Cover image for Heartland Dental
Logo
See All Photos

Heartland Dental

Heartland Dental

Add a Review

Heartland Dental Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,752 of over 2K reviews
3.6
70% Recommend to a Friend
Heartland Dental President and Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
83% Approve of CEO

Found 1,752 of over 2K reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Dental President and Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
999 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

81.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Heartland Dental~196086
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Heartland Dental and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 7, 2022 - Regional Manager of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for private practice and other DSO's, but this place takes the cake. I've been with the company almost 10 years and still love what I do. The opportunity to grow is continual and the culture is outstanding. I'm not saying all 10 years have been easy, but the ones who made it miserable didn't last long. The company truly does care about their employees. While it's unrealistic to think you'll never get a poor manager/doctor/team member/etc., the company uses an array of resources for you to reach out if it becomes unbearable. I've been under some poor management while employed here, but most of those individuals are gone and I'm still here. It's comforting to know the company has your back and truly wants to employ NICE people. The region I'm in now is absolutely amazing and I plan on being here at least another 10 years.

    Cons

    We have a competitive benefits package, but I wish we had matching 401k. The doctors have a great opportunity for investment, so I'd like to see something better for the individuals who've been here awhile and want to stay.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 23, 2022 - Expanded Function Dental Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are multiple locations in almost every state so if you ever need to move you could find a location to transfer to. Great people, great pay and benefits, continuing education opportunities galore and room to grow in your role or another role.

    Cons

    PTO only after 1 year Sometimes hard to get your own dental work done

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Dental Response

    HR

    It’s team members like you that make Heartland Dental great – thanks for your review!

  3. Join the Heartland Dental team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fast paced

    Dec 2, 2022 - Dental Hygiene Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer great benefits to full time employees.

    Cons

    Set high expectations for productivity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company office dependent

    Nov 28, 2022 - General Dentist in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Organized Leadership and protocols. Systems that work

    Cons

    Hard to bonus if you're not set up with a good team or co doc. Mostly offer partnerships which can be good or bad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Dental Response

    HR

    Thank you for sharing your career experience with Heartland Dental! We are thankful to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental support network

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am so happy I found Heartland!

    Nov 20, 2022 - Dental Assistant in Minneola, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Heartland has amazing systems in place to ensure the patient is taken care of in a kind and professional manner. Heartland also has amazing benefits for employees. I'm excited to be part of the Heartland family.

    Cons

    So far, I've not found any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Dental Response

    HR

    What a wonderful review – thank you! We take great pride at Heartland Dental in supporting and developing our team members. It means so much to us that you have embraced and are celebrating that opportunity.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Nov 20, 2022 - Project Management Office (PMO) in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    always investing in their team members top to bottom

    Cons

    follow through competitive pay work life balance can be hard to maintain stress

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Culture

    Nov 16, 2022 - IT Field Technician in Effingham, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are nice :)

    Cons

    Underpaid for the work / time invested.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent patient care

    Nov 8, 2022 - Registered Dental Hygienist, RDH 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent pay and work environment

    Cons

    Appointment time short for the tasks needed to complete.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Dental Response

    HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience as a Heartland Dental team member. Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, we appreciate you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 6, 2022 - Project Management Office (PMO) in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, supportive atmosphere, lots of training

    Cons

    They have high monthly benefit premiums

    Be the first to find this review helpful