HeartVein NYC Reviews | Glassdoor

HeartVein NYC Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sano tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "Action speaks louder than words " - working since 7 plus years and counting .....😊

    Cons

    Office is too busy to dig in the negative aspects - after all nobody's perfect .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work ! ❤️️

    HeartVein NYC2017-01-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HeartVein NYC full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Colleagues, teamwork at the office

    Cons

    Doctor is biased and favored certain workers

    Advice to Management

    More raises and promotion to keep staff

    HeartVein NYC2017-07-28
  3. "I Love My Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at HeartVeinNYC for the past 1 1/2 years. I love my job and the people I work with. We have a great team and are like family. Our staff puts patients first and try our best to make them happy and feel better. As far as how employees get treated, it's simple you get treated based on how you work. You cannot expect much if you are always late to work or don't show up. Management takes care of those who...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of anything negative!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Your job isn't easy but you do it well!

    HeartVein NYC2017-01-10
  4. "Great Place to work! I have been an employee for 5 years and could not be happier."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cardiac Sonographer in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HeartVein NYC has Understanding management, A friendly staff , competitive pay and good benefits. I have learned a tremendous amount in my time working here. i get a great deal of satisfaction due to the amounts of patients we help. We are changing lives for the better. Our physicians put the patients necessities as their main priority.

    Cons

    Once in a while you may deal with a rude patient but we practice ways to deal with them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing great care for the patients and taking care of good employees and the company will keep thriving.

    HeartVein NYC2017-01-04
  5. "I have worked at HeartVein for three years now, most of my co-workers have become like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience, and there's opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    It can get a little hectic at times due to high volume.

    Advice to Management

    I suggest monthly meetings.

    HeartVein NYC2017-01-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stay far far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HeartVein NYC full-time

    Pros

    The co-workers were great to work with. Very welcoming and great people overall. The turn over rate for this company is high so if you know someone the chances of getting a job there is high.

    Cons

    Lots of drama and gossiping between the staff about management. The doctor takes on too many patients and shows favoritism to certain employees. Employees do not get treated or compensated well therefore there is a huge turn over rate for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Take in less patients so there is less complaining. Patients are always waiting minimum 1-2 hours and they take their frustration out on the receptionists.

    HeartVein NYC2016-10-19
  7. "Great work place and hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC

    Pros

    Owner and manager is very caring Co workers are very helping and caring also

    Cons

    Can't find a thing, If I must say something bad There isn't a indoor coffee machine

    Advice to Management

    Great place, Great management, Don't be hesitant about your decisions You know what you are doing

    HeartVein NYC2016-05-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, they will assist you with anything you need to know or learn.

    Cons

    Incompetent management. Lack of pay, do not hold their end of the bargain. Will disregard and not employee issues

    Advice to Management

    You only have one job. Employee ratio would not be a revolving door. Be professional, leave your relationship with upper management at the door.

    HeartVein NYC2015-12-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time

    Pros

    Great hands-on medical experience, caring coworkers

    Cons

    Disorganized, inconsistent, disproportionate work/pay compensation

    HeartVein NYC2015-08-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Run as fast as you can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HeartVein NYC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Works as a temporary or beginning job if you need experience, great coworkers, generally very understanding if you need days off. Easy to get hired.

    Cons

    Terrible management, poor compensation, high employee turnover, schedule may change at a moment's notice, generally an abusive atmosphere. You most likely will not get benefits.

    HeartVein NYC2015-02-26
Found 10 reviews