KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HearingLife

Is this your company?

HearingLife

Add a Review

HearingLife Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 of over 225 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HearingLife President Dean Pappous
Dean Pappous
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great helping people hear sounds they have not in a long time(in 8 reviews)

  • "people hear better(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Worst part is there is a palatable riff between upper management and lower making it awkward most of the time(in 10 reviews)

  • "Let's face it Dean, no one is in the market for overpriced hearing aids right now(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HearingLife and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Aug 16, 2021 - Licensed Hearing Instrument Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company in general is extremely big on providing the best patient experience and even though this is partly a sales position, it doesn't feel that way because we put the patients and their needs first. The company is big on educating patients about hearing health, they promote that in every way, on many different social platforms. I also love that the company allows us to sell all of the manufacturers and doesn't limit us like all of our competitors who have to stick to one to three brands. We have everything the patient needs including hearing aids within their budgets. We are and were never low on PPE during the pandemic which I am grateful for, and we have the ability to order the supplies we need for all of our consults, custom products, etc. I like the flexibility in vendors.

      Cons

      The company does not offer any raises unfortunately so even though the cost of living in the state goes up, the salary remains the same year after year which is stressful. The only way to change that is to rely on making more commission by selling more hearing aids but with sales always comes good and bad days/months. The marketing material is extremely repetitive and we often find ourselves looking for new clientele on our own which sometimes is very frustrating when we are aiming to exceed our monthly revenue goals. The Cigna insurance premiums are so expensive and I have the absolute worst coverage with such a high deductible. The coverage is so bad that I dread ever having to go to the doctor because of the bills it leaves me with when I see any type of specialist. Lastly, there is a revolving door with receptionists, aka PCC's. I wish they would pay them more because they really do a lot of work and basically run the entire office. Because of their low salaries, we often find ourselves in positions where we are alone without a PCC because they quit or get fired.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unstable

      Sep 14, 2021 - District Manager in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is good and friendly.

      Cons

      Lots of Turnover and Middle Managers managed based upon emotion and draw incorrect conclusions due to the lack of time spent in the field.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HearingLife Response

      Thank you for your feedback. HearingLife strives to hire the best people with expertise that aligns with our company values and commitment to patient care. HearingLife has extensive onboarding and training programs for all field leaders and clinic Team Members. As part of the HearingLife values, all levels of leadership at HearingLife welcome and encourage transparent feedback. When a Team Member has challenges with their leader, they are encouraged to reach out to HR or Senior Leadership to help work through the situation. The HR team would welcome the opportunity to connect to understand your particular situation and how HearingLife can improve. Please provide us your email and contact number at hr@hearinglife.com to continue the dialogue.

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      meh

      Sep 1, 2021 - PCC 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday through Friday schedule, DM is caring

      Cons

      The clinic team atmosphere is very controlling (ie. some come off as their salary is bigger than yours, so they feel like they are over you.) The company seems like they have no idea what they are doing and "making it up as they go". which causes a lot of changes and updates that arent always communicated properly. No raises No growth opportunities

      1 person found this review helpful

      HearingLife Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Each Team Member at HearingLife plays an important role in achieving our Vision to help more people hear better. If we are unable to work together due to a precevied hieracrhy of importance, our Team Member and Patient Experience will suffer. The HR team would welcome the opportunity to connect to understand your particular situation and how HearingLife can improve. Please contact us at HR@hearinglife.com to continue this conversation.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible management

      Sep 2, 2021 - PCC in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great PTO Great patient relationship

      Cons

      Mean girl Management Push sales no matter the patients needs Management that will talk about you to all other employees and turn around and talk about others to you . There have been multiple complaints to HR and Corp has done nothing because sales are always up .

      2 people found this review helpful

      HearingLife Response

      As part of the HearingLife values, all levels of leadership at HearingLife welcome and encourage transparent feedback. When team members have challenges with their leaders, they are encouraged to reach out to HR or Senior Leadership to help work through the situation. The HR team would welcome the opportunity to connect to understand your particular situation and how HearingLife can improve. Please provide us your email and contact number at hr@hearinglife.com to continue the dialogue.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible management

      Sep 11, 2021 - PCC 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The patients were awesome to work with

      Cons

      Money driven environment that has nothing to do with helping people hear better. Making calls and selling is the only priority. Management is harsh and unsupportive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent Company

      Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is nice

      Cons

      System for merit increase could use some improvement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Sep 8, 2021 - Hearing Instrument Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The base salary was ok.

      Cons

      Management was a mess at the time I was with them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HearingLife Response

      Thank you for your feedback. HearingLife strives to hire the best people with expertise that align with our company values and commitment to patient care. HearingLife has extensive onboarding and training programs for all field leaders and clinic team members. As part of the HearingLife values, all levels of leadership at HearingLife welcome and encourage transparent feedback. When a team member has a challenge with their leader, they are encouraged to reach out to HR or Senior Leadership to help work through the situation. The HR team would welcome the opportunity to connect to understand your particular situation and how HearingLife can improve. Please provide us your email and contact number at hr@hearinglife.com to continue the dialogue.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work and grow!

      Jul 12, 2021 - Senior Director, Integrated Marketing in Somerset, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competent leadership team who invests in their team members Growing organization with many opportunities Great place to work cross functionally and learn about all facets of the business

      Cons

      The organization is growing at a demanding rate, so there are some immature processes and systems.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jul 22, 2021 - Patient Care Coordinator in Auburn, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good management. They guide you well and are responsive. The let you be in charge of your job, don’t micromanage.

      Cons

      No pay raised and expect a lot of work for little pay.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very happy to work for HearingLife!

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management really cares for their employees and is passionate about helping more people hear better. Great culture and made me feel welcomed immediately.

      Cons

      Health benefits are expensive but that seems to be the case with most employers.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 220 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HearingLife Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HearingLife? Share Your Experiences

    or