/work balance, great benefits (PTO/extra days off/bonuses), regular companywide communications, one of the best HR departments I have encountered.

    Cons

    Communications do not always make it to all parties affected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Oct 24, 2020 - Senior Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Great coworkers Located in Orange County

    Cons

    The work life balance is bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Healthpeak, we pride ourselves on our team strength, high levels of performance and a positive and professional employee atmosphere, so I am sorry to hear about your perceived experience. It would be helpful for me to understand your particular circumstances, so I can continue to enhance our work environment. If you are comfortable, I welcome you reaching out to me, so we can discuss the particulars of your experience. Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Phenomenal Leadership and Strategy

    Jun 23, 2020 - Middle Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of excellence, client first mentality and employee first. I have been with the company 10 years and the culture and talent continues to get stronger daily. So many positives, with the leaderships committed to the teams and to grow in a smart and productive way for everyone

    Cons

    Upward mobility is the only con. Hard to get promoted and move up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with a strong sense of community and focus on their staff

    Jun 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Communication from key executives and management has been very good. They have demonstrated a real interest for their staff, illustrated support for their local communities and are accommodating and responsive to your needs. The work is challenging but rewarding with competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company! Great Leaders! Great Culture!

    Jun 12, 2020 - Project Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent: Leadership, C-Suite Communication, Employee Benefits, Culture. Management is great at listening to new ideas and adopting new systems to make processes more efficient. You are set up to succeed. Great working atmosphere and sense of camaraderie within teams and the entire organization. C-Suite is awesome at communicating effectively and consistently.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Healthpeak Properties Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am happy to know that you are enjoying your time at Healthpeak. If you have any questions or thoughts on how we can further enhance the employee experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Alonso Chief Human Resources Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Healthpeak Properties Job Seekers

Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Healthpeak Properties? Share Your Experiences

Healthpeak Properties logo
or