HealthyPets Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthyPets Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
James Young
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big game room with video games, pool table and other amenities(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great pay, free food, spectacular break room, flexible PTO from management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, but great entry level experience(in 8 reviews)

  • "This company is a revolving door because of substandard treatment of their employees, and less than adequate money for people living in the bay area(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pumped to drive to work every morning !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I wake up every morning pumped to drive to work... sounds cliché, but so true! The culture is unlike any company I've worked in before .Everyone in the Healthy Pets community is truly genuine and extremely helpful in all aspects. Upper management will help you focus on your next career steps and generously mentor you to meet your goals . Since I've started as a staff accounting , I witnessed my teammates growing in what...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons and no complains !

    Advice to Management

    Very encouraging management from the CEO to my direct manager.

    HealthyPets2019-05-22
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Heathy Pets is the favorite company I've worked for so far in my career. First and foremost, the company has an amazing company culture. People are really good to one another here. While people are smart and driven, they also care about making sure that everyone works together well. Healthy Pets is also having a lot of success as a company. Every company out there there has ups and downs, but over the 4 years I've been...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to share that is of concern

    Advice to Management

    The CEO is the best man/leader to work for. The Marketing VP is the next best.

    HealthyPets2019-05-17
  3. "Amazing people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    Pretty much everything about HealthyPets has been a surprisingly good experience. The people are amazing and their operations are organized and fluid. I'm encouraged to ask for help and my managers have a great attitude when I do. Working for a respected name makes building an impressive resume a lot easier too.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind.

    HealthyPets2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow & Prosper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Marketing Specialist in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    + The HealthyPets Family - You will LOVE the culture here. Everyone wants to help each other succeed. It's a very positive environment and your coworkers truly do end up feeling like family. + Opportunity to grow & learn - If you are looking to grow your skillset, you've come to the right place! You may be hired on to do one thing, but if you're a go-getter (which is an attitude they appreciate here) you have the...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Entry level positions do start off at a relatively low pay (but you can get a nice bump during your 3 month review if you do well) - Occasional high stress environment, especially around Black Friday

    Advice to Management

    Keep continuing to improve on the ways you treat your employees. I think you are doing a great job, but I also feel like marketing gets more respect than the accounting department. Please don't forget about them. Spoil them with treats here and there to remind them that they are a valuable part of the company as well.

    HealthyPets2019-05-03
  5. "Easy recommendation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    I didn't really know what it meant to work for a leading company like Healthy Pets when I applied, but I'm incredibly happy I took them up on their offer when they granted it to me. I've been able to work on projects I never imagined for clients that I never imagined I would have the opportunity to work with. It's been a privilege to surpass my professional goals there.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    HealthyPets2019-04-30
  6. "Flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthyPets full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Every work place has the good and the bad. When working at Healthy Pets I have most likely appreciated the work schedule flexibility, Unfortunately, I had to leave the job to move out of state.

    Cons

    Work volume is sometimes overwhelming but when you communicate the same with the management , they delegate the work to someone else to help.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hesitate to ask your employees, how there day is going. It motivates

    HealthyPets2019-04-26
  7. "4 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    - Really strong company vision & execution. Basically good leadership. - There's always plenty of work, they're always looking for people to take on more responsibility. - Highly respected name.

    Cons

    Expectations are high and it can be stressful at times.

    HealthyPets2019-04-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The management can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    The employees are very helpful

    Cons

    My time working at this company was very stressful, the amount of work and deliverables was too much for one employee. The pay was not equivalent to the effort I put and with time, I got more stressed and frustrated. I also did not like the way the management handled employee concerns.

    HealthyPets2019-04-21
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    The work's enjoyable to me, but it's the people that really make the place worth working at though. A lot of my coworkers have become close friends, and they're all great to work with. I definitely enjoy going into work each day, which isn't something I take for granted.

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary. The day to day experiences are much better than most jobs I've had.

    HealthyPets2019-03-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The management needs to give better perks to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthyPets full-time

    Pros

    The company has diverse work culture.

    Cons

    Be ready to work under pressure to fulfill client orders. You will also be underpaid despite work very hard to make sure that everything runs flawlessly. Did I mention that you will also be micromanaged? You also do not get the opportunity to interact with other employees.

    HealthyPets2019-04-02
Found 95 reviews