KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Heartland Dental

Engaged Employer

Heartland Dental

Add a Review

Heartland Dental Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,418 of over 1,430 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Dental President and Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
817 Ratings
Pros
  • "Clinical autonomy and Good continuing education(in 97 reviews)

  • "Heartland Dental helps simplify the increasing complexity of running a dental practice(in 70 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Dentist are forced to do more than they know and fail often with being novice(in 50 reviews)

  • "Hours, upper management working from home not in office for a year(in 49 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Heartland Dental and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok

      May 23, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits growth opportunities fun and challenging

      Cons

      Corporate world is hard of course

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      World class support and communication.

      Dec 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High level of support and growth from within.

      Cons

      Turnover/short staffing can be a struggle

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great growth opportunities

      Dec 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth in business Relocate options Continuing education Meetings Resources

      Cons

      Production driven sometimes Corporate Structured Too many emails

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love Heartland

      Oct 21, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from continuing education to our practice manager. Competitive pay and good insurance. Able to have daily hygiene bonus if hitting reasonable goals. Structure and HR support. This DSO lets our dentists practice dentistry their own way. Heartland doesn't mandate the treatment. I recommend anyone look into Heartland supported offices. Able to relocate within the company. Room for vertical growth as a hygienist, which is a rarity!

      Cons

      None so far! I thought it would be getting time off before my one year, but my practice manager has been very flexible if I need a day off and give her advance notice. I've only asked for one day so far, but I've been work them only 4 months. It is unpaid but that is fine with me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Company

      Nov 22, 2021 - Practice Manager of Operations in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      World Class care for patients, great vision and mission, the company is operated with integrity, and fairness. Great benefits, competitive pay, and unlimited support to you and your team.

      Cons

      As a company that is growing there are going to be growing pains as you develop plans and processes to support patients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst company ever!

      Nov 13, 2021 - Business Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid time off so you can look for another job

      Cons

      As a BA you are expected to do everything!! I was an insurance/treatment coordinator for a 4 doctor office so my plate was more than full. Yet they expect you to do the OM. I'd you have time to check in, check out verify over 50 patients insurance in a day, confirm all calls, keep clear empty email, prepare all claims, receive and enter insurance payments, audit accounts , and so much more in one day then this is the job for you. They destroy every office they touch. 6 employees left with in 3 month of their take over. Management does absolutely NOTHING but delegate their work to YOU while they talk on their phone and work about 20 hrs a week bc they are on salary.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Nov 20, 2021 - Practice Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are great at wanting to grow people, but lack the understanding that not everyone learns the same.

      Cons

      Keeping bad employees and expecting the good ones to pick up the slack. Just to have bodies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Average

      Nov 23, 2021 - Business Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate benefits, education for career paths

      Cons

      Too corporate for family dentistry office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A lot of learning opportunities

      Dec 3, 2021 - Practice Manager in Manassas, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of learning opportunities if you want to grow.

      Cons

      Dealing with dentists and patients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Business assistant

      Dec 2, 2021 - Business Assistant in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many offices lots of work

      Cons

      Too much work not enough team members and bad attitudes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,418 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Heartland Dental Job Seekers